We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites

Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)

About

#17 of 35 hotels in Topeka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Topeka, Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites makes it easy to enjoy the best of Topeka. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available. Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk while staying at Topeka Best Western. In addition, Topeka Best Western offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Topeka trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. If you’re looking for a barbeque restaurant, consider a visit to Herman's Meat & Smokehouse, Herman's Meat & Deli, or Hog Wild Bbq, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Topeka Best Western. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Cedar Crest (0.7 mi), Iwig Dairy Store (1.0 mi), or Kaw River State Park (1.1 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance. Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites is sure to make your visit to Topeka one worth remembering.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
412Reviews
1Q+A
45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 177
  • 97
  • 80
  • 32
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My friends and I stayed here for the Country Stampede. The price was better than the other hotels and the reviews were good. The manager Sally was very nice and helped us with anything we needed. The pool was great, this hotel is a no brainer for when we come back.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
This is my favorite motel to stay in when we travel back to see my son. Always comfortable, great staff, good food and good coffee. We slept very well. Beds are comfortable. Rooms reasonably quiet except for the early morning risers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Dirty room, no towel or housekeeping service until 3rd day. Had to go get our own towels daily. Front office made no effort to correct or compensate the problem. Will not return to this location or recommend. Oh, and we were asked if we really needed a handicap room after we
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Sally P, General Manager at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites
Responded yesterday
Thank you for choosing Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites for your stay. We are sorry that your stay was not as expected. Thank you for your feedback, we will use it to retrain our housekeeping and front desk staff. We apologize again for any inconvenience. Thank you, Sally, GM
Read more
We were pasting through Kansas to go visit our son in Ft Sill for his graduation and checked in at 11pm. We checked out the next morning at 10am. The building manager, Sally confronted us and charged us an additional $40.00 for having our kids with us and an additional night
Read more
Response from Sally P, General Manager at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites for your stay. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you were not made aware of the hotel policy regarding extra fees for more than the standard 4 people per room. We always try our best to make our guests feel at home, and we fell short in this case. We appreciate all your feedback, and will use it to help us provide better service for our guests in the future. Thank you, Sally
Read more
This hotel is off the interstate and easy to find. There aren't any restaurants in walking distance but if you have a car it's not too far to find places. Check-in was efficient, and they asked if a second floor room was ok since no elevator. My room was standard BW - just the
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western topeka hoteltopeka best western
LOCATION
United StatesKansasTopeka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing