We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing

Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An award-winning property that is in its sixth year of operation with an indoor heated pool and free high speed internet. A Pride property in the Super 8 system. We are the closest hotel to Heartland Park Topeka and are five minutes from the Kansas Expocentre. There are numerous restaurants close to our property on Topeka Blvd.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
406Reviews
28Photos
0Q+A
21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 162
  • 135
  • 62
  • 22
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
I do not like giving bad reviews, but I do NOT recommend staying here. This is the first 1 star I have ever given, I honestly don't know how this place has any good reviews. We arrived at 12:30am Friday night after traveling 14 hours & at first glance the outside looked nice &
Read more
Response from Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing
Responded 3 weeks ago
First I would like to apologize for your experience but please let me respond to some of your complaints : About breakfast being taken down early, this couldn't have happened since my staff doesn't even arrive until 9am so I'm just thinking maybe you had the time wrong because time did spring forward an hour and we do not ever take it down early. Sometimes a little late but never early. As for my night staff that checked you in, thank you for bringing this to my attention!! I will definitely be bringing this to her attention so I can see what the issue was and to help her improve the checking in process. As for room 105 not being clean, I personally walk through every room that is checked out of and cleaned and I can assure you there was no foot print in the bathtub, the carpets are cleaned at least once a month during the busy season, and our blankets are pulled and washed after EVERY pet stay. The shower curtains are changed after every stay as well. As for the room needing new paint and being outdated, I know the color scheme isn't to everyone's liking but we do keep up on the cleanliness and touchup if needed on the paint. We would love to renovate everything in the rooms but of course that is a process all on it's own. I hope you have a blessed day
Read more
I liked this hotel, clean and well kept. Check in went fine, friendly. Room was nice bathroom good size, walking distance to subway, and a Mexican restaurant. It was quiet. The breakfast was a bit skimpy than other super 8’s I’ve been to...other than that a good stay and
Read more
Response from Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review of your stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you on your nest trip through this fine city. Have a great day!!!! and God Bless!!
Read more
The hotel was quiet, the room was spotless, breakfast provided a lot of variety, easy access on and off the highway, convenient to air national guard base, National Guard museum, and Combat Air Museum.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this review!! I hope that if you are coming through this fine city again you will let us take care of you!! Have a blessed day.
Read more
The weather was bad and I could not drive home so I started looking for value priced motels. I found this one on the internet. To my surprise for a Super 8 this was very clean and comfortable. I would certainly stay here again!
Read more
Check in sucked they gave us double beds instead of a king bed. We were so tired we did not want to argue. Shower sucked beds were uncomfortable breakfast sucked. The yogurt was frozen the wafle batter was to thin and the waffle makers were set to high. So not pleased.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing
Responded Feb 9, 2019
First let me apologize that you id not enjoy your stay. If you were given a room with 2 beds it was because of 1 of 2 reasons: if you booked through a 3rd party then we wouldn't be able to make any sort of changes to that reservation OR if we were out of king rooms. As for the breakfast I will make it a point to check the waffle mix every morning to ensure it is at the correct thickness and thank you for bringing it to my attention. The yogurt on the other hand I wish you would have said something to let my staff be aware of that so we could immediately look into that. Again Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Bath
Room
TV & desk
Bed
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing
Suite
PreviousNext
12
"Can't go wrong at Super 8"
"the first floor is very convenient and quiet"
"I saw nothing to indicate that any one location would be better than another."
"I think all rooms are good in this hotel."
"Check the Blind Tiger for dinner!"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesKansasTopeka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing