We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites Topeka

Show Prices
#4 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Topeka
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 385: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Suites Topeka
 Click to rate
Las vegas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really not a good experience, 19 hrs of driving with a baby, and to not have a clean and comfortable room was un acceptable period. Then the general manager was nasty the next morning, so uncalled for.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 814tamarab
kAnSaS
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here many times and with the exception of one stay have always been very pleased. Rooms are spacious suites with separate living area with couch and chair. Fridge coffee maker, ironing board, iron, closet and microwave. USB. 110. Cover all your charging needs. Modern but recently showing some wear to tile, walls and carpet edges. Clean, beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shopgirlks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Is very nice place and clean good price I will return the personal front desk I was very friendly the breakfast was good in the location is good I like the building and evryting was good the manager ask me if is satisfactory the service I was Said yes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Pryor
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is in a good location. The furnishings and carpet are old and dirty. While we appreciate the fact they attempt a breakfast, it was not good either. Dried out overcooked scrambled eggs and a sausage substitute that was grey in color. Completely unappetizing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning Julie, When I read your review I thought that you had the wrong property as this did not sound like our property as we use Jimmy Deans 100% sausage and have never used a substitute and our furnishings are only 5 years old. I did pull your history and saw that you did stay with us on points...

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed January 22, 2017

My husband and I stay here when we visit family, 2-3 times per year. We always know that we are going to have a very nice, clean room and friendly service. It is a lovely hotel. I would just ask that the hotel management fix the wear and tear that is starting to show at this hotel (cracked tiles, nicked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSTStogether
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, I want to thank you so much for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. I will review your issues immeadiately. We can not wait for your next visit with us. Thanks Again, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites

Reviewed January 22, 2017

This was the last night of a 2 week trip to the southwest and it was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in. The bed and pillows were excellent. The staff was efficient and professional. The breakfast was very good. The hotel was very well maintained. The only minor negative was that our room was along a side street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning Roger, It was a pleasure to come to work and read the fantastic review that you took your valuable time to write for our hotel. Your comments are so much appreciated and will be shared with my entire staff. We can not wait for your next visit with us. Sincerely, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel. Our room was nice and clean. The on duty manager was super nice and welcoming. They have free Iced Tea and Lemonade in the lobby with pretzel's. The pool is pretty small. The room was cleaned well during our stay while we were out and about. My only complaint. On weekends and holidays the breakfast does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KansasDavid
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning David, I want to thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a review for our hotel. I am so sorry you missed breakfast but normally our guests sleep in on weekends. Again, I am so sorry that you missed it. Thanks again so much for choosing to stay with us, Greg Knoch General Manager...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Spent one night at the comfort suites it was extremely clean and the beds are so comfortable. The front desk gentleman that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. I think his name was kanas. He gave us tips on where to eat and coupons too. I recommend this place for business or pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leahanne12345
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning Leahanne, It was a pleasure to come to work and read the fantastic review that you took your valuable time to write for our hotel. Your comments are so much appreciated and will be shared with our entire staff. Sincerely, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites

Loveland
Reviewed December 10, 2016

Great experience staying at this hotel. Excellent bed,spacious clean room, first rate hospitality, and excellent food service. A bowl of chili upon arrival was a real treat! One of the better breakfast buffets, but could use gluten free options.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldwebb7
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. Webb, It was a pleasure to come to work and read the fantastic review that you took your valuable time to write for our hotel. Your comments are much appreciated and will be shared with all staff. Sincerely, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites

Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed November 30, 2016

There was a mix up when I checked in. My room had been taken by someone with the same name. Tried to straighten it out with prior quest prior to allowing me to check in. I would have rather they do their research afterwards. It was late and we were tired. Desk employee was very customer oriented. Location was excellent....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 787gayb
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am so sorry about the mix up with your reservation as it is very uncommon to have two people arrive with the same names. I am glad we were able to correct it and I am so happy to hear that my desk clerk did all he could to help. Thanks Again for staying with us, Greg...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.1 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
435 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
4.4 mi away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#7 of 32 in Topeka
329 reviews
4.4 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Topeka

Address: 6213 SW 10th Ave, Topeka, KS 66615-3804
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range: $101 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#1 Business Hotel in Topeka
#3 Family Hotel in Topeka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Topeka staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Topeka, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Topeka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Bring a clip (hair clip) to keep the curtains closed.”
 of 5 bubbles MSTStogether, Jan 22, 2017 | Read review
“Find somewhere else to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles 36christym, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“Move the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles BB250, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“First floor has tile hallways so if you may hear heels.”
 of 5 bubbles D6551EYjameso, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“The mini suite really isn't worth it since you can't use the couch to watch TV, which is why I upgraded.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewpS9206LC, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question