We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Tupelo

Show Prices
#6 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 344: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Tupelo
 Click to rate
Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love staying at the Red Roof Inn in Tupelo area, the customer services there is excellent the housekeeper has the room smell good nice clean. Whatever assistance you need they are right now in. Thanks again Eric F from Atlanta, Ga

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericforshee65
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. The staff and myself strive to provide the best customer service to our guest. I will show your comments to the team. We love having you as our customer and our guest. We do invite you to come stay with us again the next time your travel plans bring you to Tupelo, MS....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a inside room and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it. The hotel is no smoking n pet friendly. The only thing for me was there is no connection in bldg (u can't walk thru) I had to walk out in the cold to get breakfast. Breakfast was limited waffles no egg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keisha M
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review of our Red Roof Inn. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Yes unfortunately our buildings do not connect directly with the Lobby / breakfast area. Our breakfast is a continental breakfast with waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice and...

Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was filthy. Hair and dirt in the bed. Soiled underwear behind the bathroom door. We couldn't even stay the night. Went to front desk and asked for refund. Told me it could take seven days for my refund. Yet the money was pulled out the moment they swiped my card.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kno116
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn Tupelo. I do apologize for the issues with the guest room upon check-in. I can assure you that corrective measures were taken the very next morning when I learned of the issues. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence...

Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were driving from Oklahoma to SC and decided to spend the night in Tupelo, MS. We used Expedia to find an affordable place to stay. Was a little apprehensive when Red Roof Inn came up with better reviews than the other more expensive options. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Big room with king bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pirateforty
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are so happy that you found our Red Roof Inn to be very nice. You were in one of our King suites and they are very spacious. The entire staff strive to provide that fresh, clean and friendly atmosphere each and every day. When you are coming thru our town...

Franklin, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

They add a charge to your bill for a safe, but don't bother to mention they are doing so. You only know about it if you read the paper they tell you to sign when checking in. Then you have to wait until you check out to request they remove the charge. Pretty shady way to make a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcc0471
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback for our Hotel. I do apologize that the safe fee was no disclosed at time of your check in. We are more than happy to remove that fee upon your check out. The reason that we automatically post this fee is simply to protect the privacy of our guests. We don't want to know...

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I made reservations at this pet friendly hotel from a recommendation of a family member. We checked on line and there were several pet friendly hotels in Tupelo, MS but we went on the recommendation. The day before we were to arrive my husband called to double check on our reservation that was made 4 days earlier....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirl0515
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pet friendly and do not charge a fee. The pet policy is in place to protect your pet. I do apologize that you were inconvenienced, due to seeking a sitter for you fur baby. Also apologize that during your stay the hallway was not to your standard...

Blue Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel due to being pet friendly, and no extra charge for pets. Kind of unusual to find a hotel with no pet charges. Would certainly recommend this hotel if traveling with fur babies :). Comfortable, restaurants close that will deliver so you don't have to leave your babies behind. Lots to do in Tupelo as well

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wldcatn2
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Red Roof Tupelo online. We do love our pets and you are absolutely correct we never charge for our fur babies. We strive to -provide clean, fresh comfortable rooms. Our location is just perfect. We are within quarter of a mile from restaurants from any direction that can arrange...

Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

We came without a reservation and was able to get a room quickly. Room was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly.Location was great, had no trouble finding the hotel. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christy W
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We welcome walk in guest at all times and always try to get you into a room in a timely manner. The staff always want to extend the Southern Hospitality to each person. Please do come back again when your travels bring you to Tupelo, MS. DS

SW MO
Reviewed December 28, 2016

I wish all hotels could be like this. It was very reasonably priced, the room was huge and had a microwave and fridge, it was clean, there were several pillows for each bed, and you didn't hear a thing. The lady at breakfast was extremely polite, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast was plenty good. Awesome job!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maccogirl
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review that you did for us on line. We do provide clean, fresh affordable rooms to each our guest. Our location is very quite yet with in 2 miles of shopping. We do have a continental breakfast but it is just right to get your day started. Ms. Ethel is quite a GEM! She makes...

Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

Near the shopping areas and off the highway so not noisy. Clean well appointed room. There is an elevator to the 2nd floor so you don't have to haul luggage upstairs. Nice stay for about $63 with tax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Yes we are within a mile and half of all shopping. If you are going downtown Tupelo to the north to the Barnes Crossing Shopping Mall, you are still with in 2 miles of everything. Thank you for the comment of our rooms being clean and the area is not noisy. We provide our rooms at a very affordable price...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 26 in Tupelo
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 26 in Tupelo
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Red Roof Inn Tupelo, located in Tupelo, Mississippi, most famous as being the birthplace of Elvis. Explore our nation's Civil War history at Brice's Cross Road and Tupelo National Battlefield. Hike the Natchez Trace or visit the Tupelo Automobile Museum. Our Guests enjoy our outdoor pool, continental breakfast and free WiFi and flat-screen TV in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tupelo

Address: 1516 McCullough Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-1859 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tupelo)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: $56 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Tupelo Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#7 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Tupelo staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
3 months ago
2 months ago
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
6 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Any part of the area clean quit and safe”
 of 5 bubbles ericforshee65, 1 week ago | Read review
“There is an elevator in the second building in case you need one.”
 of 5 bubbles maccogirl, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“upstairs interior building”
 of 5 bubbles granpeg, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“eliminate some noise and get a room not on ground level”
 of 5 bubbles eagle143143, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Any area is a good one.”
 of 5 bubbles jlcookpainting, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question