We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Tupelo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Tupelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Decent hotel, good location. Heater in one room was very noisy. I don't know if people live here or what, but a lot of cars coming and going to one hotel room all night. Near restaurants and interstates. Clean room, vending machine, laundromat. The staff was nice. They honored our hotel coupon for the amount.

Helpful?
Thank KIM J
Durant, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I actually had an average hotel experience here for a budget hotel. I carry earplugs when I travel because I just expect to have noise from adjoining rooms. This is typical and expected. My room was clean enough and didn't smell badly to cause me to not sleep (I've had this in some places).

Helpful?
Thank Brett S
United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

The room they had left had a broken lock so once it could only be locked on the outside by the manager. So once I was in I could leave. Luckily it was late and this wasn't an issue for me. Then I found a large brown recluse in the sink, which still I'm okay with. Then thing that made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Solomon_Montana
Brandon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

I booked this room as an Express deal on Priceline as a THREE star hotel . This motel was dirty, unkept and smelled. ( thank goodness I travel with Lysol) Our rooms were never serviced during our stay. When we complained, the desk said " we do not make beds if any personal items are left on them" I did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank melwak
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Tupelo, responded to this review

Melwak, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

I wish I would have never stayed here. From filthy/stained bedding to a large booger on the edge of the mattress cover. Shower looks like it hasn't been cleaned in months. We could barely get the door open, had to ram into it several times with my shoulder. Walls are paper thin and can hear every work of conversation next... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Matt B
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite... More 

Grenada, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

If you want a clean place to stay well you're looking at the WRONG place!! Our time there was downright AWFUL and we didn't even stay the night we paid for. Our room had bloody sheets, a bloody comforter, unwashed pillows and towels. Dirty floors and so MUCH MORE!! 👎 Check-in time said online 1 pm. We showed up not... More 

Helpful?
Thank dall24
Streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

It was one of my first nights using my phone as a GPS; everything went just fine. The Cardinals outlasted the Bengals & I was close enough to Elvis Presley's birthplace the next morning for a Monday morning Church service. I thank yo all for a 'perfect' stay ... location.

Helpful?
Thank spurple2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on my way through to Missouri. The rooms were just renovated, and were nice and clean. Lady at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. The motel offers decent wifi, and an expanded cable list. Since I was the only one in the room, the one bed was actually a pretty big room. Big bed too.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joshua P
Lucedale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Okay, I see some bad reviews, and while this isn't a 5 star hotel, it also doesn't have a 5 star price. Check in was quick, easy, and friendly. Room was clean and smelled clean. No cigarette odors, a plus for me as I don't smoke. A/C was not too loud and worked fine. Linens appeared clean. Never saw a... More 

Helpful?
Thank VeeDub57
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

We checked in and checked out within 2 hours. This place is where you find drug dealers and prostitution. Beyond gross! We are truck drivers and just wanted a night of relaxing in a tub and watching NASCAR. The tub was beyond gross. I wouldn't bath my dogs in their non the less put my body in their. Most tv... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie A
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Tupelo, responded to this review

Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 27 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 27 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 27 in Tupelo
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Summit Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 1.1 miles NW of downtown Tupelo. Suitable for the buisness and leisure travelers. Nearby local attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tupelo

Address: 1500 McCullough Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-1859 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: $59 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tupelo 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Tupelo
Tupelo Motel Six
Tupelo Motel 6
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay