We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

All American Inn Tupelo

Priceline$76*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
All American Inn Tupelo
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of All American Inn Tupelo
 Click to rate
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Super place to stay room ready even when no reservation. Always clean and stocked. Had fridge and microwave. Manager, clerk and cleaning ladies very polite and helpful. Rates very reasonable. Right close to downtown, museums and Elvis Presley birth place. Highly recommend and will stay again. 5+

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the All American Inn. It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and hospitality at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your positive observations which shall definitely make us run that extra mile. It’s our privilege to host valued guests like you. We look forward to welcome you...

Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Don't go near ! We were booked for 2 nights but after seeing it for real we drove up the road further to the holiday Inn. This was booked through booking.com who made it out to be an OK budget hotel. Even if you are desperate you would be better off sleeping in the gutter. Like I say we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We always recommend booking directly with our hotel or through the hotel website. We take great pride in this hotel and are sincerely sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on great service but can’t be responsible for lapses by third-party bookers, though I apologize on their behalf. Sincerely, Hotel...

Reviewed November 24, 2015

Upon entering the parking lot, we decided this was not for us. Called to cancel within 30 minutes of making reservation and was told we would be charged for the room regardless. After arguing with the man in the office over refunding my husband and I decided to take a chance. We were tired and had driven all day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry we made a poor first impression on you and that you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets...

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed October 29, 2015

this place has bed bugs I had bites all over after a nights stay here. I requested my money back for room and medicine to get rid of them was basically told to shove it. how do places like this stay in business!!!!!!!! people do not try to save money to stay here it is almost dangerous!!!!! I will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe b
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. While I can assure you that we're an insect-free hotel, I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. Your bites probably came from a local park or outdoor venue. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we...

Reviewed November 15, 2014

With management permission was stolen cloths from my room ! During report to police I proved that person who should resolve the problem is just stupid liar who lie police officer . I gave management one week to resolve problem. Unfortunately nobody was interested to called me! When I called and politely ask when they will return my property. Desk...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank AndrzejDabrowski
Management response:

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. Please understand that we have no use for used clothing in someone else's size. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when...

Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival,the person that work there by the name if D.J. First, he was drunk, 2nd, when he going to the room, it's already someone in there. 3rd, went back down to get another room and at first something told me just get my money back but, we was to tired so, we just got another room so it took...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Shara M
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed since your stay. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day. You’ll be surprised by all the positive...

Arkansas
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Active train track nearby (try to sleep thru that). Old and rundown. Poor customer service. No restaurants nearby. I gave it only one star because there ain't no ZEROES. That was a total waste of money.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ran H
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. We've made many positive changes since your stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Okay, so obviously this isn't the best place I've ever stayed in, but I had a great experience with it. We broke down in Tupelo, Mississippi at around 12 AM, and the fellow working the front desk at the time was very friendly to us when we called up. Helped us find a towing company (we didn't need it in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John K
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel, which has improved in many ways in recent months. You can...

Arkansas
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is not a 5 star place but clean, safe, handy location and the Staff was extremely helpful. We plan on staying here in the future

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cutter56
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Lake
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed at Americas Best Value Inn in Tupelo for State Junior Beta Convention March 25 through March 27, 2012. I was with the party as a chaperone. Upon arrival, I knew we in the wrong place. The hotel is very run down and is not safe for adults or children. The staff was very friendly and helpful but this...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Faye J
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our popular hotel here in Tupelo. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do – and much has changed and improved since your stay. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 26 in Tupelo
164 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Summit Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about All American Inn Tupelo

Address: 767 E Main St, Tupelo, MS 38804-2823 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: $82 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — All American Inn Tupelo 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your All American Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from All American Inn Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Several nice looking hotels just a short distance down the road.”
FayeJ439, Mar 28, 2012 | Read review
“We stayed on the back side in room 113. there was no noise from rooms around us or outside the room.”
biggestozzyfan, Dec 29, 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$76* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$76
TripAdvisor$76
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates