We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

All American Inn Tupelo

Save
You added All American Inn Tupelo to your Saves list
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Upon entering the parking lot, we decided this was not for us. Called to cancel within 30 minutes of making reservation and was told we would be charged for the room regardless. After arguing with the man in the office over refunding my husband and I decided to take a chance. We were tired and had driven all day and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

this place has bed bugs I had bites all over after a nights stay here. I requested my money back for room and medicine to get rid of them was basically told to shove it. how do places like this stay in business!!!!!!!! people do not try to save money to stay here it is almost dangerous!!!!! I will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank joe b

Travelers are raving about these Tupelo hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

With management permission was stolen cloths from my room ! During report to police I proved that person who should resolve the problem is just stupid liar who lie police officer . I gave management one week to resolve problem. Unfortunately nobody was interested to called me! When I called and politely ask when they will return my property. Desk... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank AndrzejDabrowski
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival,the person that work there by the name if D.J. First, he was drunk, 2nd, when he going to the room, it's already someone in there. 3rd, went back down to get another room and at first something told me just get my money back but, we was to tired so, we just got another room so it took... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Shara M
Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Active train track nearby (try to sleep thru that). Old and rundown. Poor customer service. No restaurants nearby. I gave it only one star because there ain't no ZEROES. That was a total waste of money.

Helpful?
4 Thank Ran H
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Okay, so obviously this isn't the best place I've ever stayed in, but I had a great experience with it. We broke down in Tupelo, Mississippi at around 12 AM, and the fellow working the front desk at the time was very friendly to us when we called up. Helped us find a towing company (we didn't need it in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank John K
Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is not a 5 star place but clean, safe, handy location and the Staff was extremely helpful. We plan on staying here in the future

Helpful?
1 Thank cutter56
Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed at Americas Best Value Inn in Tupelo for State Junior Beta Convention March 25 through March 27, 2012. I was with the party as a chaperone. Upon arrival, I knew we in the wrong place. The hotel is very run down and is not safe for adults or children. The staff was very friendly and helpful but this... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Faye J
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This place was supposed to be a one night stop over and then on to Memphis. We paid 50.00 per night and had a pet with us, 2 adults. Although you were not at the more than overlit ritzy place up the road, we felt safe, the room was clean, and the staff was more than friendly. The rooms were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank biggestozzyfan
abvitupelo, General Manager at All American Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your taking the time to do that and certainly hope you will plan to stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Management More 

Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

First of all we had trouble checking in. The lady at the front desk didn't speak English. Her daughter I'm assuming called a man about our reservations. Old broken down cars were in the parking lot. We could smell the room before we opned the door. The stinch was so bad! Furniture was old and broken and had mildew on... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank mollyisabella
abvitupelo, Owner at All American Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, The room did have a smoking odor because it was a smoking room - which I had explained to you because we had no non smoking rooms. We did fix the bathroom door and we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Please give us another try if you are in the Tupelo area again. More 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about All American Inn Tupelo

Address: 767 E Main St, Tupelo, MS 38804-2823 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: $56 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — All American Inn Tupelo 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your All American Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay