We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

186 Stone Creek Blvd., Tupelo, MS 38804
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Big Oaks Golf Club
    2.0 mi
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
Wingate Stay in Tupelo
I had a great stay at the Tupelo Wingate! I did have a small... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 621: English reviews
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgT5685UD
Long Beach, NY
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first time staying at a Wingate by Wyndham. Was not impressed. My husband felt the bed was not comfortable and after driving over 10 hours, he really was looking forward to a good night's sleep. The shower, however, was hot and had great water pressure. Breakfast was nothing special and did not offer much of a variety....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie222
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angil0s
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 858geraldc
Madisonville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clark L
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was fine -but god the breakfast was past awful -a help yourself spread with plastic knives and forks, and polystyrene plates. Also this hotel was advertised as having a bar , which it doesn't have.We only stayed one night, but I can honestly say I have had better food in a Uk motorway service station -that's how bad it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

We do not have a full service restaurant at the hotel. However we do offer a hot, breakfast bar that consist of bacon or sausage , gravy and biscuits, eggs, waffles, cereal and yogurts with bagels and muffins as well. We do have plastic silverware as well as paper goods due to the fact of being a fast service hotel...

Mississippi Delta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I lodged overnight at this property during my first visit to the city for an event. If you like to stay away from everything else, this is your place. Only other places nearby are Huddle House and a convenience store/gas station. Short distance from Elvis Presley Blvd. Little or not traffic in area. Very Nice Property. Kinda Upscale. However, breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bakari S
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

I do apologize that the breakfast was unappealing to you. We do have many selections on our breakfast, bacon or sausage, scrambled eggs or omelets, waffles, gravy and biscuits, yogurts, muffins and fruits along with many varieties of cereal. We are not a full service hotel but as listed above we do have a great variety. We are located 1...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken855
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicgreat
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Sunrise Beach
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the fourth stay in 2016 where the amenities described in the hotel packets were incorrect and misleading. When booking this hotel it specified a spa in the fitness room. There was litertature in the room stating a spa in the fitness room. When my wife and I went down to find it, we found what use to be...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burgess W
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey, I appreciate the feedback so much. However, I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced concerning our Hot Tub. Additional meeting space was more in demand than the Hot Tub was used, not to mention the liability. Our brochures are on the way to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 26 in Tupelo
158 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are coming to Tupelo for business or leisure, the Wingate by Wyndham on Hwy-78 East at exit 87 is the perfect choice. The Only hotel located on Hwy 78 if you are just passing through or if Tupelo is your destination you can get to almost any place in Tupelo in 10 minutes. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, the Wingate by Wyndham is the best lodging accommodations in Tupelo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Address: 186 Stone Creek Blvd., Tupelo, MS 38804
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: $77 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Wingate Hotel Tupelo
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a room on the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Patty6686, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“Perfectly safe area. Great for a relaxed family getaway, or for travelers who need to rest.”
 of 5 bubbles WSADJA, Jan 9, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside (not facing the highway) are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles LilyPlatteCity, Oct 8, 2015 | Read review
“Just don't stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JacqMcC, Aug 28, 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Holiday Inn Express instead.”
 of 5 bubbles 47andriam, Jun 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question