We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
39 Dalton Street Prudential Center, Boston, MA 02199
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$579
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Only 3 left at
$569
View deal
Traveluro
$522
View deal
Travelocity$569
Hotels.com$569
ZenHotels.com$1,265
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (977)
Room & Suite (682)
Dining (71)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 05/29/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Boston Hotel
Updated 05/29/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#80 of 97 hotels in Boston
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
GreenLeaders Silver level
Discover your ideal retreat at Sheraton Boston Hotel. Connected to the shops and restaurants of the Prudential Center as well as the Hynes Convention Center in downtown Boston, Massachusetts, our hotel is close to Boston's top attractions. Jump start your day with a quick bite at our Market, maintain your workout routine in the 24-hour fitness center and heated indoor/outdoor pool or enjoy a treatment in our spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking garage
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
151Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
46Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3386Reviews82Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,277
  • 1,230
  • 532
  • 160
  • 187
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kristen Q-Bausa wrote a review Sep 20
1 contribution
I don’t usually do reviews, but this one was just unacceptable. I come to boston often and decided to stay at the Sheraton because it was walking distance to my work. It’s 3am, I am very tired/ upset and cannot sleep. My stay was $400/ night and I expect a clean room at the very least. I do not know how a mice reached the 26th floor, but it did. Called front desk and all they did was move me to another room. When I called back to ask how can I be assured my room is clean and free of MICE, all he said was that’s why we moved you to another room and even mentioned how the housekeeper didn’t find the mice in the room. I know what I saw! This is just unacceptable! STAY AWAY from this hotel! They customer service is just as awful
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear 712kristenq, Thank you for taking the time to show us your concern. We are extremely sorry for the issue you had in your initial room and the inconvenience this caused you. While we were able to move you to another room, we certainly understand the frustration you must have felt. This is not a normal occurrence at our hotel, so we will inform the appropriate team about this and will take the necessary steps. We appreciate your patience and hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the future. Sincerely, Alicia Bianco
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah F wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
The staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean. The whole place was kept very clean. Also the valets very helpful. The food was good and fresh. All the staff were helpful when it came to the subway closure. They tried to make it easy for their clients.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Dear A912RZsarahf, Thank you for your generous review of the Sheraton Boston Hotel. We are delighted to know you loved not only our well-maintained property and refreshing accommodations but also our delicious food and the dedicated service provided by our associates. It will be a pleasure to share your flattering comments with them. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you again for another seamless stay. Sincerely, Ali Lahip
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin M wrote a review Sep 19
Rancho Cordova, California48 contributions17 helpful votes
the hotel location is fantastic, close to public transport, which can take you to the airport. Many restaurants close by, so avoid the overpriced buffet at the hotel. 15 minute walk to Fenway . our room had a city/river view that was fantastic.yes , it was expensive, but so is everything. downsides, the room was a little " tired " , we were on the 26th floor, drapes and blinds showing signs of wear, bathroom could use updated, but i would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Brent wrote a review Sep 18
Austin, Texas328 contributions116 helpful votes
Ya’ll, I stayed here one night. These rooms are SO old. The carpet is so nasty. Pretty sure my roof was caving in from water damage. And the entire place smelled. This place was so extremely dated. The lobby and guest areas were much nicer but were so busy you did not want to even go in them. I would not stay here again as I did not sleep the entirety of the night. I feel super bad posting bad reviews like this, but it was just not good. The one good thing is the staff was really friendly and helpful. But the lines are very long!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear BrentTippen, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations with our property and that you felt our rooms needed updating. We appreciate the feedback and will share these notes with the appropriate individuals for future plans. We were also disappointed to know about the frustrations you endured due to our peak season. We are always looking for opportunities to improve our guest experience, so we are grateful for your comments. On a positive note, we are glad you liked our courteous associates. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the seamless stay you deserve. Sincerely, Alicia Bianco
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nomad35213052512 wrote a review Sep 18
1 contribution
Preferring sustainable accommodation, this is not the best place to stay: *) No possiblity to fulfil your re-usable water bottle unless you take part of any conference in the same hotel (conference rooms are equipped with water tanks). Water from taps was not suggested and hotel provided single-use plastic botteled water for eneryday use. *) Hotel uses small packed shampoos, conditioners and body lotions. *) Coffee-cups in the rooms are single-use cups. The room itself was well equipped, including iron and ironing-board. Coming from Europe and finding out that my brought-along adapter doesn’t work, i got the adapter after asking it four times from different people. The first answer was always we don’t provide it because people tend to steel it. Finally got one that helped me out. I would suggest to register giving it out and if not given back, charge for it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nomad35213052512, Thank you for choosing us during your visit to Boston. We are grateful for your concerns regarding the essential role we play with the environment today. Sustainability is an integral part of our design process and continues throughout our guest experience. We do regret if our commitment to this matter was not evident during your visit. Furthermore, we have a high standard when it comes to assisting our guests, and we are genuinely disappointed not to meet these expectations. Your feedback is valuable to our team, and we hope you will accept our sincere apologies for these concerns. That said, we are glad you found the room itself to your satisfaction, and we are grateful for your feedback. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit to the area! Sincerely, Alicia Bianco
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mark speed wrote a review Sep 17
Manchester, United Kingdom4 contributions
the location with river front is excellent, our room was large and clean, with modern comforts, the staff was friendly and helpful . The hotel is very big , with many conference rooms. I was there for a congress. It was to my satisfaction
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear marksJ700SM, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Boston Hotel for your recent conference. We are delighted you enjoyed everything about your visit, including our excellent location, clean accommodations, and dedicated associates. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Alicia Bianco
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bob wrote a review Sep 14
Henderson, Nevada1 contribution
I am giving a poor rating not because of the hotel, but rather the booking agency they do business with, CCI Hotel reservations. This company has some questionable business practices. I was tricked into booking a noncallable reservation, 8/28 thru 9/02, at a price that was not clearly presented. I canceled the reservation the next morning as I could not reach a real person. As for the stay I cannot comment as I did not stay at the hotel. All I did was pay for the stay ($5626.67).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Departure53939496828, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly disappointed to know that you were not able to stay at our hotel and regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the third-party website. We would encourage you to reach out to them with your queries. We appreciate your patience and hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Alicia Bianco
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave M wrote a review Sep 14
1 contribution
Great hotel with beautiful riverfront views. The room was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Amy at the concierge desk was especially helpful. After a long trip in with bumps getting checked in, Amy took care of us and made a great initial impression for the hotel!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
WRC6 wrote a review Sep 13
Long Valley, NJ637 contributions240 helpful votes
Stayed two nights here in late June for an extended weekend getaway to Boston. This very large property is conveniently located at Prudential Center. WHAT WAS GOOD: The location is excellent. You have easy access to much of the city on foot and the numerous amenities of the Prudential Center Mall….Lobbies, common areas and dining facilities are modern and nicely decorated….Our room was nicely appointed, large and comfortable. I always find Sheraton’s bedding to be exceptionally comfortable….You have all the conveniences you would expect for a large urban hotel catering to business clientele and tourists. And there are numerous restaurants and plenty of shopping in the Prudential Center Mall as well as the surrounding streets of the Back Bay. WHAT COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER: Granted, a weekend in late June is going to find hotels like this packed, but our 45-minute-long wait for check-in suggested serious understaffing. We arrived on line at 3:30 and didn’t get into our room until nearly 4:30. (Credit to management though for having staff provide free refreshments to those of us suffering on line – nice gesture)….Though she was pleasant and clearly aimed to be helpful, I was disappointed by the concierge’s lack of knowledge when asked about a fairly well-known local attraction. THINGS TO KNOW: As to be expected in Boston, parking doesn’t come cheap, but you’ll absolutely want to leave the car. Fenway Park is an easy 15-minute walk. The Public Garden, Beacon Hill, Common, Downtown, etc. are 20 – 25 minutes on foot, or you can catch the T right downstairs at Prudential. BOTTOM LINE: This is a good choice if you’re looking for the experience of a large hotel in a fun urban area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear WRC6, Thank you for your detailed summary of your experience at the Sheraton Boston Hotel. We are happy you were pleased with our decor, accommodations, and location. However, we apologize that your room was not ready upon your arrival and for the inconvenience caused due to the wait times. In times of high occupancy, slight delays may occur, although we do everything possible to keep this from happening. We appreciate you choosing us for your weekend getaway, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you to Boston. Sincerely, Alicia Bianco
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kees63 wrote a review Sep 12
Edam, The Netherlands148 contributions63 helpful votes
This is a very big hotel. Staff was nice, but a bit distant. You can walk easily to a connected shopping mall. Our room needed a renovation. The location of the hotel is great. You are at the Copley and from there you can walt anywhere. This part of Boston is very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$209 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton boston hotel, sheraton hotel boston, boston sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonSymphony / Back Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1220
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Boston Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Boston Symphony Orchestra (0.3 miles), The Boston Pops (0.3 miles), and The Mapparium (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Boston Burger Company, and Atlantic Fish Co.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Boston Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.