We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
22 Edgerly Rd Fenway Kenmore, Boston, MA 02115-3007
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (75)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (174)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Oasis Guest House
Updated 06/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
With an unbeatable location in the heart of Boston, America's most walkable city, Oasis Guest House offers a great value in a historic neighborhood. We offer several types of rooms to accommodate travelers needs and budgets. Take a stroll to nearby shops or restaurants, or ride the subway to historic sites throughout the city. We offer very comfortable rooms, a free daily continental breakfast, free satellite TV, free Wi-Fi throughout our properties, outdoor lounge space, central air conditioning, affordable parking, and complimentary use of a guest computer. We are a short walk from the shops on Newbury Street, Fenway Park, the Hynes Convention Center, Prudential Center, the Public Garden, and Boston Common.
Read more
Room & Suite (174)174
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
101Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
28Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
866Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 435
  • 305
  • 82
  • 27
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NathanGunn wrote a review Mar 2020
Chadderton, United Kingdom499 contributions39 helpful votes
Just returned from a 4 night stay and everything was good. Check in was quick and friendly, we were based at the Adams B&B around 4 doors down. The room was basic as expected but clean, breakfast was an added bonus. Location was good, 4 minute walk to the T and close to Fenway park. When returning to Boston I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Thank you Nathan, we're grateful for your 5-star review and kind words, and we're delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us!
Read more
CTTOM wrote a review Mar 2020
Hartford, CT77 contributions28 helpful votes
On the day we supposed to arrive at this hotel to attend a concert at Berklee that evening, the ticket holder and host of the event decided that she was too concerned about the possibility of becoming infected with COVID-19 to attend. It was impracticable for us to drive over 3 hours to get the tix from her and then 2 hours back to Boston. I called Oasis, explained the situation, and was granted a full refund. I was pleasantly surprised. It is evident that customer service is of paramount importance to the management. I would not hesitate to stay here next time I need a hotel in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Many thanks for your rating and very kind review. We value all of our guests and we understand that the COVID-19 virus has been problematic around the globe. We hope to see you in the future!
Read more
Michael-In-Jax wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
We stayed in the two bed with private bathroom. Room was small but clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than I expected. Shower and bathroom were adequate although again the space was very small. Location is great. many restaurants available in walking distance. Paddington station is no more than 5 minutes away by foot. We have enjoyed our stay and would come again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Room furniture is understandably limited. A few hooks in the bathroom would go a long way to...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from OasisBostonManager, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Many thanks for your review, we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay with us again!
Read more
Debbie S wrote a review Jan 2020
Chesterfield4 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked at this hotel because less expensive than surrounding hotels ... should have been our first clue. We were "upgraded" but would hate to see the original room. This one did not cool sufficiently and so we needed to open the window at night, which proved to be noisy. We also booked the room for 2 nights and canceled one night well before deadline to change; however were told that they could not refund us as we booked through Expedia (who gave us plenty of run-around). If reputable business, Oasis would have refunded at least their portion of the one night cancelled. We were left paying a ridiculous amount for one night in a shoddy room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not book a room near street in summertime. We needed to open the window to cool the room and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from OasisBostonManager, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded Jan 17, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Needless to say we're dismayed you weren't happy with your stay with us, and your interactions with Expedia. We regret that you weren't happy with your upgrade, as we have 9 types of rooms. Most of our guests are quite happy with upgrades to larger room types, as we often sell out quickly. While I don't like contradict guests, I will respond to your comment that the room was shoddy, and completely disagree. For other guests reading this review and response, we encourage you to read many other reviews, review photos, and draw your own conclusions. In terms of cooling, we maintain our properties at 69-70 degrees in hotter months, and a degree or two warmer in colder months, and for the vast majority of our guests, that's quite comfortable. We regret that you had any problems with your cancellation of one night with Expedia. Unfortunately, due to Expedia policies, we are prohibited from making any changes to your reservation, especially pre-paid reservations (because you paid them, not us). Any refund for any canceled nights, must come from the business whom you paid, in this case Expedia. Again, we regret your stay was not enjoyable, but we'll continue to work hard as we do every day to provide a very affordable, clean and enjoyable stay to guests as we do every day. Thank you. We wish you the best in your future travels.
Read more
rachhhx29 wrote a review Jan 2020
New Haven, Connecticut1 contribution
Will definitely return to the Oasis Guest house and will be sure to tell others about how convenient the location and amenities are. Also, great communication when having questions about parking, things to do in the area, routes of travel, etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Everything was perfect!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from OasisBostonManager, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded Jan 17, 2020
Many thanks for your rating and kind words, we're delighted your stay with us was perfect for you!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oasis guest house hotel boston, oasis guest house b&b
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonKenmore / Symphony / Fenway / Kenmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oasis Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Oasis Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Boston Symphony Orchestra (0.2 miles), The Boston Pops (0.3 miles), and The Mapparium (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Oasis Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and baggage storage.
What food & drink options are available at Oasis Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Oasis Guest House?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oasis Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Deuxave, and Boston Burger Company.
Are there any historical sites close to Oasis Guest House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Longfellow House Washington's Headquarters National Historic Site (2.9 miles), The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (1.9 miles), and Old North Church & Historic Site (2.2 miles).