We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
22 Edgerly Rd Fenway Kenmore, Boston, MA 02115-3007
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (88)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (202)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 02/22/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Oasis Guest House
Updated 02/22/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
With an unbeatable location in the heart of Boston, America's most walkable city, Oasis Guest House offers a great value in a historic neighborhood. We offer several types of rooms to accommodate travelers needs and budgets. Take a stroll to nearby shops or restaurants, or ride the subway to historic sites throughout the city. We offer very comfortable rooms, a free daily continental breakfast, free satellite TV, free Wi-Fi throughout our properties, outdoor lounge space, central air conditioning, affordable parking, and complimentary use of a guest computer. We are a short walk from the shops on Newbury Street, Fenway Park, the Hynes Convention Center, Prudential Center, the Public Garden, and Boston Common.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
97Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
30Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
888Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 451
  • 309
  • 82
  • 27
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nicole F wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Oasis Guest House was exactly what my partner and I needed for a comfortable 1-night stay in Boston. It's located in a cute neighborhood conveniently located near Fenway and the Green Line. We were upgraded for no extra charge, and our room (w/private bathroom) was great! The entryway/common area is nicely decorated, and all the staff were helpful and friendly. Take advantage of the complementary continental breakfast if you can! We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for your top rating Nikki, we're all very happy that your stay was so enjoyable and delighted to know you would stay with us again! We're grateful to you for sharing your rating and kind words! We hope to see you in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
L. Joyce wrote a review Jul 2022
College Park2 contributions
Very clean, well maintained B&B property located in a residential area close to mass transit, Amtrak and Logan Airport. Friendly, knowledgeable staff on site 24 hours. Rooms offered have either shared bath or private with wifi. Breakfast included served 7am to 10am. Luggage storage available while you tour the "walkable city". Will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded 4 weeks ago
Our sincere thanks for your top rating and very positive feedback, we're delighted that you had a great one-night stay at Oasis and we're thrilled that you'll plan to stay with us again! Safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Soozyq7 wrote a review Jul 2022
St. Petersburg, Florida81 contributions41 helpful votes
Perfect spot for me! Super clean, very nice staff, & great breakfast to start the day! The nightly tea was a nice touch to end a busy day! It's an easy walk to Fenway (.5), restaurants, shopping, & easy access to subway. Quiet neighborhood & close enough to Boylston, Newbury, Prudential Center/ or take the subway to major landmarks if you're not a walker. I look forward to my next stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Oasis Guest House had everything I needed! Parking was available ( $25/night) & staff was very...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your top rating and positive review, we're truly grateful, and we're all very happy that you had a great stay with us! We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric R wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I stayed at the Oasis Guest House for a couple of nights in early July. I had booked a 1 person shared bathroom room but was upgraded to an ensuite room. I loved staying at the Oasis Guest House. There's something very comforting about seeing the same faces at the front desk every day. Being able to have a friendly chat with them about the neighborhood as you come home or head out. Staying in a place that blends into the neighborhood rather than seeking to dominate it. Boston is a very walkable city with great public transportation options and the Oasis Guest House is well situated to let you head out and explore the city. The property is centrally air conditioned and kept at a comfortable temperature. There was also a small fan in the room which I didn't need but was nice to have on hand. There was also a spare blanket in the dresser which I didn't need but was nice to have on hand. The room was not large but was perfectly comfortable and a very relaxing place to return to after a day of walking around the city. The bathroom was very clean. The shower space was a bit tight but worked well. I will definitely be returning to the Oasis Guest House on my next trip to Boston.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded 4 weeks ago
Many thanks for your 5 star rating and your kind and Candide feedback, we're delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoaoF wrote a review Jul 2022
Porto, Portugal72 contributions43 helpful votes
(+) Simple but confortable rooms, staff was supper friendly and amicable, breakfast was ok. Location is just perfect for anyone running Boston marathon (walking distance from bus for departure and finishing line). Recommend without hesitation to anyone who wants to attend the marathon and does not want to pay the excessive prices of the hotels. (-) Bathroom could use a refurbishment, shows some signs of age.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your rating and feedback, we're truly happy that your stay with us was enjoyable, and as you mentioned, we're very fortunate to be in a great location for Boston Marathon runners. Thanks again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jen wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Absolutely stay here if you visit Boston! I paid for a 1-person room with shared bathroom but upon arrival I got a free upgrade to a bigger room with private bathroom. I can’t speak for the shared bathroom but my room and bathroom were very clean and stocked with plenty of fresh towels. The room had a desk, chair, hairdryer, and 2 bedside tables… Nothing fancy but it was perfect for being a place to relax a bit after a long day of sightseeing. They provide shampoo and bar soap but if you don’t like it just go to Lush and ask for free samples. The AC is centrally controlled (so you can’t adjust in your own room) but there is a small fan in the room if you get too hot and I found they actually adjusted the temperature very well. The only downside is my deadbolt to my room didn’t work but it’s okay because I stacked a bunch of stuff behind the door when I was sleeping. The breakfast wasn’t fancy but there was lots of variety and you could eat as much as you wanted. The best part of this experience was the STAFF, they were so welcoming and friendly and always ready to provide suggestions. This was my first time travelling solo and by the time I reached Boston I felt extremely homesick but the staff here made me feel really comfortable and just interacting with them motivated me to explore the city and continue my trip instead of going home. Almost everyone I’ve met in Boston is super rude (as a Canadian, trust me when I say people are rude) but all the staff of this hotel were always so kind and really reminded me of customer service back home. The hotel is super convenient, it’s near the green line train station and lots of shopping/food options. It’s not really accessible because there are stairs even going to the front door but honestly if you are coming to Boston in the first place it is not a really accessible city in general especially on the transit. Anyways this is my first trip advisor review because I wanted to express how much I liked this hotel and I will definitely recommend it to my friends/family because it’s a very reasonable price for this extremely expensive city and the quality of my stay was superb! Thank you for having me!! :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Hello JanuaryJenz! Seeing your top rating and very kind review is the best we could hope for, and we're delighted that we helped make your stay in Boston so enjoyable!! Truly we are! We were very happy having you stay with us and we hope we may see you again sometime in the future! Thanks again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer B wrote a review Jun 2022
New York City, New York9 contributions6 helpful votes
An absolute dump but reasonably clean. Only a bit of mold and a few dead bugs. Looks like it was inexpensively renovated in approximately 1940. Paid $292 for what looks like a bad motel 6 at best. In terms of bang for buck this is about the worst I have ever experienced in many many years of extensive traveling. Totally perplexed about the high reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: No
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Well, I highly doubt you actually stayed with us, because we've only had a few guests named Jennifer stay with us recently and they left us such positive feedback. You didn't stay here, because there is absolutely zero mold or bugs here, and our properties were renovated just 6 years ago. We definitely don't look like a Motel 6, in fact we're in a residential neighborhood in historic Boston. So as the manager here, I'm just going to ignore your review, as I'm sure most readers will. Please be careful when reviewing properties so that you post your review correctly. These types of reviews are quite the annoyance. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TXcatlover wrote a review Jun 2022
Dallas, TX89 contributions69 helpful votes
Stayed here in early May in their single room with 2 baths across the hall for guest use. Everything very clean and never had to wait for the bathroom. Great breakfast with lots of variety. Safe neighborhood and close to a Charlie station. Easily walked to Fenway on a beautiful Sunday. This is a great place if you don't want to break the bank especially for the single room. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Thank you so much for your top rating and candid feedback, we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and saved some money by selecting one of our smaller but most economical rooms. We hope you'll stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Boston! Thanks again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
karen146 wrote a review May 2022
Torquay, United Kingdom16 contributions27 helpful votes
Stayed for three nights. Small room but clean and had everything we needed. Buffet breakfast included sweet treats, eggs, muffins and cereals plus orange juice, teas and coffee. Rooms and communal area a little dated but this added to the charm. Friendly hosts. Ideal location for exploring Boston. Would love to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded May 30, 2022
Thank you for your rating and kind feedback, we're delighted that your stay was worthy of a 5-star rating and we're very happy that you enjoyed your time staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Xiaohan D wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I received a message from the property accusing me of posting a low grade review on booking.com, when in fact I did not yet post any review. And that is beside the point--please see the attached photo of the original message. The tone of the message is caustic, hostile, accusatory, and completely unjustified. This is highly ironic as I actually recommended the property to friends after my trip. What this reveals about this place is the extreme rudeness beneath the veneer of hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded May 30, 2022
We have no comment, as we have communicated with you directly about this situation and your derogatory actions towards us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$191 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oasis guest house hotel boston, oasis guest house b&b
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonKenmore / Symphony / Fenway / Kenmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oasis Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Oasis Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Boston Symphony Orchestra (0.2 miles), The Boston Pops (0.3 miles), and The Mapparium (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Oasis Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and baggage storage.
What food & drink options are available at Oasis Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Oasis Guest House?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oasis Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Boston Burger Company, and Deuxave.
Are there any historical sites close to Oasis Guest House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (2.2 miles), Old North Church & Historic Site (2.2 miles), and Longfellow House Washington's Headquarters National Historic Site (2.9 miles).