Oasis Guest House

Oasis Guest House

Traveler (95)
Panorama of the Budget Room with Private Bath at the Oasis Guest House Bed and Breakfast
360
Panoramas (9)
Queen Bed + Single Bed with Private Bath
Room & Suite (203)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 16 B&Bs in Boston
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
With an unbeatable location in the heart of Boston, America's most walkable city, Oasis Guest House offers a great value in a historic neighborhood. We offer several types of rooms to accommodate travelers needs and budgets. Take a stroll to nearby shops or restaurants, or ride the subway to historic sites throughout the city. We offer very comfortable rooms, a free daily continental breakfast, free satellite TV, free Wi-Fi throughout our properties, outdoor lounge space, central air conditioning, affordable parking, and complimentary use of a guest computer. We are a short walk from the shops on Newbury Street, Fenway Park, the Hynes Convention Center, Prudential Center, the Public Garden, and Boston Common.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Sun terrace
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

22 Edgerly Rd Fenway Kenmore, Boston, MA 02115-3007
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Boston Logan International Airport
Worcester Airport
40.6 mi
See all flights
Hynes Convention Center
3 minBoston T
914Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 473
  • 313
  • 82
  • 27
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jen wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely stay here if you visit Boston! I paid for a 1-person room with shared bathroom but upon arrival I got a free upgrade to a bigger room with private bathroom. I can’t speak for the shared bathroom but my room and bathroom were very clean and stocked with plenty of fresh towels. The room had a desk, chair, hairdryer, and 2 bedside tables… Nothing fancy but it was perfect for being a place to relax a bit after a long day of sightseeing. They provide shampoo and bar soap but if you don’t like it just go to Lush and ask for free samples. The AC is centrally controlled (so you can’t adjust in your own room) but there is a small fan in the room if you get too hot and I found they actually adjusted the temperature very well. The only downside is my deadbolt to my room didn’t work but it’s okay because I stacked a bunch of stuff behind the door when I was sleeping. The breakfast wasn’t fancy but there was lots of variety and you could eat as much as you wanted. The best part of this experience was the STAFF, they were so welcoming and friendly and always ready to provide suggestions. This was my first time travelling solo and by the time I reached Boston I felt extremely homesick but the staff here made me feel really comfortable and just interacting with them motivated me to explore the city and continue my trip instead of going home. Almost everyone I’ve met in Boston is super rude (as a Canadian, trust me when I say people are rude) but all the staff of this hotel were always so kind and really reminded me of customer service back home. The hotel is super convenient, it’s near the green line train station and lots of shopping/food options. It’s not really accessible because there are stairs even going to the front door but honestly if you are coming to Boston in the first place it is not a really accessible city in general especially on the transit. Anyways this is my first trip advisor review because I wanted to express how much I liked this hotel and I will definitely recommend it to my friends/family because it’s a very reasonable price for this extremely expensive city and the quality of my stay was superb! Thank you for having me!! :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Hello JanuaryJenz! Seeing your top rating and very kind review is the best we could hope for, and we're delighted that we helped make your stay in Boston so enjoyable!! Truly we are! We were very happy having you stay with us and we hope we may see you again sometime in the future! Thanks again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary24 wrote a review Oct 2021
San Francisco20 contributions91 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our basic economy double was, as expected, basic in decor and small, but it was impeccably clean, quiet, comfortable and in good repair. Staff very friendly and accommodating, continental breakfast fresh and tasty, and location was excellent - couldn’t do better for the price for a visit to Northeastern, Berklee, or any other Back Bay destination. Green T line very close too, but entire city very walkable and area around Oasis felt safe at night. We’ll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded Oct 27, 2021
Thank you for your top rating and very king feedback, we're delighted your stay was so enjoyable and thrilled that you'll come stay with us again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JaneB27272727 wrote a review Jan 2020
Weymouth, United Kingdom121 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great value, quiet location. No life so be prepared to carry your cases. Staff were helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was yummy with a great choice, all sorts of baked goods, toast, fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs and lots of lovely coffee.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OasisBostonManager, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Thank you Jane, we're delighted you had such and enjoyable stay and breakfast with us, and we greatly appreciate your rating and feedback!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sebdanslevide wrote a review Jan 2020
Montreal, Canada74 contributions72 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For the price you can't go wrong. The area is very nice, easy to get to/from most of Boston using public transportation or just walking. Very friendly and helpful staff. On-premises optional parking is a godsend if coming by car.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OasisBostonManager, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Many thanks for your wonderful rating and positive feedback, we're delighted your stay with us was great!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie S wrote a review Jan 2020
Chesterfield6 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked at this hotel because less expensive than surrounding hotels ... should have been our first clue. We were "upgraded" but would hate to see the original room. This one did not cool sufficiently and so we needed to open the window at night, which proved to be noisy. We also booked the room for 2 nights and canceled one night well before deadline to change; however were told that they could not refund us as we booked through Expedia (who gave us plenty of run-around). If reputable business, Oasis would have refunded at least their portion of the one night cancelled. We were left paying a ridiculous amount for one night in a shoddy room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Do not book a room near street in summertime. We needed to open the window to cool the room and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OasisBostonManager, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded Jan 17, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Needless to say we're dismayed you weren't happy with your stay with us, and your interactions with Expedia. We regret that you weren't happy with your upgrade, as we have 9 types of rooms. Most of our guests are quite happy with upgrades to larger room types, as we often sell out quickly. While I don't like contradict guests, I will respond to your comment that the room was shoddy, and completely disagree. For other guests reading this review and response, we encourage you to read many other reviews, review photos, and draw your own conclusions. In terms of cooling, we maintain our properties at 69-70 degrees in hotter months, and a degree or two warmer in colder months, and for the vast majority of our guests, that's quite comfortable. We regret that you had any problems with your cancellation of one night with Expedia. Unfortunately, due to Expedia policies, we are prohibited from making any changes to your reservation, especially pre-paid reservations (because you paid them, not us). Any refund for any canceled nights, must come from the business whom you paid, in this case Expedia. Again, we regret your stay was not enjoyable, but we'll continue to work hard as we do every day to provide a very affordable, clean and enjoyable stay to guests as we do every day. Thank you. We wish you the best in your future travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine J wrote a review Oct 2022
Monument, Colorado27 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great little place at which to stay during a trip to Boston! Located about a half-mile from Fenway Park, on a quaint residential street near Berklee College of Music, so there are lots of college kids milling about and places to eat nearby (yet it’s not too loud). Pretty close to a “T” stop as well. Only for the able-bodied—there are a series of curving stairs to navigate to get to the rooms, and no elevator. Nice continental breakfast, but just a small sitting room (this whole place is a little tight on space) so we brought ours to the room on a tray. Would definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded Oct 6, 2022
Many thanks for your wonderful rating and candid feedback Christine, you described us exactly as we are...a small, friendly, accommodating BnB on a residential street in a great neighborhood. And yes, our rooms are a bit smaller and space is tighter. That's the nature of our properties, and for a segment of travelers such as yourself, we're the right fit! Thanks again, we hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joanne2mckenna wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Oasis Guest House is a wonderful place to stay. The location is perfect, so close to public transportation, walkable to Boston's best shopping, museums and other attractions. The room rates are beyond reasonable for the quality of the stay and the location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OasisBostonManager, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Thank you Joanne, we’re very grateful for your top rating and delighted that your stay with us was so enjoyable!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
metrocoyote wrote a review Feb 2022
Phoenix, Arizona37 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been looking to visit Boston for quite some time but never found an accommodation in my budget; fortunately, I stumbled upon the Oasis Guest House! We stayed in the economy queen room and it was very economical space and cost; the bed was comfortable. If your plan in Boston is to do a lot of touring, then it is the perfect home base.

The gentlemen who own and run the guest house are very friendly and helpful. They have created a very cozy and comfortable common area and put out a nice, continental spread for breakfast; we ate it every morning and were more than sated.

The location is fantastic! It sits on a quiet street but offers easy access to a lot of attractions. It is a 5-minute walk from Symphony Hall and right by the Berklee College of Music, which offers evening events. It was a 15-minute walk to the Boston Museum of Fine Arts. Honestly, we also walked between the B&B and Boston Common and the North End and the walks were not bad (and very refreshing after a large meal!). If walking does not appeal to you, though, it is very close to a subway station and it was very easy to get to some of the farther-flung locations.

I am looking forward to my return to Boston and the Oasis Guest House! I highly recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded Feb 17, 2022
Many thanks for your wonderful review and feedback, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your experience is exactly what we strive to achieve for as many guests as possible, and we thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor and it's travelers. We hope we may see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jade wrote a review Mar 2024
5 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I really my stay at the Oasis guest house. Staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. They’ve got a sheet you can take with info on local eateries, with details on the types of food there and the address etc.

The room was very comfortable. The downside was that the TV didn’t play many channels. I was hoping to watch the Oscars, but the channel that is the Boston equivalent of ABC, WBTV I think it was called, didn’t work. They did have TCM though which was a great alternative and I was very happy.

When I arrived, a staff member welcomed me, gave me lots of useful info, and carried my suitcase up for me which I was surprised by but very grateful for.

They have a fantastic breakfast selection, and you can make tea in the kitchen area, as well as store items in the fridge (I didn’t do this but it was great to see). You can also use the microwave up until 10pm which was wonderful as it meant that I could get a microwave meal from the local whole foods place and have that one evening instead of another takeaway. There are plates, cups and cutlery etc available to use too.

The hotel is situated in a great area. I struggled a little at first to find the street as I didn’t have phone data, but I got my bearings by the second day. There’s a really lovely bagel place round the corner called Manhattan Bagel and Coffee Co.

They implement rules in the guest house that are very fair and make it a comfortable stay for all. No excessive noise after 10pm for example which meant that I could get a decent night’s sleep (and I did hear them very politely ask a guest to keep the noise down one night as they were screaming and screeching very loudly). I felt very safe and comfortable staying here.

The room was clean and I had everything I needed. I will absolutely stay here again if I come to Boston! A great price and a really lovely place to stay - a real home away from home.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded Apr 2, 2024
Thank you so much for your wonderful rating and feedback, we truly appreciate it and we think other travelers will find your candid and detailed description very helpful. We're delighted your stay was great and everything you needed, and we hope we may see you again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan Raine wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My colleague and I were in Boston on business. We travelled from the UK and wanted to add on an extra day in the city, but did not want to pay $300 for a room for the LOEWS (where client had put and paid for us).

Oasis Guest House was brilliant. Really nice chaps running the place. Relaxed, helpful, upfront and with good humour.

One room had its own bathroom; mine was shared bathroom. All very clearly stated in advance. The bathroom was clean and super good. It simply was not a big deal at all.

Breakfast was super. Relaxed and a nice atmosphere sitting around chatting, drinking good coffee and bagels. We preferred the stay to the more upmarket (and stuffy LOEWS).

The rooms also were good. Clean, compact, quite cool, and entirely fit for purpose.

Lots of thoughts has been given to making this place ultra user friendly. Location is really good and - put simply - it all works.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Richard Swanson, General Manager at Oasis Guest House
Responded May 5, 2022
Many thanks for sharing your rating and candid feedback Jonathan, we truly appreciate it and we're very happy that your stay was so enjoyable. It was a pleasure meeting you and your colleague, and we hope that you'll consider us if your travels bring you back to Boston. Meanwhile, we wish you great health and safe travels!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from OasisBostonManager
Boston, Massachusetts2 helpful votes
Fenway Park is about 11 minutes walking time from us. For information about shuttles and transportation, please visit our website under the Location/Directions tab. We provide details of various options for getting to our location. Thank you.
Andrea Hughes asked a question Jan 2019
Spencerport, New York18 contributions1 helpful vote
How much does parking run to stay at this place? I will be traveling in july 2019.
Answer from OasisBostonManager
Boston, Massachusetts2 helpful votes
We have a limited number of parking spaces available for $25 per day. Our spaces can accommodate small or medium sized vehicles. All spaces are available first-come, first-served (advance reservations for parking spaces is not possible). If our spaces are sold out on your day of arrival, there is a public garage at the end of the street (a 2-minute walk from us). The garage charges $33 per day.
Carol C asked a question Mar 2017
Leeds, United Kingdom264 contributions176 helpful votes
Do the Rooms have private bathrooms .?
Answer from OasisBostonManager
Boston, Massachusetts2 helpful votes
Yes, most rooms have a queen bed with a private bathroom. A few have two twin beds with a private bathroom. We also have some rooms with a full size bed or a twin bed that share a bathroom in the hallway.
La Paz, Mexico233 contributions140 helpful votes
I've stayed at the Oasis Guest House twice fairly recently, and you can't beat it for the value. It's in a great location, with many attractions within walking distance, and you can hop on the bus just a quarter-mile away (or call Uber) and you can get anywhere quickly and easily. The B&B itself offers basic but clean and comfortable rooms as well as a mostly continental breakfast in the morning and the hosts are very friendly.
MontrealMan wrote a tip Apr 2024
Montreal, Canada323 contributions163 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to get specific DIRECTIONS to the parking spots they rent at $25 per day. "
Read full review
Michael H wrote a tip Sep 2023
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"On a nice day, the balconies on the second and third floors are wonderful, especially if you bring a glass of wine with you. "
Read full review
Gordon Raphael R wrote a tip Jul 2023
50 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking at the back of the Guest House when available."
Read full review
wanderwoman wrote a tip Jun 2023
Doha, Qatar18 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No parking for our large car, but an affordable parking garage was available 20 minutes away. Stairs/room size work best with little luggage"
Read full review
AngieDO wrote a tip Jun 2023
Nebraska201 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a place to stay if you don't want or need a ton of extra amenities. You won't have access to a pool or elevator. However, you'll be able to walk almost everywhere."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boston area.
PRICE RANGE
$190 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oasis guest house hotel boston, oasis guest house b&b
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonKenmore / Symphony / Fenway / Kenmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OASIS GUEST HOUSE - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Oasis Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Oasis Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Boston Symphony Orchestra (0.2 miles), The Boston Pops (0.2 miles), and The Mapparium (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Oasis Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and baggage storage.
What food & drink options are available at Oasis Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Oasis Guest House?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oasis Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Deuxave, and Boston Burger Company.
Are there any historical sites close to Oasis Guest House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Bites of Boston Food Tours (1.3 miles), The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (2.2 miles), and Old North Church & Historic Site (2.2 miles).
All Boston HotelsBoston Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BostonHotels near Oasis Guest House
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars