We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Boston Waterfront

Show Prices
#38 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Boston Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,315: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed here one night and sadly it was only one night. This is a big and lovely brand-new hotel. We were on the top floor which offered a nice view of the city. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed is out of this world comfortable. The staff was very professional. The only drawback would be the location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Westin Boston Waterfront following your recent visit to Boston. I also want to thank you for pointing out all that we offer within the hotel. We are glad you were able to enjoy many of the amenities we offer. Once again thank you for your comments, and I hope you will...

Flower Mound, Texas
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here for 3 night before getting on cruise ship - Nice, Clean and very friendly hotel!!! Breakfast buffet was expensive but then most hotels buffets are!. Took the "Silver Line" from the airport to the hotel....FREE!!! Also easy to take subway to tourist area, Freedom Trail, etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zabieann
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Westin Boston Waterfront. I am very happy that you had a chance to stay with us, and delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable time. I hope you had a great time on your cruise. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Shanghai, China
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and all the employees went above and beyond my expectations. Specifically, the concierge made my transportation plans to my next destination while my luggage was moved outside. They made traveling with little time to spare extremely easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clmoorma
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of the Westin Boston Waterfront following your recent stay here. I'm very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and you found the service to be top-notch...I couldn't agree more, we have some of the best associates in the City of Boston. Thank you again, and we look...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I recently stayed at the Westin Waterfront Hotel next to the Boston Convention Center. I was there for four nights to attend a conference next door at the convention center. The first evening I received a voice mail from the Concierge advising of a regular run the next day. I joined this group of runners led by two Westin Running...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jack M
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Westin Boston Waterfront following your recent stay here. Your comments about the staff and service are greatly appreciated. We believe we have some of the best staff in Boston, and that the service that they provide truly differentiates us from the competition and Mark and Lois are no exception. I'll certainly...

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed June 20, 2014

'Waterfront' is the district, the hotel is not exactly on the waterfront so don't expect a view of anything blue or watery unless you crane your neck past the convention centre (or get a room on the airport side as some suggest). It's a short taxi ride rom the airport at around $20 plus tip so aim for $25. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddoghere4d
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Westin Boston Waterfront following your recent stay here. I am delighted that you had an opportunity to stay with us and enjoyed our many amenities while here. Thank you again for choosing the Westin Boston Waterfront, and we look forward to welcoming you back should your future travels take you back...

hawaii
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Attended a conference at the convention center which made life easy. Connected to the CC by walkway keeps you out of the elements and saves waiting for a shuttle. My room was in great shape including having a fridge in the room. Wish they had left water from day one instead of only the last day. Easy walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssumi
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review following your recent stay here at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I also want to thank you for pointing out all our neighborhood has to offer, from restaurants to attractions. Thank you again for your positive review and do hope you have the opportunity to...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed June 17, 2014

While this is a large property attached to a conference center, I still felt as though I received great service and had a good stay. Positives: - Friendly staff, easy check-in, personal service. For example, I asked if the hotel lent umbrellas and, without hesitation, the front desk gentleman produced one. And I didn't have to sign my life away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz I
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful and accommodating. I'm also delighted to hear you enjoyed our Westin Workout facility while you were here. At Westin, we want you to...

Westborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hotel is nice although rooms have some wear and tear. The desk chair in my suite was ripped. My sunblock shade didn't work. I was a little underwhelmed on the quality. For the $$, I don't think it lines up, but the amenities help make up for the room quality. Positives: Starbucks in the lobby, gym was really nice (get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannehynes
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us at The Westin Boston Waterfront. You mentioned the desk chair in the guest room being a bit worn and we could not agree with you more! We are in the process of working out logistics to have them all replaced and...

Reviewed June 15, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the property over this last week, checked in on Thursday and checked out on Saturday morning. We found the hotel to be very overpriced for what it is and they charge for every conceivable extra that you can think of. We requested a room on the higher floors of the hotel, which we were given,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lianneandralph
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Westin Boston Waterfront. I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay and I apologize for the disruption due to the fire alarm. While we do take every precaution to avoid false alarms, occasionally it does happen, but a sufficient explanation should have been offered. I would welcome...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed June 14, 2014

So many things wrong that I just can't justify a better rating. The hotel itself is quite nice and everything you would expect but things started to go wrong almost immediately. What was not their fault - but they should know - is that cell phone signals are not available in every room. Dinner at the Irish Pub and my...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank TucsonTraveller
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Westin Boston Waterfront. I am very happy that you had a chance to stay with us, although I was disappointed to learn of your experience at MJ O'Connors and the disruption due to the fire alarms. While we do take every precaution to avoid false alarms, occasionally it does...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

581 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (412)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Heavenly King Room (84)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 82 in Boston
4,329 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Aloft Boston Seaport
Aloft Boston Seaport
#67 of 82 in Boston
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#58 of 82 in Boston
98 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront

Neighborhood Profile
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
This area has been expanding and becoming more and more popular, for good reason. Not surprisingly, the seaport district of South Boston is located beautifully along the water. The area is designed for easy strolling along the HarborWalk, and there are bars and restaurants for all ages and budgets. The Institute of Contemporary Art is located in this area in a contemporary building with an absolutely stunning deck overlooking the water. In the summer time there are Friday music concerts on the deck of the museum. Nearby, there are many green spaces to enjoy.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
M.J. O'Connor's Irish Pub
M.J. O'Connor's Irish Pub
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub, Soups
Sauciety
Sauciety
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel is located in in the waterfront area of this historic city. We offer convenient access to the Airport with plenty of meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Address: 425 Summer St, Boston, MA 02210-1719
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Price Range: $165 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Business Hotel in Boston
#29 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Westin Boston Waterfront staff and other travelers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Boston Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles ElRatler, 3 days ago | Read review
“Our room was impeccable, and over looked the convention center itself”
 of 5 bubbles TiffMateas, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“High floor, city view side”
 of 5 bubbles gulfstream450, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors can give you the best city view.”
 of 5 bubbles KarlRamos, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“The snacks in the gift shop are VERY expensive. Walk across the street to the convenience store instead”
 of 5 bubbles davecS5284NT, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay