We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Fall Sale
Expedia.com
$559
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Booking.com
$559
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
FindHotel
$448
View deal
Travelocity$531
Priceline$559
Official Hotel$475
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (332)
Room & Suite (307)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/20/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/20/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 97 hotels in Boston
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Nestled between the historic North End and storied cobblestone streets of Beacon Hill, The Boxer Boston Hotel stands out among hotels in Boston, MA for its distinct location in the city's triangular Flatiron Building.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Fall Sale

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
96Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
18Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1523Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 920
  • 424
  • 118
  • 39
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ryan K wrote a review Today
San Rafael, California45 contributions91 helpful votes
Nice hotel. Professional and kind staff. Comfortable bed. Clean rooms, well appointed. Front desk brought me a down pillow on request. Location is a short walk to north end. Had an issue w my toilet refilling all night which was unfortunate but I’m sure a random east repair.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bumble B wrote a review Feb 2022
Boston, Massachusetts2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
I was displaced from my home and being in a hotel room for 3 weeks is daunting, but Noah made me feel like I was coming home every time he saw me. He was very professional, friendly, caring and would go above and beyond to make my stay as pleasant as possible. He was my first impression of the hotel, and a smart move on management's part.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: dog-friendly hotel...get a 2nd floor room so you have access to the stairwell that takes you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathleen Flanary, General Manager at The Boxer Boston
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Dear bumbleb2016 Thank you so very much for this fantastic review! It was our absolute pleasure being your home-away-from-home! We're sorry to see you go, but delighted that you are able to get back into your own home...we'll always be here for your getaways or to host your special guests! Cheers,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick B wrote a review Yesterday
Surrey, UK96 contributions10 helpful votes
Ambience: The boxer is a stunning brick building in the government area of Boston and was the place for our first night in Boston on a ten day road trip. We were greeted well and the staff were perfectly friendly. The reception was compact but adequate. The check in process was easy and done without fuss. The room: We had room 302 and our friends 202, both rooms occupied the corner of the building and consequently were quite tight for space. The big, and comfortable, bed was a little squeezed into a tight space. It was easy to catch your toe on the leg of the bed which provided a reminder in my case of just how tight the room was. The decor was quite dark for a room with only a small window, for us a lighter shade would have made quite a difference, I presume it was in keeping with the boutique theme. The bathroom was clean and tidy and the shower roomy. Location: For us on a one night stay the location was perfect, close to the orange line which allowed easy access from the Airport. Everything we wanted to see in Boston was close by. Summary: We were happy enough with the hotel but left with a sense of how much better it could have been.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid the corner rooms if you can.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston
Responded yesterday
Dear Browno61, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know your overall visit was satisfactory and that you liked our convenient location and friendly associates. We also appreciate knowing where we could improve our guest experience. Please accept our apologies for your disappointment concerning the size of your room and the inconvenience this caused. We will share your feedback with the appropriate individuals, and we are grateful for your patience. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will consider a return visit so we can show you we are devoted to giving each guest an outstanding stay. Best Regards, Fanny Jean Louis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shayne P wrote a review Sep 11
Boston, Massachusetts39 contributions19 helpful votes
Tastefully decorated hotel right around the corner from the garden. Unfortunately though this well designed hotel is staffed with a very incompetent and poorly trained front desk. We booked a Deluxe King Room and when we walked into the room we knew it was not the right one. We also called the day prior to confirm our stay and room. Not a big deal so we went down to the front desk and asked if the room we were in was the deluxe room. They said we booked the regular full room. I showed my confirmation email and asked if we could moved to the room we paid for. The front desk women said that is an issue with Expedia and not our problem. I didn’t even book through Expedia and said that is something you need to resolve with your Account Manager from third party sites. I explained since I paid for the king room and confirmed that they should move us to that room. The women was rude and argumentative and showed no hospitality. In my hundreds of hotels I have stayed in I have always been taken care of and been accommodated. Neither of the women understood the importance of customer service and resolving an issue. After about 20 minutes going back and fourth wasting time they said they would move us to the right room. However the room was not ready which I thought was odd since it was 4:30 and check in is at 3:00. We said we would go out, get a bite to eat and be back in a bit. We came back about 45 minutes later and found out they still did not have the change situated. They still need to switch the keys, get their system updated. Again after going back and fourth they finally gave us the keys. I’m not sure if it was these two staff members first day of work but they had no idea how to use their system and resolve a relatively simple issue. Simply put neither of the staff members showed any remorse, problem solving skills, customer service, or knowledge of their computer system. We waisted a lot of time on something so simple as a room change. We received attitude even though we were really nice and understanding. Being in the hospitality industry it’s all about the customer. We felt as though we were an inconvenience to them and they could have cared less about our experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay at one of the hundred of other hotels in Boston.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear shayne47, Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit and being our guest. We sincerely apologize for the confusion with your reservation and the inconvenience and frustration this caused you. We strive to provide excellent service from each team member; therefore, we are genuinely sorry for the unpleasant behavior you received from our associates. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals to ensure this does not happen again, and we want to thank you for your feedback which will help us to improve going forward. We are grateful for your patience and hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide the hospitality you should always expect from us. Best Regards, Fanny Jean Louis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
h242424 wrote a review Sep 8
Syracuse, New York784 contributions114 helpful votes
The best part was the location, since it was within walking distance of TD Garden. But I expect a lot more if I’m paying over $550 a night. The room walls had scuff marks all over them. The room was small and poorly set up so that there was only about a foot of walking space between the desk and the bed frame, which caused both of us to hit our shins on the corner of the bed frame. The room lacked amenities like a towel hook near the sink, refrigerator or microwave, etc. There is no pool or hot tub at the hotel. All things I would be completely fine with if I was paying $100-$200 a night but not at this price point. The parking situation is rough because you have to walk about 4 or 5 city blocks with all your stuff and navigate a parking garage that is not at all pedestrian friendly. And safety was a concern at the hotel coming back late at night from a concert. When we got back the lobby was unlocked, no one was at the desk, the lights in the lobby were mostly turned off, and the hotel is in a neighborhood that has multiple people out begging for money late at night. So anyone could just walk in off the street and hang out on the couches in the lobby and it would be hard to see them with it being so dark in there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your comments. We apologize for the issues you experienced and for not meeting all your expectations during your stay. We certainly understand the frustration and inconvenience this has caused. Thank you for sharing your observations so we may have the chance to improve our guest experience. While we know this does not affect your time with us, we are grateful for your patience. We appreciate your constructive feedback and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding stay you should have received during this time. Best Regards, Fanny Jean Louis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kx3sfwy14u wrote a review Sep 6
Jericho, Vermont1 contribution
Great staff- especially the front desk. Great location,-easy access to sites. Unique hotel with lovely rooms. Quiet setting. Clean and well appointed. Easy parking opportunity. Would stay again without a second thought.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at The Boxer Boston
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests. Our staff works hard to deliver outstanding service along with clean, comfortable accommodations, and we value your compliments. We appreciate you saying we will now be your hotel of choice whenever you are in the area! Thank you for choosing The Boxer Boston; we look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Fanny Jean Louis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Koryn P wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
We enjoyed our stay at the Boxer with our two teenagers. The room on an upper floor was lovely. The location was accessible by foot and bike to many key locations and loads of exploring. We used the rental bikes a bunch and it was an added benefit. At the front desk, Jamie and Carlos were efficient, kind and extremely hospitable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at The Boxer Boston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you to The Boxer Boston. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed our hospitality. Our thoughtful and devoted staff work hard to ensure we exceed our guest’s expectations throughout every guest’s stay. It is also so great to hear how much our location was perfect for your visit! Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Fanny Jean Louis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristin wrote a review Aug 2022
West Simsbury, Connecticut12 contributions
Great location, really good customer service, well the room was a little small it was extremely clean and modern with a good view. Enjoyed staying and would return. The proximity to a variety of restaurants as well as the sporting venues need walking around enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at The Boxer Boston
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear KristinsP9482VS, It was a pleasure to welcome you to The Boxer Boston. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed our hospitality. Our thoughtful and devoted staff work hard to ensure we exceed our guest’s expectations throughout every guest’s stay. It is also so great to hear how much our location was perfect for your visit! Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Fanny Jean Louis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kegarrahan wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Great hotel to stay at on downtown Boston. Close to the garden and north end. The complimentary bikes are great. The walls are a little thin and the sleeping area was a small. The bathroom was spacious. Overall a great place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at The Boxer Boston
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Kegarrahan, Reviews like yours make all of our efforts worthwhile! Our associates work hard to ensure that every guest has an exceptional stay, and we are delighted we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you choosing The Boxer Boston, and we hope you will be back to see us on your next visit to the area. Thank you again, and safe travels! Best Regards, Fanny Jean Louis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate S wrote a review Aug 2022
Oakland, California6 contributions
Very confused by the good reviews for this incredibly overpriced and underwhelming place. If we weren't so exhausted when we arrived would've left. Cramped little dark rooms, terrible bathroom, nothing cool or nice about it. We splurged on it as it was our last night on a long multi-city trip and we wanted a nice, relaxing stay. This was NOT that. Also there's one elevator and it's highly suspect. Blech, don't stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at The Boxer Boston
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Kate, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your time with us. We were disappointed to read our accommodations did not provide the value for which you were hoping. We will review your comments with our appropriate team to ensure a much better guest experience moving forward. We are also sorry for the issues you faced with our elevator, and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention as we are continually striving for ways to enhance our guest experience. We appreciate your patience and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a seamless stay. Best Regards, Fanny Jean Louis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$269 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
boston bulfinch hotel
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonWest End
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Boxer Boston
Which popular attractions are close to The Boxer Boston?
Nearby attractions include TD Garden (0.2 miles), Otis House (0.2 miles), and Ether Dome at Mass General Hospital (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Boxer Boston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Boxer Boston?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Boxer Boston?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Boxer Boston?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Boxer Boston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grotto, Tip Tap Room, and Whole Foods Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Boxer Boston?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Boxer Boston located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Boston.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Boxer Boston?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Boxer Boston?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Boxer Boston?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Dutch, and Romanian.