We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charlesmark Hotel

Save
655 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-2804
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$299
Orbitz.com$299
Expedia.com$299
Travelocity$299
CheapTickets$299
Tripadvisor$299
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (219)
Room & Suite (185)
Dining (25)

About

#59 of 93 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
European styled boutique Hotel set in former private residence dating from 1892; situated in the Back Bay neighborhood.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Nightclub / DJ
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Trendy

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
150Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
66Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Back Bay
Wander around this quintessential neighborhood in the heart of Boston for high-end shops, restaurants, and the feeling of city bustle. Its most identifiable skyscrapers, the Prudential Center and John Hancock Tower, are highlights of the city skyline. Visit Newbury street to explore unique and trendy boutiques – as well as every other kind of store imaginable – all housed in beautiful brownstone buildings. In nice weather, restaurant patio seating is packed with Bostonians and tourists alike soaking up the sunshine and enjoying the food. Commonwealth Ave offers a beautiful stroll down residential tree-lined streets. Keep walking towards the Charles River and enjoy a beautiful view by the water. In warmer months, people run and bike on paths running along the esplanade, and sail and kayak on the Charles River. Boylston street, also full of shops, bars, and restaurants, is the finish line of the Boston Marathon. Head towards Copley Square and check out the Boston Public Library, which is particularly beautiful from the Dartmouth street entrance.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,027Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 429
  • 410
  • 105
  • 52
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The location was great, right in the Back Bay area. The receptionist was very nice and welcoming. Surprisingly we had an actual key for the room... I must admit that I have never seen a hotel room with a physical key in my generation. A long snake style corridor lead to the very tiny room. The lighting was very poor, I struggled doing my makeup. It was a full size squeaky bed making noise with every movement... and the worse of the worse, there wasn't any blackout curtains, the blinds wasn't enough to block the sunlight around 7 am. Breakfasr was a joke, very disappointing. I only give 1 star just because the staff, they are very friendly and readily to help.
Read more
The room is clean though a little too small for triple . The location is great. It is about 08 mins walk from Back Bay station. Easy access by subway to all places. There are many restaurants near the hotel. The breakfast is disappointing.
Read more
The Charlesmark hotel is right on Boylston Street in the Back Bay neighborhood of Boston. When planning our trip, I didn't know much about the neighborhoods but feel incredibly lucky that I found this hotel. It's less than a mile to Boston Commons, and we walked from the hotel to all the standard tourist attractions, so the location was fantastic (and it's next door to the fanciest looking GameStop we've seen, haha). My philosophy on hotel rooms when traveling is that I just want a clean room with a shower with good water pressure to come back to at the end of the day. I don't use a lot of hotel amenities, and so some of the issues that have been brought up in other reviews weren't an issue for me. The room: The room itself was on the smaller side, but the bed was comfortable and there was more than enough room to put my luggage. The bathroom was nice and the ambiance of the room was relaxing. The breakfast: They do set out coffee and doughnuts/bagels/fruit. I'm not a big bagel or fruit person, but I killed some coffee and doughnuts each morning--this was great. The staff: The staff was amazing. They were consistently friendly and super helpful, from the front desk staff to the cleaning staff. The Charlesmark isn't the fanciest hotel on the block or the biggest, but it's in a great location, has a great price, and tons of charm. I really felt like I could focus on my trip outside the hotel and know that I had a clean, comfortable room to come back to at the end of each day. Would definitely stay at the Charlesmark again when I come back!
Read more
Delightful boutique hotel just a block from Copley Square. Room was teeny-tiny but well appointed and with a lovely compact bathroom. Great for a short stay in one of the nicest areas of Boston. Nice bar downstairs, next door to Sweetgreens and steps away from great seafood restaurants and the Old South Church. Would not hesitate to book a return stay. Complimentary continental breakfast included.Best price in the area.
Read more
As an hotel troter worldwide, I'm always surprised to see how hotels that had all the potential to excel fell prey to their failing business formats and standards. relaying on location alone it's a sure long term strategic mistake. charlesmark hotel is an example. high rack prices and low quality services. what to improve 1. improve website transparency and do not accept a two persons online reservation in a double bed without stating/warning the bed width size (cm + inch) 2 . make a room transfer in the presence of the guests only and specially do not open the room safe to transfer to another room without the guest presence as this is considered break-in 3. the bathroom sink is pealing off. this conveys a message negligence. 4. the water pressure and temp stability doesnt ensure a pleasant shower. 5. make more room to guest toilette items. 6. make a closet and drawers to store cloths. it's totally unpleasant to be in an hotel and keep the luggage packed. 7. make a place for computer work. 8. make extra power sockets in comfortable places. 9.if you offer laundry servicios incluye ironing. it doesnt help to get wrinkled clean clothes. 10. breakfast is a big word. so for the price you charge its suggested to improve the food variety and avoid disposable cutlery. ( I notified a beagel with green mould in it) 11. if any guest has a problem during his stay such as an overcharged taxi trip. dont dismay him by saying there is nothing you can do. assume responsibility and help the guest to solve the problem or at least assist and submit a complaint at the proper office. in time tax drivers will know they are under scrutiny.
Read more
Response from AdamL-SSI, Manager at Charlesmark Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2019
Good afternoon, I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations when you stayed here. We would like to address a few things that you mentioned. Our beds are all sold as standard Double (also known as Full Size) which is a fairly standard bed size in the states, if people request measurements via phone or email we are always happy to provide them. While I certainly agree that if we are helping a guest transfer to a free upgraded room while they are out we should only do so if we have permission. I apologize for the miscommunication, we were under the impression that you gave us permission to move your items for you while you were out enjoying your day. I also want to assure you when we did move your items for you, it was done with two staff members to ensure it was properly handled. All of our sinks were custom made and any that are not in perfect shape have been ordered (in the late spring) to be replaced unfortunately as you can imagine this takes a while to have manufactured and then installed, many of the replacements have not yet come in, including the room you were in. As for the hot water and water pressure, this is not a common complaint for us over the last few years, we’ve asked our engineering team to check the room to ensure no one else has the same experience you did. Dry cleaning services (which are sent to an offsite vendor Monday through Friday) are offered with ironing/pressing included, our wash/dry/fold (laundry) is done on site and does not include this. I understand that you did not like the choices we offer for breakfast, we do publish exactly what is included on our website and do not charge any extra for the breakfast, if you would like recommendation for a full breakfast our staff will always assist you. For others reading the response: our breakfast is a light continental breakfast with the following items: Bagels (assorted flavors) delivered daily from a local bakery, pastries (most often doughnut sticks), fresh fruit, instant oatmeal, juice, coffee, tea, and the standard toppings. As for the rate, we tend to be an average of 20-25% less than the large branded hotels in our area, while we acknowledge our prices were higher than our average when you were here, we were still lower than many of our competitors and always strive to provide the best value possible. As for assistance with the (unrelated to us) cab company, our front desk team did offer you the corporate number for the cab company, rates for cabs are posted on the window of the cab and can very depending on the amount of traffic or route taken. If calling the cab company was not able to assist you you may also call the city of Boston – they have a division of the Boston Police Department that regulates the cab companies – You can contact the Hackney Carriage Unit by telephone at (617) 343-4475 Monday - Friday between 8:30 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. If you have any other concerns we would be happy to assist in any way we can. Adam
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$173 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
charlesmark hotel boston
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonBack Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Charlesmark Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Charlesmark Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Boston Public Library (0.05 miles), Back Bay (0.03 miles), and Newbury Street (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Charlesmark Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Charlesmark Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Charlesmark Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Charlesmark Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Charlesmark Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saltie Girl, Atlantic Fish Co, and OAK Long Bar + Kitchen.
Are there any historical sites close to Charlesmark Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Longfellow House Washington's Headquarters National Historic Site (3.1 miles), The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (1.3 miles), and Old North Church & Historic Site (1.7 miles).
Is Charlesmark Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.