We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston

Save
Share
1 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115-3184
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$720
Expedia.com$720
Trip.com$718
Orbitz.com$720
CheapTickets$720
FindHotel$720
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (39)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston
Updated 09/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#78 of 96 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A cutting-edge 61-storey skyscraper in the heart of Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston is vibrant, modern and stylish. Stay in one of our 215 luxurious accommodations and experience a new kind of urban chic, complete with a stunning Wellness Floor and the world-renowned Japanese izakaya-inspired restaurant, Zuma.
Read more
Room & Suite (39)39
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
85Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 65
  • 3
  • 7
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
picklesmcd wrote a review Yesterday
Greenbush, Massachusetts202 contributions73 helpful votes
My wife and I came into the hotel after a long day of travel. Check in was fine and room perfect. Typically after a long day we like to check in and head down to a hotels lounge for a drink and an app. We head down to lobby at 2:45 pm to inquire about our options. We were told by two nice front desk personnel to head up to Zuma which we did. No one at hostess stand but we asked bartender to sit at one of the two empty cocktail tables. He rudely replied “we aren’t serving lunch anymore.” I asked “could we sit down for a drink”? He responds “no we are closed” but the restaurant was fairly busy. Remember this is 2:45. Back down to lobby we go to ask about other options. They apologize and tell us to go to Trifecta (lobby bar) which we do. We get to Trifecta and ask the bartender for a drink and app menu. “Sorry we don’t open till 4:30”. I respond “is there anywhere in the hotel that we can get an appetizer and a drink”? “Sorry sir, no” For a hotel of this size not to offer weary travelers a spot for some mid afternoon food and drink is a shame. At over $600 a night in a city that has great hotels for $200 or less per night we will be looking elsewhere in a month when we return to Beantown.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
KateLewis22 wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Just spent a few weeks planning and arranging my wedding stay at One Dalton , Four Seasons in Boston. I worked with Courtney, the Sales Director for group bookings. She is AMAZING and went above and beyond for us. She answered every questions without hesitation, planned a perfect getaway with a space to get ready in before the wedding. She thought of every detail and even helped me to block rooms for friends in family, with amazing rates. We are so excited! And thank her for everything ! She made this stay happen! -Kate
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from FS One Dalton, Owner at Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kate, From the entire One Dalton team, we send you a warm congratulations on your upcoming wedding! We couldn't be more thrilled that you have chosen our hotel to host your friends and family for your special day and assure you they are in the best of hands! Courtney is a true talent here at One Dalton and I will be sure to pass along your wonderful praises to her. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards, Reed Kandalaft, General Manager
Read more
BGosivetti wrote a review Dec 2020
Boston, Massachusetts190 contributions134 helpful votes
We did a short overnight staycation and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. At the time the front lobby was still under construction so the entry was confusing, but for our purposes - a quick and safe pandemic getaway - the experience was perfect. Our room had sweeping views of the South End and Back Bay. The room was modern, clean and new. Service was very responsive. The hotel had very good COVID safety and cleanliness protocols. We only ordered room service due to the pandemic, and the couple of mistakes were very quickly and apologetically remedied. The hotel is located right next to the Christian Science Plaza and the Hynes Convention Center / Prudential Plaza. It's a very easy walk from there to the Back Bay, South End, Symphony Hall etc. Note that we were told there is no on-site parking, so we parked across the street in the Prudential Center garage. This hotel is a welcome addition to Boston and I suspect that after the pandemic we will frequent it regularly when we are in the area for evening events.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from FS One Dalton, Owner at Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston
Responded Dec 14, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston. I am delighted to hear that your enjoyed your 'staycation' with us and that our modern rooms, sweeping city views and thoughtful staff impressed you. I do apologize for any miscommunication as we do in fact offer valet parking here at the hotel. I hope you will be able to take advantage of this option next time you visit. We hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Reed Kandalaft, General Manager
Read more
Lia wrote a review Nov 2020
6 contributions3 helpful votes
I was disappointed because in the pictures they show a beautiful Riverview and it’s a very small partial view I had a room with two queen beds the room was small The bathroom is large and very nice with a soaking tub but your view from the soaking tub is the Sheraton hotel The pictures are deceiving I was part of find hotels and resorts where I had $100 credit which I used at their restaurant to later be told that it was not part of the qualifying restaurants Meanwhile it was the only restaurant that was open and they would not adjust my bill. Didn’t love the vibe at the front desk Asked for the highest possible floor and was put on the lowest Nice hotel if your expectations are not to have a great view and smallish room or opt for a suite The Japanese restaurant was excellent Breakfast is in room only and breakfast entrées are about $35 Probably won’t go back again It just felt too tight and closed in
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from FS One Dalton, Owner at Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston
Responded Nov 23, 2020
Dear Lia, Thank you for taking the time to review Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston. It is with sincere regret that I learn your experience as a guest of ours did not meet your satisfaction. I have taken personal note of your specific points of feedback, and would like to ensure you that these are being looked into in detail, so as to avoid any future re-occurrences and to make improvements wherever possible. We work hard to maintain the highest possible standards for our guests, and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future to show you a considerable improvement in relation to your last experience with us. A member of our management team will be following up with you directly. Warm Regards, Reed Kandalaft, General Manager
Read more
Andrew L wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed at the Four Seasons One Dalton mainly to relax and unwind. Boy, was it relaxing! When I arrived, I was immediately impressed with the professionalism and social interactions with the staff. I had an amazing stay and found it incredibly difficult to leave. Although I have stayed at several luxury hotels previously, this was my first time at a Four Seasons property. The check in process was smooth and the small lobby had a nice waiting area with stairs that led to Zuma (Japanese restaurant). COVID Precautions: 10/10 job on the Lead with Care program and making customers feel safe while at the hotel. Guests are required to take a temperature screening upon arrival and are even provided a mask/sanitary kit. Everyone is required to wear masks while in public areas. Guest Room: I was given a spectacular room on a high floor with amazing views of Boston. The room was stocked with amenities and had an idyllic modern feel. You can even order toiletries and amenities via an iPad which is aligned to their modern theme. So cool! Regarding toiletries, the hotel provides Roja, which is a brand I’ve never heard of but seemed really nice. The large TV was an awesome addition, which I watched lots of Shark Tank on! I do wish there is an option to connect to Netflix and Disney Plus. Service/Hospitality: 9/10. Excellent service from the valet to the front desk to housekeeping and the ad hoc requests. One disappointment was when I asked for lemon wedges via the iPad one time but they never came. Pool and Fitness Center: During my stay, I used the pool frequently for workouts and it was nirvana. The water temperature was comfortable for lap swims and the complementary Italian water was a luxurious touch. My one gripe is that the pool is small for a grand hotel, so it probably couldn’t have fit more than 2 lap swimmers. Furthermore, although I didn’t use the fitness center, it had all of the latest equipment and ample treadmills with views of Boston. Location: The best location in Boston, with a Flour bakery next door! Also walkable to Prudential, shopping areas, and Hynes. Overall, I had an excellent experience and am currently planning my next stay! The room was so modern and luxurious that I wish I had no checkout date. I would just melt on the bed lol. I'd be further impressed if the hotel used a more known toiletry brand (like L’Occitane or Hermes). The current ones are geared more towards men. Shoutout to the front desk staff Alain and Dhyiva for a great stay! I’ll be a guest for life.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FS One Dalton, Owner at Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston
Responded Nov 17, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide such an exceptional review of Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston! Reviews like yours are why our team works so hard to provide amazing and memorable stays. Our staff will be thrilled to hear of your praises. We look forward to welcoming you back time and time again! Warm Regards, Reed Kandalaft, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$441 - $934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonSymphony
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston
Which popular attractions are close to Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston?
Nearby attractions include Boston Symphony Orchestra (0.2 miles), The Boston Pops (0.2 miles), and The Mapparium (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Atlantic Fish Co, and La Voile.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Four Seasons Hotel One Dalton Street, Boston offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.