We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

463 Beacon Street Guest House

463 Beacon Street, Boston, MA 02115
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
463 Beacon Street Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 463 Beacon Street Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
555 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We were very happy with our stay at the Beacon Street Guest House...the location was perfect, close to the T on a great street in the Back Bay area of Boston...the room was very big with a nice king bed, couch and table...a little frig and sink and microwave made heating up the pizza from the evening before very easy....the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patpv
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We needed budget friendly accommodations for a large group of people, and Beacon was the most reasonably priced place we found. Management was incredibly helpful, calling multiple times to explain to us where parking was and how to get into the building, since we were arriving late at night. The rooms, while unrenovated, were clean, and definitely didn't have bedbugs,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annakatrina
nicoca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

No warm water in room 22, room quite dirty, unfriendly management. Price too high for the value.

Helpful?
Thank nicoca

Travelers are raving about these Boston hotels

Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

I am a European-born person who has lived in Boston for 18 years, until my condo building (located one block away from the 463 Beacon Street Guest House) had a 9-alarm fire, and in a matter of an hour, I was left without home and belongings. The 463 Beacon Street Guest House owner and staff stepped in emergently, offering me... More 

Helpful?
Thank NXZ
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

Last November, several of us (7 total) stayed at this hotel. We enjoyed our stay (price/quality was fair) and decided to come back if an opportunity arose. it did! We arrived today (April 23) for a 2 night stay. The "manager" at the reception desk received us in a very rude fashion, telling my wife (even before I had entered... More 

Helpful?
Thank couvrot
London, UK
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

We stayed at this guest house mid October, as part of a two month trip across the states...Bearing in mind we stayed in all kinds of accomodation, ie road side motels, Self catering, hotels, even a sleeper bunk on a train! etc... Beacon unfortunatly was probably the worst accomodation of the trip...I am going to simply say it as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank celbuggy
463beacon, Owner at 463 Beacon Street Guest House, responded to this review

To Whom it May Concern: We wish to respond to the above posting. Because we are turn of the century former mansion, each room is different in size and architectural detail, and are priced accordingly. It is our policy to book rooms ONLY after we give a perspective guest a complete description of the room, including it's size, location, and... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

We stayed at the hotel for two nights in the 5th floor. The room was small but the balcony was great! Actually I think that the room and the balcony were the same size. I guess we didn't expect much but for the cost of the stay the hotel was ok. The staff was nice and helped us with locating... More 

Helpful?
Thank sessa25
asheville, NC
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

I recommend that you don't even consider staying here: very rude employees (2 of the 4 we met) (the other 2 were very good); an ancient, small-closet-sized bathroom in one of the two rooms our party stayed in; no parking, requiring a 15-20 minute walk to a parking garage charging $30 per overnight; a generally shabby and uninviting place --... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjlili
Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. We loved the location and that the hotel is a converted old mansion from the 1800's on a historic street. Our room was small, but we knew it would be as we got one of the cheaper rooms. Our main complaint with this guest house/hotel is that the room was dirty... More 

Helpful?
Thank guntherbeagle
Vicksburg, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

We stayed in a large room on the third floor, and our friend was on the 5th. Our room was great, with plenty of space, and all basic comforts, except for a coffee pot which would have been nice. Dave was great, and gave us advice about where to go and what to do. Location was fantastic, and we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cannoligirl
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#60 of 82 in Boston
3.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 2,882 reviews
Back Bay
Newbury Guest House
Newbury Guest House
#37 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#67 of 82 in Boston
3.5 of 5 stars 2,081 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#2 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 3,475 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Back Bay

Neighborhood Profile
Back Bay
Wander around this quintessential neighborhood in the heart of Boston for high-end shops, restaurants, and the feeling of city bustle. Its most identifiable skyscrapers, the Prudential Center and John Hancock Tower, are highlights of the city skyline. Visit Newbury street to explore unique and trendy boutiques – as well as every other kind of store imaginable – all housed in beautiful brownstone buildings. In nice weather, restaurant patio seating is packed with Bostonians and tourists alike soaking up the sunshine and enjoying the food. Commonwealth Ave offers a beautiful stroll down residential tree-lined streets. Keep walking towards the Charles River and enjoy a beautiful view by the water. In warmer months, people run and bike on paths running along the esplanade, and sail and kayak on the Charles River. Boylston street, also full of shops, bars, and restaurants, is the finish line of the Boston Marathon. Head towards Copley Square and check out the Boston Public Library, which is particularly beautiful from the Dartmouth street entrance.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay