We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront

Save
Share
3 Battery Wharf, Boston, MA 02109-1098
16 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$269
Hotels.com$269
Travelocity$269
Agoda.com$269
Preferred Hotels$269
FindHotel$269
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (593)
360
Panoramas (27)
Room & Suite (418)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/18/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/18/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#63 of 97 hotels in Boston
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The centerpiece of Boston's Battery Wharf renaissance, The Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront merges the North End's trademark charm with a contemporary appreciation for history and sense of place. Featuring 150 stylishly designed guest rooms and suites with extraordinary waterfront views, this luxurious boutique hotel on the pedestrian-friendly HarborWalk boasts two bars and restaurants, 6,000 square feet of meeting space, an award-winning Spa and Fitness Center and easy access to Boston's bustling Financial District, Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall Marketplace and TD Garden, New England's premier sports and entertainment arena.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Paid wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Outdoor dining area
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
2333Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,353
  • 517
  • 244
  • 114
  • 107
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Yves Masson wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
On arrival , after reserving a suite for 2 nights with a preference for upper floors, i was assigned to a main floor suite. No help for our luggages after leaving car at valet. Room was switch finally for a 4th floor suite. The design and comfort of the suite were good (800 sf) but it needed love; everything looked tired . the day after arrival, we asked for our car and when we returned, they could not find us in the system: they had classified us as checked out (after only one night). Finally, when checking out , we found our car, brand new, was damaged on driver's door, probably opened on another car in the garage by the valet. Overall, personnel was nice but not easily reachable. I was expecting more for a 550$/night room in a preferred hotel. Would not return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Julia T wrote a review Yesterday
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
Yikes. I wish I had seen all the reviews before my stay. Hotel is seriously neglected... staff seem very lazy. There is clearly no one overseeing the operations of the hotel correctly. Rooms are in poor condition, there were residues and carpet stains. When dining at the restaurant, wait staff are slow and un-attentive, despite the restaurants not being busy! Very sad place to be in a city where there are many better options. Stay far, far away, not worth it. The only positive, this place is has a great location on the water, but that's the only plus... but many hotels around this one that are the same price that have better staff and better maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
GSCinVA wrote a review Aug 7
Winchester, Virginia, United States60 contributions47 helpful votes
We spent five nights at the Battery Wharf Hotel while visiting our son, who lives very close to the hotel. We were a little apprehensive, not having stayed there before, because of the various reviews the hotel has received-some very good and some very bad. We were overall very pleased with our experience at the Battery Wharf. The check-in process was smooth. We were met by a valet as soon as we pulled up to the front door; a bellman followed a moment after. There was no wait to check in, and the process was efficient. The bellman showed us to our room, in Building 5 (a one bedroom suite). It overlooked the street, as we expected, based on what we reserved. The furniture and carpet in the room was a little worn, but not so much that the room was not comfortable and functinal-we've stayed at name-brand hotels in other cities that were far worse. Housekeeping was excellent; our room was serviced daily when we requested, and extra towels were left as we requested. The housekeeping staff did a very good job taking care of the room. Several reviews commented on the limited hours of the hotel restaurant and bar, and we found this to be true. However, we didn't see it as an inconvenience. We rarely eat in hotel restaurants, unless the restaurant is well-known and we'd eat there no matter where it was located. The Battery Wharf is located a very short distance from Boston's North End, which has many, many very good restaurants. In addition, if one walks towards Long Wharf, there are a number of restaurants in that direction, as well as an outdoor bar on Long Wharf we found entertaining on Sunday afternoon. Cafe Amalfi is adjacent to the Battery Wharf Hotel, and was open daily from 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM (and was located right underneath our hotel room, so it was very convenient for us). It was a great place for coffee and muffins every day of our stay, except the last day, when we were leaving early, and walked to the nearest Starbucks, which was a 6-7 minute walk and opened at 5:00 AM. My only negative comment related to our stay was the rude attitude of some of the valet staff. On Sunday morning my car sent me a message that it was unlocked, with windows down. I went to the valet area to ask what was going on. The first gentleman I encountered asked if he could help me; when I told him my issue, he looked at me and walked away, and wouldn't answer when I asked him if he could help. A second valet asked that I accompany him to the garage where my car was parked, and hurriedly left. By the time I found the garage and found him, he looked at me, said he was too busy to help me, grabbed a set of keys and ran off. I was not very happy by then, and went back to the front of the hotel. One of the bellman saw me and asked if he could assist; I explained to him what I was trying to find out. He told me that, because of the layout of the garage, the valets frequently had to move vehicles to access others as guests requested their cars, and assured me my vehicle would be well cared for. It would have been much less stressful if someone had taken the time to tell me that in the beginning. We'll undoubtedly be back to Boston, and will most likely stay at the Battery Wharf again, based on our recent stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Be aware that the hotel has several buildings, all close together on the Wharf.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Madison G wrote a review Aug 6
1 contribution
Our room had large stains on the walls and rugs. There was an open hole in the ceiling. Worst hotel in boston. The price was also not great.. i really regret being here thankfully it was only one night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Frequent Traveling Mom wrote a review Aug 6
Virginia9 contributions4 helpful votes
My husband and I booked this hotel for a getaway weekend. The location is pretty but very difficult to get to, especially with tunnel construction. Check in was ok and even received an upgrade (the hotel appeared to have low occupancy). Suite was dark, only one sink, low ceiling made it seem even smaller. The bed was oddly situated on a platform requiring a step up to even get onto it (imagine a late night bathroom run falling off the platform!). The view was of a office building on the next pier so the curtains needed to be keep closed for privacy. There was no concierge and the front desk was unhelpful on restaurant options for dinner, scribbling a couple of places on a Post It note. No offer to make reservations. There was no refrigerator in the cabinet clearly intended for one, and we had medication which needed refrigeration, so we asked to have one added. We were told they were “out of refrigerators “ but maybe they could get one the next day., maybe not. A manager happened to be there and offered they would keep my medicine in their refrigerator for me instead (what could possibly go wrong with that?!). I was incredulous. The manager shrugged. We checked out 30 mins later after making other arrangements and were told we had to pay the full night’s rate regardless. There are many other lovely hotel options in Boston. Choose one of them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Traffic near the hotel is very challenging so allot plenty of time.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
George A wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Truly the worst run hotel I've ever stayed in. Don't let the four diamond awards behind the front desk fool you, this is worse than a roadside motel. Shower was filthy when we arrived and was only cleaned after two visits to the front desk. Desk supervisor was kind and understanding, but did not offer any solution other than to complain to the GM in the morning despite bringing the unclean room to her attention during normal business hours. I can say with all certainty that I will never consider staying at this hotel again and suggest you avoid it like the plague. The owners should be embarrassed to be involved in such a poorly run property.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Battery Wharf Hotel Boston Waterfront, Marketing at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to ensure excellent stays for all of our guests, and it seems we missed the mark here. Please know that we will use your feedback as a learning tool for our team here to elevate our services. We hope you consider staying with us again.
Read more
Betsy G wrote a review Jul 2022
Ridgewood, New Jersey6 contributions12 helpful votes
I am actually still in this hotel as I write this. That's how bad it is. We booked with AMEX Centurion - always try to for the upgrade - late check out and amenities. We were "greeted" by 2 valets that didn't raise an eyebrow to help with our 5 bags let alone welcome us. Once we figured out which building the reception was in, we received our keys. Room - No fridge, no extra bed, no bedside outlets, nonexistent WIFI (could not work and resets every few hours). Moldy and water damaged bathroom. Towels for two when 3 in the room. No privacy door hook, so.... Sunday morning at 8am housekeeping appears knocking and knocking and knocking. Okay... let's call the front desk and try to get ice at night... no answer... let's call house keeping... no answer. Wait! If you go to the front desk they give you a "bag" of ice to take back across the street to your room. Want breakfast... SORRY! Not available. Want room service or at minimum an open bar? Only available Thursday - Sunday in the evening. Okay... There must be a gym, but where? The lady that checked me in didn't tell me there even was one. But if you go into building 3, follow the signs up the stairs to exhale (not the gym), the gym is behind a solid door on the left. Good luck. This hotel's location is great, but not worth a fraction of what we paid. @HotelCollection needs to rethink this location. I will think twice the next time. Couldn't even think of how to spend our $100 credit in this horrible stretch for a 4 star.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Battery Wharf Hotel Boston Waterfront, Marketing at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Battery Wharf Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. It seems we missed the mark during your visit and this is not indicative of our normal service level. We have shared your comments with our executive team to use as a tool to elevate our service. We do hope you will consider giving us another opportunity in your future visits to Boston.
Read more
AvGeek86 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
This was the first time I’d stayed at Battery Wharf Hotel. Property was clean and conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants, public transportation, and historic sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room upon check-in. Room was above my expectations. Area was quiet at night. Great views of the Harbor!! Definitely would stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Battery Wharf Hotel Boston Waterfront, Marketing at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay ! We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Read more
DKoutdoors wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I had a quick trip to Boston for a work meeting. The location, staff, and comfort were all perfect. The staff were all very courteous and friendly and really helped me with finding some impromptu meeting space as well as having great insights on the area, getting to and from the airport etc. The proximity to the waterfront areas, dining in the North End, and being able to get a few nice runs in along the waterfront were all perfect for my trip. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Battery Wharf Hotel Boston Waterfront, Marketing at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay ! We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Mary57_10 wrote a review Jul 2022
worcester8 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed one night midweek at this hotel to attend a conference. Although the rooms, staff and surrounding areas were very nice. The big disappointment was that the restaurant was closed midweek. No food was available which after a long day of travel was needed. Also, there was not any coffee service in lobby in the AM….even Holiday Inn Express and Best Western offers this! There was a coffee pot in the room but only provided espresso and very cumbersome to use. Come on folks get your act and have coffee etc available if you want to be considered a five star hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Battery Wharf Hotel Boston Waterfront, Marketing at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry you were disappointed in the restaurant hours. Unfortunately we have to limit restaurants hours of operation due to staffing levels. The hotel does have an onsite coffee shop, Cafe Amalfi that is open 7 days a week.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$308 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairmont battery wharf hotel boston, fairmont hotel battery wharf, fairmont hotel boston
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fairmont Battery Wharf
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonNorth End
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Which popular attractions are close to Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Nearby attractions include North End (0.3 miles), The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (0.2 miles), and Old North Church & Historic Site (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mamma Maria, Theo's Cozy Corner Restaurant, and North Street Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Is Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Boston.
Are any cleaning services offered at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.