We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
435 Smoky Park Highway, Asheville, NC 28806
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 378: English reviews
Arabi, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very friendly staff. Rooms clean but need some up dates. Old curtains and lounge chair. Beside that I enjoyed the hotel nice pool great sitting area with computers. Price very good. Close to attractions like biltmore estate and blue ridge parkway.

Helpful?
Thank tammy25donald
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

this is a wonderful hotel, it is very well decorated. we didn't have any reservations and got in right away. the pool is beautiful both indoor and outdoor. the breakfast had many options, with very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank luvtravel86
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our location and sharing your five-star experience! More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this motel in Asheville a few times, but this particular visit was a bit troublesome or should I say worrisome. As soon as we took off our shoes in the room, we could feel that the carpeting felt very damp, thankfully we put on slippers to avoid that 'wet' feeling. But then on our 3 night... More 

Helpful?
Thank petite3
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

We regret to hear that the issues you encountered during your stay with us have deterred you from returning. We certainly take this maintenance issue seriously that you have brought to our attention, and assure you that it will be resolved immediately. We apologize for the inconvenience of the slow internet; during your stay we were in the middle of... More 

Georgetown Kentucky
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our way to Charleston SC. The room was clean and comfortable. A king room was $165. My only complaint was the nasty chair in the room. The bed was super comfortable with plenty of pillows. They had a great breakfast! I am posting pics of the room and that nasty chair.

Helpful?
Thank Vacation_Bound_40324
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our location, and for letting us and others know how much you both enjoyed your stay with us. And thank you for bringing the chair to our attention; we appreciate your feedback and assure you that your comments will be shared in order to ensure that this issue is handled. More 

Benton, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There are not enough words to say how nice our stay was. The area is absolutely beautiful. The room was very clean. The only draw back was the woman who checked us in could have been a bit friendlier as she didn't seem very excited to welcome us even though I am a platnum elite member of IHG.Regardless we did... More 

Helpful?
Thank tjewell2015
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know how much you enjoyed your stay at our location. While we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects during your visit, we do apologize for the front desk clerk failing to make you feel welcomed. We certainly appreciate your loyalty and your status, and we... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room 422 - Beds are NOT comfortable. We could not get the room temperature to work correctly. It was so hot all night. Also, stay away from the 435 Grill. The service wasn't good, the wine was bitter like it had been left open too long, and the sirloin steak salad made me sick...double clutching the next morning.

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience during your stay with us. We regret to hear that we failed to deliver the type of five-star experience that our regular guests have come to know us for, and we apologize for that. We hope that this experience has not deterred you from choosing to stay with us again in... More 

Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Passing through Asheville on our way to the coast. 3 stars is a generous rating for this property if it weren't for the ease of check-in, efficiency of the staff, and clean pool area. Hotel appears to have had some updates. Our bathroom and mattress were clean and newer. Fixtures in the room including the Armoire for the TV dated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cemmo1
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. While we are glad to see that you did enjoy so many aspects of your stay and the service you received, we apologize for the damage to the armoire in your room. We thank you for bringing this to our attention, so that we can resolve this issue. More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room after seeing some other reviews. The hotel in general is clean but they have some issues that need to be addressed. Their was only one girl at the front desk that was friendly and unfortunately I do not remember her name. She helped us with directions and with tickets for... More 

Helpful?
Thank nascarlady
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the issue you encountered during your stay. Your comment has been shared with management in order to ensure that these problems are resolved. More 

Dublin OH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room on the outside of floor 2 had a very noisy and blowy HVAC unit under the window that woke us up at night and made the desk impossible to use during the day. The wifi was spotty in this room too. Our traveling companions who stayed in an inside room had none of these issues.

Helpful?
Thank Tiggerlilly51
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Dear Tiggerlilly51, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry for the inconvenience the air conditioning system unit may have caused you. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

This was our honeymoon and overall it was a 3-4 experience. Of course with all Holiday Inn's(not express) u have no free breakfast but can get it at hotel restaurant. I knew that before I booked. The room was nice overall and the bed was very comfortable. The shower pressure could have been better and the water was not hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack K
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the experience you had during your stay with us, and for bringing the issue with the black-out curtain to our attention. (Or in this case, the not-so-black-out curtain.) We will have it replaced ASAP, and we do apologize that nothing could be done at the time of your stay. While we are glad... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#12 of 60 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#27 of 60 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to the Mountains at Our Asheville, NC Hotel Come stay at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West and rediscover yourself in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel in Asheville is a place of relaxation and rejuvenation near the popular downtown area and just 11 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport (AVL). While lodging in Asheville, hotel guests will find many attractions nearby, such as the lovely Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum and the arts district of downtown Asheville. Our hotel is also located near the Blue Ridge Parkway and Chimney Rock State Park, so you can experience the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains and discover waterfalls, hiking trails and rustic stops beyond the city limits of Asheville. Lodging in our hotel also provides business travelers with an ideal location near Thermo Fisher Scientific, First Step Farms, Slosman Corporation and other businesses in Asheville. Our accommodations offer over 4,700 square feet of flexible meeting space and a convenient on-site business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer premium services like guaranteed wake-up calls, a breakfast bar, a fitness center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. You can take a dip in our heated, indoor/outdoor pool and unwind with dinner and drinks at 435 Grill. We invite you to discover exceptional comfort at the Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West

Address: 435 Smoky Park Highway, Asheville, NC 28806
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: $108 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay