We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Asheville Green Cottage

GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
25 St. Dunstans Circle, Asheville, NC 28803
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Asheville Green Cottage
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with our dog and enjoyed our stay very much and would stay again! The location is perfect, the breakfasts were wonderful, the advice on hiking locations were spot-on! The room was adequate with a comfortable clean bed but just adequate with no frills. It was a nice price for what was provided and we appreciated the hands... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmberJasonJade
Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

I stayed at this B&B earlier this month and I'm torn between 3 and 4 stars. My inclination towards 4 is that it is extremely reasonable relative to other accommodations in Asheville. At $170 or so a night, this was more reasonable than even the bottom of the barrel bargain chain hotels. Maybe it's just October? I have stayed at... More 

Helpful?
Thank mdpsmith
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

This a just a few minutes from downtown Asheville but feels that you are out in the country. It is not fancy but very neat and clean. Neeraj and Vicki could not have been nicer and really made us feel part of the "family". It is pet friendly and very down to earth. Breakfast was excellent, healthy and the Ethiopian... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NIKONER
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We really loved this bed and breakfast. The owners are very friendly and kind. They are dog friendly which was important for us. They make great breakfasts from 830-930am. It is also probably the lowest priced place in Asheville. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Travelers8888
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

When I was making last-minute travel plans for a work trip in the Asheville area, I was looking for something with a local feel and a bit more upscale than the average AirBnB, so I found this place. When I came across it online, it seemed like it hit all of the targets. (Unfortunately I didn't read the online reviews... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
Vicki S, Owner at Asheville Green Cottage, responded to this review

We truly appreciate any constructive advise that can help our guests have a better stay. But your ranting and unrelenting insulting and judgment of us as human beings is not helping anyone. As they say, we are all just mirrors for us to see ourselves more clearly. it is hurtful to read all your criticism, chastising, mis-quoting - how you... More 

Durham, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

The Cottage is nice at first glance. But the house smells old and not at all fresh and cool as you would expect from a fragrance-free mountain home. It was closed up, hot, and musty. The first night I turned down the thermostat to cool things down and get rid of the stale air- only to wake to a nasty... More 

Helpful?
Thank stacey r
Vicki S, Owner at Asheville Green Cottage, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments, but believe your expectations were quite unrealistic and just plain incorrect - we are an Historic B&B in one of Asheville's most desired neighborhoods. Could so many people be so wrong? You chose the lowest priced room in an establishment that prides itself in being green and sustainably run, with clean, non-toxic rooms with awesome bedding,... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

The cottage is beautiful, CLEAN and tucked away in a secluded area. We only saw Vicki and Neeraj in the morning but that was just fine for us. We came and went as we pleased and felt comfortable in the cottage. The location is perfection. We will definitely stay again! (:

Helpful?
Thank K D
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

The house is old and was not built on high ground. As a result, it is moldy and made me get a terrible allergic reaction. Could not sleep as a result. Cannot recommend staying here. I was the only person staying there that night.

Helpful?
Thank Miriam L
Vicki S, Owner at Asheville Green Cottage, responded to this review

I am an Indoor Air Quality expert for over 30 years, and our house, crawl space and walls are bone dry. You are just plain wrong. What you did smell was the all natural "American Clay" product - it is earth - that absorbs ambient moisture - we have had high humidity - so that we do not have moisture... More 

Pocatello
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The location, in an historic area of Asheville, is secluded and private. This isn't a luxury bed and breakfast; it's charming and comfortable and "green". I felt so rested there, due partly to the wonderful bed and partly to the peacefulness of the setting and absence of television. There was always hot water for a bath as well as an... More 

Helpful?
Thank pbs62
Kalamazoo County, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We were looking forward to our stay at the Asheville Green Cottage. The house had a musty smell as soon as we walked in the front door. The owners did not seem to be interested in their customers and made limited effort to interact with customers unless they had to. We saw no readily apparent information about local restaurants or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory G
Vicki S, Owner at Asheville Green Cottage, responded to this review

We're not all good matches. We are experiencing an unfortunate trend that people who book our B&B because of our price point, and who do not understand, or appreciate, what "green and healthy" accommodations are, find our B&B different from other places they have stayed at. We pride ourselves in offering an uncluttered, more "zen" and relaxing place to stay,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#16 of 58 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 950 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#40 of 58 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
1.9 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#26 of 58 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities