We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Residences at Biltmore

1,241 reviews
Save
Traveler (427)
Room & Suite (370)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“full kitchen”(163 reviews)
“fire pit”(121 reviews)
“top floor”(113 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness center
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Residences at Biltmore
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,241)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveler rating
746
311
106
43
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
746
311
106
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfire pittop floorbedroom condowasher and dryergranite countertopsupstairs neighborshuge showerwell equipped kitchenhome away from homesmall balconyliving areahot tubflat screendvd playerthin wallswalk in shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Residences is conveniently located to local restaurants, shopping etc. The condo was on bottom floor, very nice, clean, had a working gas fireplace. Good size kitchen and eating area. Nice little balcony but our view was a parking lot. The drawback? We could hear every...More

Thank florida1950
Response from Carter S, Manager at The Residences at BiltmoreResponded 5 days ago

It's great that you enjoyed our location, and your room, though I'm sorry that there were some issues with noise. If you ever have any concerns with noise or anything else, please feel free to call the front desk, and we'll attempt to remedy the...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed August 11, 2017

We chose this property for two couples visiting Asheville. Worked out perfectly since the property is literally three turns from the main entrance to the Biltmore. Also close to Biltmore Village. Very clean, nice property, easy parking, great location. Would stay again if visiting Asheville...More

7  Thank Bean31800
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The wife and I went to visit the Biltmore house and decided to stay here. We had a great time. The bed wasn’t all that comfortable, but it was okay. The gas logs were very charming. The flooring and general cleanliness was good. Customer service...More

1  Thank Tony M
Response from Carter S, Manager at The Residences at BiltmoreResponded 1 week ago

Tony, I'm glad you had a lovely time at the estate and enjoyed your stay, though I'm sorry it wasn't entirely what you were hoping for. If you ever have any concerns with your room, feel free to call our front desk, and we'll be...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is extremely clean and has a very friendly staff. We were warmly welcomed and have already booked a return visit for Valentines. There is a spa close to the hotel and many wonderful shops and places to eat. Our condo was beautifully appointed...More

Thank Reesa D
Response from Carter S, Manager at The Residences at BiltmoreResponded 2 weeks ago

Reesa, I'm thrilled to hear that! So glad that you've enjoyed staying with us and appreciate our location. I'll look forward to welcoming you all back for Valentines Day. Best, Shane, General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The condo we stayed in was nice. It had a full kitchen, a bathroom, a queen size bed and a pull out couch. It had plenty of room for my husband and me. Overall, it was nice and finding it was easy! We had no...More

Thank Brenda B
Response from Carter S, Manager at The Residences at BiltmoreResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the wonderful rating, Brenda! I'm so glad you enjoyed our condo and found it accommodating. I appreciate the kind words, and if you ever need another place to stay I hope to have you back! Sincerely, Shane, General Manager

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456248
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$123 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$123 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (427)
Room & Suite (370)
Pool & Beach (30)
Dining (17)
Hotel & Grounds (192)
Bathroom (59)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tina W
April 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from David S | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Housekeeping comes in and brings in fresh towels and linens and removes the dirty linens. And takes out the garbage. They don't make the beds.
1
Vote
Saralovestraveling
February 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Ray G | Reviewed this property |
About a mile and a half to downtown. A very easy drive and several parking garages available. I don't know of any shuttle service.
1
Vote
michellelynn67
January 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from thegeezer12 | Reviewed this property |
We had two bedrooms with 2 full baths
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay on top floor, avoid major construction in front of condos."
Read review
"request a mountain view"
Read review
"We had a corner suite with a balcony. It appeared that all rooms had a balcony or a porch."
Read review
"Don't stay here."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite