We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Residences At Biltmore

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (638)
Room & Suite (532)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#46 of 79 hotels in Asheville
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.3
Value
4.3
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel near Biltmore Estate in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is surrounded by hardwood trees and is conveniently located to Biltmore, downtown Asheville, Mission Hospital and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations. Guests may select from studio, one, two, and three-bedroom luxury suites. Suites feature flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies, and full kitchens. Our amenities include an on-site health and fitness center, heated pool, hot tub, and fire pit. The knowledgeable concierge staff will help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery, and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments, or golf tee times. We also offer private in-room massage therapy services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Clothes dryer
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Fireplace
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English
1,588Review33Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 869
  • 390
  • 152
  • 100
  • 77
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Brittany P wrote a review Jan 2024
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
+1
This place was a disaster. We have stayed here multiple times in the past, but never again. Suite was in horrible condition, broken or cracked furniture, large black stains on all carpets, stains on every wall, broken and cracked tile in bathrooms. Notified the front desk, they didn’t seem to care.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, Other at The Residences At Biltmore
Responded Jan 2, 2024
Your feedback is valuable, as it helps our hotel identify areas for improvement. If you haven't already done so, contact the hotel management directly at 888-786-3648 to express your concerns and seek resolution.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Beth S wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
Great location in Asheville! When we checked in we were greeted by Deonte T. He was very friendly and welcoming . He gave us local information as well as site information. The condo was amazing! It was just me and my daughter so the two bedroom two bath was perfect for us. Price was similar to 2 hotel rooms that we would have needed. Nicely furnished and kitchen adequately stocked with dishes and pots and pans. We were on the third floor and the elevator was a blessing especially when it came to the luggage. A luggage cart was easily accessible. The staff were very friendly and when I needed more sugar for my morning coffee the gentleman that was working outside our condo quickly brought me some, I wish I had gotten his name. There was plenty of parking and location felt very safe. Definitely want to return!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter S, Manager at The Residences At Biltmore
Responded Nov 2, 2022
Thanks for making us part of your trip to Asheville! So glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jm2hilo wrote a review Dec 2023
Hilo, Hawaii104 contributions144 helpful votes
Location isn't everything and this place proves it. The condo/hotel is conveniently located and is superficially attractive but those are the only two nice things I can say about the place. The condo we stayed in was nicely laid out but the furniture was stained and shabby, the kitchen was ill equipped and the environment was noisy. There was a full kitchen in our condo but there was only one coffee cup, one fork and one spoon. We improvised by drinking our coffee out of pyrex measuring cups (there were two of those) and requested utensils and coffee cups from the main desk. On three occasions. They never arrived and we were here for three more days! There was always some excuse from the front desk - lots of excuses but no coffee cups. Oh, and if you do decide to stay here, get a unit on the top floor because you can hear people walking above you. Loud enough to be disturbing. We were under an insomniac who was juggling bowling balls at midnight. Okay, not really, but that is what it sounded like. Recommendations: 1. Don't stay here 2. If you do stay here, get a top floor condo 3. If you don't get a top floor condo, consider earplugs at night 4. You may need to bring your own cups/utensils Please be sure to hit the 'useful' button if this review helped you make a decision.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't stay here Top floor condo if you do Earplugs?
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, Other at The Residences At Biltmore
Responded Jan 2, 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're genuinely sorry to hear about your less-than-ideal experience during your stay. We value all comments and take them seriously as they help us improve. We apologize for the disturbances you encountered and understand how frustrating it must have been. Our aim is to provide a comfortable and peaceful environment for our guests, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations in this regard. We'll definitely use your comments to address the issues you've raised, particularly regarding the noise and the lack of silverware.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Connie O wrote a review Dec 2023
Cincinnati, Ohio15 contributions4 helpful votes
We decided on this place because they allow dogs. It was clean and the staff were nice. The sheets were not cozy at all…stiff and cold. The pillows were great though. The heating system is annoying….there doesn’t seem to be much insulation in the walls so when the heat goes on like a blast furnace to reach 68 degrees, the temperature holds for like 5 minutes before it’s cold again and the heat cycles back on. I alternated between sweating and shivering all night. Also the cement halls and stairways outside the door are like an echo chamber. So at 2:30 in the morning we had to hear people drunk whispering their way back to their units. I didnt get much sleep. Not the most comfortable place. The attached restaurant was great. I had the best cocktail of my life. Some kind of ginger cranberry shrub concoction that I can’t stop thinking about. Also washer and dryer right in the room. Just wish sleeping was more comfy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, Other at The Residences At Biltmore
Responded Dec 18, 2023
We're so glad you enjoyed Azalea Bar & Kitchen, but we are truly sorry your stay was not ideal. We are always working on ways to improve the guest experience, and your review has given us valuable feedback regarding what we need to work on. We hope you'll give us another chance to make things right and stay with us the next time you're in town.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hoskins Family wrote a review Dec 2023
Pineville, Kentucky10 contributions
+1
My husband and I did a quick getaway to come see the Biltmore at Christmas. This was a great location to stay at. We stayed in the executive suite and it was just as the pictures showed. A little loud being close to the road and your definitely able to hear everyone next door to you but overall it was nice. The only complaint we really have was no heat. Not sure if they have one thermostat that controls all the rooms or ours in the room just didn't work. We tried to turn that thing up high as we could and still no heat. I tried to call the front desk a couple times but no answer. We just stayed in bed under the covers lol. Other then that it was nice and we enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Make sure the heat works in your room if you stay in the winter lol. It's nice just not worth the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, Other at The Residences At Biltmore
Responded Dec 18, 2023
We're so sorry your stay wasn't warmer. We're not sure what happened with the thermostat, and we're sorry you couldn't get in touch with the front desk. We'll keep an eye on it, for sure. We're very glad that it turned out alright for you, and we hope you can stay with us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
acj0723 wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
first of all the staff was very friendly and helpful for what was asked... extra towels and supplies were brought promptly on demand.....The property looks nice and very inviting.. our room 3rd floor rear unit. Parking was easy and room easy to get to. Luggage carts available and plenty of them... Entering unit..Unit is acceptably clean...heavy chlorine smell from disinfectants that we had to open doors to balcony to air out and still lingered is some areas after four days. Room decorated nicely "craftsman style" with tile and hardwood floors... however for "luxury" status not what I would have expected. Bathroom large and well appointed.. Some Living room furniture definitely could use renewing. Kitchen area large and full sized appliances good... working gas fireplace is a nice touch...Dish set not complete ,chipped and not complete set for 4 people even though we only were 2. only one large coffee cup. Ice maker on fridge not working properly..two nice TV's w cable but remotes missing some batteries and we spent the days trading batteries back and forth to keep running..... units are about 60 years old and not built with suitable sound deadening for current standards...unit had hardwood floors and no soundproofing.. VERY NOISY...First night..we heard EVERTHING going on in the units above and next to us...constant walking thumping and "X" rated activities and conversations...until 2-3 AM and then beginning at 6 AM again....I complained to the desk the next morning ...luckily the room above was not occupied the second night, they were not able to move us to another room... noise continued the third and fourth nights but was not as bad...If you are a city apartment dweller maybe this will not bother you, but we live on a cul-de sac and have zero noise at home..... could a lot of these issues been resolved by calling the desk?..maybe, but how many times do you want to complain while you are on vacation????? After 9AM it will take as much as 10 minutes for hot water to reach your room... This hotel is very close to the only city hospital and the main trauma center for the entire region, you will hear ambulances and life flight helicopters a lot... I did not have an issue with the bed, but it is quite firm.. We will not stay at this hotel again...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: READ MY REVIEW...it's honest and all true.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, Other at The Residences At Biltmore
Responded Jan 2, 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're genuinely sorry to hear about your less-than-ideal experience during your stay. We value all comments and take them seriously as they help us improve. We apologize for the disturbances you encountered and understand how frustrating it must have been. Our aim is to provide a comfortable and peaceful environment for our guests, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations in this regard. We'll definitely use your comments to address the issues you've raised, particularly regarding the noise.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
P B wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Booked a 2 room suite in October 2023 for 3 nights. Rooms were clean and spacious and the kitchen appliances were top notch. It went downhill from there. Mattress was like a brick. Tried to sleep in bed first night and woke up with back pains. Slept on couch next 2 nights but the living room furniture was extremely uncomfortable as well even when trying to sit and watch tv. Very noisy room. Could hear thumps from upstairs and noises from surrounding rooms. Absolutely no housekeeping. They left clean towels on table after first night and never came back. We left the trash can by the door but it was never picked up. I accidentally left a small bag next the couch when we checked out. Tried calling for 4 days and kept getting the runaround. Every time I called got a different answer. Last time I called they said it was never found. They make no effort to call back even when they promise to do so. Don’t believe the hype on the website._
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t stay here. Not even as a last resort
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Phil U wrote a review Oct 2023
Wiltshire, United Kingdom142 contributions73 helpful votes
The rooms are actually a sort of privately owned condo deal. Very well appointed and beautiful rooms. Parking is a bit hit and miss. In the evening it’s a bit of a free for all and people try to get as close as possible. Presumably some live here full time. The short story is, it’s three rows of apartments on a hillside. You can end up parking at the bottom but lifts are available once you’ve walked between each row. Don’t let this put you off. It’s not a strenuous thing and easy to access. The location is very well placed. It appears to be a massive healthcare location as there are hospitals everywhere and associated helicopters and ambulances. My only negative is you can literally hear your neighbour above stomping around their apartment when they are in. Other than that, it’s great. We were extremely pleased to see laundry facilities in the room as well as all the other appointments. A welcome addition after a two week road trip. Also a large shower room with twin sinks etc. It’s really worth considering if you are in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: It seems close to town but it’s not. And the walk, which we did, is hilly. So if you’re not up...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, Other at The Residences At Biltmore
Responded Nov 6, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We empathize with your frustrations about our parking situation and do wish we could provide more ample space for everyone to park right up next to our front door. We also understand the irritation about the noise. Next time you stay with us, please request a room on a top floor so the noise does not affect your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vcubed wrote a review Oct 2023
Los Angeles, California9 contributions1 helpful vote
Average hotel. Seemed nice when we first arrived, but cleaning could be better. There was someone’s leftover food in the fridge, the soap was fully out in the shower, and there was mold on the shower door and shaved hairs on a shower shelf. Pillows could be replaced. In a quiet area and walkable to restaurants and the cute town.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, Other at The Residences At Biltmore
Responded Nov 6, 2023
We appreciate you taking the time to review us, even though we couldn’t provide the best experience. While this experience may have left a negative impression, we hope that future accommodations will provide you with more satisfactory experiences.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julie G wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
The worst customer service ever. Certainly not a hotel. $1085.00 for two nights. Got there at 2:30. Room was not ready. Watched numerous people check in. The room we were supposed to have was under construction so we were given another room. (Downgraded). The room was ready by 3:00 yet because a manager had not checked it,….it is now 4:00 and no room. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, Other at The Residences At Biltmore
Responded Oct 9, 2023
I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with the customer service at the hotel. Understandably, you expected a smooth and efficient check-in process. Such delays and room downgrades can be frustrating, and it's unfortunate that the manager's absence further prolonged your wait. Your feedback is valuable, as it helps our hotel identify areas for improvement. If you haven't already done so, contact the hotel management directly at 888-786-3648 to express your concerns and seek resolution. While this experience may have left a negative impression, I hope that future accommodations will provide you with more satisfactory experiences.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Asheville area.
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the residences at biltmore hotel asheville, residences at biltmore asheville, residences at biltmore hotel asheville
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsAsheville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE RESIDENCES AT BILTMORE $109 ($̶1̶2̶9̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Asheville, NC

Frequently Asked Questions about The Residences at Biltmore
Which popular attractions are close to The Residences at Biltmore?
Nearby attractions include New Morning Gallery (0.4 miles), Tukit Tour Company (0.4 miles), and Cathedral Of All Souls (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Residences at Biltmore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Residences at Biltmore?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at The Residences at Biltmore?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Residences at Biltmore?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Corner Kitchen, Fig Bistro, and Moe's Original BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Residences at Biltmore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Residences at Biltmore?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Residences at Biltmore?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Residences at Biltmore?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Biltmore (2.3 miles), Grovewood Village (3.4 miles), and Thomas Wolfe Memorial (1.8 miles).
Is The Residences at Biltmore accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.