We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Best Rates and Availability
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$109
Travelocity$109
Hotels.com$109
Priceline$109
Agoda.com$109
Orbitz.com$109
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (585)
Room & Suite (525)
Videos (1)

About

#43 of 82 in Asheville
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.3
Value
4.3
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel near Biltmore Estate in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is surrounded by hardwood trees and is conveniently located to Biltmore, downtown Asheville, Mission Hospital and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations. Guests may select from studio, one, two, and three-bedroom luxury suites. Each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies, and full kitchens. Our amenities include an on-site health and fitness center, heated pool, hot tub, and fire pit. The knowledgable concierge staff will help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer private in-room massage therapy services.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Clothes dryer
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Fireplace
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Direct For Best Rates and Availability
1550Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 862
  • 387
  • 145
  • 90
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Beth H wrote a review Jun 22
53 contributions10 helpful votes
Honestly the best place we have ever stayed outside of being home. We needed the space for our family, which this gave us. Super clean, full kitchen, coffee as well as coffee filters provided. Close up makeup mirror, large kitchen table and a bed for every kid.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, Other at Residences at Biltmore
Responded 4 days ago
Thanks for making us part of your trip to Asheville! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the area!
Read more
Sandi S wrote a review Jun 20
1 contribution
We stayed there for a week, I left item in my room, they will not return calls or try to help me locate item. They were notified within 3 hours of checking out and they told me today their policy is they do not return calls. I was honestly shocked at this statement. They said I need to speak to a manager but I have called three times and they are never available and won't return my calls. So I decided to post a review so everyone will know not to stay there. They have terrible customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, Other at Residences at Biltmore
Responded 4 days ago
Sandi, we're sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We'd never intentionally disregard any concern you have and welcome you to contact us at (888) 786-3648. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to you getting in touch. -- Shane, General Manager
Read more
Terry wrote a review Jun 5
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Friendly staff, checkin and checkout was quick and easy. Room was clean and good kitchen space, bathroom with double sinks and plenty of closet space. My only dislike was a few bugs in our room. We took care of it. Being it is a woodsy area, we understood. They need to spray more are the property. Good location from the Biltmore and downtown. Easy access to hwy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, Other at Residences at Biltmore
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the feedback about your stay. We're glad to hear the location was perfect for your trip and that you had plenty of room in your unit. We do have a contract with Terminix, and they visit the property every week to prevent any issues with bugs. Thank you for letting us know we might have to ask them to step up their efforts. We hope you'll stay with us again if you're back in town. - Shane, General Manager
Read more
Pasotravel wrote a review Jun 2
San Luis Obispo County, California69 contributions29 helpful votes
The apartment is nice. Especially if you had an extra extended stay. But if you are there one night it kind of isn’t worth it. They absolutely will not have your room ready to check in before 4:00 without an extra charge. The kitchen was not clean. There were used utensils with food on them and bowls that were dirty. It does have a washer dryer. The pool is small but nice. No late check outs either. Get out by 11:00 or again they are on you. It’s at the top of a hill. So it’s a hike to the pool and a hike to town. Not close to downtown at all. That’s for sure an Uber or a car ride.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, Other at Residences at Biltmore
Responded 2 weeks ago
We appreciate you taking the time to review us, despite the fact that we weren’t able to provide the best experience. We will use this as a learning experience on how we can improve. It is important to us that our guests are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to discuss any issues you may have encountered. - Shane, General Manager
Read more
hydrorock wrote a review Jun 1
Palm Springs, Florida194 contributions91 helpful votes
WE really liked the one-bedroom studio with a fireplace. It was very close to the Biltmore Estate and the Historic Biltmore Village Area which we liked. The giant Antique Tabacco Barn was very close and an interesting worthwhile visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, Other at Residences at Biltmore
Responded 2 weeks ago
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in Asheville with us! We'd love to welcome you back any time :)
Read more
Beard of War wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was a different story. The water dispenser on the refrigerator did not work. As soon as I laid on the bed I knew I wasn’t going to get any sleep. It honestly felt like laying on a concrete slab. It was ridiculously hard and extremely uncomfortable. I called the front desk to see if the mattresses were all the same and they told me yes. I immediately checked out and booked a different hotel. I was out of luck and was charged for the first night since I didn’t book directly through them. You may want to do this especially if the mattresses are in fact all the same. They didn’t try to rectify the situation whatsoever. There are better options for far cheaper. I hope you don’t make the same mistake that I did!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Book elsewhere!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, Other at Residences at Biltmore
Responded May 16, 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to review us, despite the fact that we weren’t able to provide the best experience. We will use this as a learning experience on how we can improve. It is important to us that our guests are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to discuss any issues you may have encountered.
Read more
britondabayou wrote a review Apr 2022
New Orleans, Louisiana22 contributions22 helpful votes
Buildings are old fashioned and before we entered our room I had misgivings. However, the room we had was spacious and comfortable if a little out dated. There is a washer/dryer and all amenities. If you request a top floor you are close to the pool. The residence is in a quiet area and within minutes of both the Biltmore estate and downtown Asheville. The only thing we wished for was a better coffee machine.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, Other at Residences at Biltmore
Responded May 16, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review us, britondabayou. We'll work on the coffee maker ;) We hope to see you again real soon.
Read more
meli b wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
maybe if you get a top floor unit and facing towards more light- its not bad paper thin walls- staff at front desk not trained well- except for when i checked out she seemed well mannered i had to cut my stay short- kitchen was not open in the morning or the whole week we were there food places are not so close by- def not super walkable - need a car- hard to get to if you check in at the front desk and you do not have a car- no one to assist with bags and it is a steep hill smelled moldy- i dont recommend unless top floor and bring cleaning supplies to clean up
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, Other at Residences at Biltmore
Responded May 16, 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to review us, despite the fact that we weren’t able to provide the best experience. We will use this as a learning experience on how we can improve. It is important to us that our guests are more than satisfied and we would welcome the opportunity to discuss any issues you may have encountered.
Read more
Eric F wrote a review Mar 2022
Wellington, Florida208 contributions92 helpful votes
Stayed here for a weekend during our Spring Break trip to Tennessee. Condos were very clean and have everything you need. They’re quite and very spacious. Office staff was friendly. Location was great. We’d definitely stay there again on our next trip.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Shane Bounds, Other at Residences at Biltmore
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we do hope to see you again!
Read more
zacsmimi1 wrote a review Mar 2022
Biddeford, Maine193 contributions47 helpful votes
I'm not one to complain too much - I much prefer to leave good reports and let the rest slide but I was really frustrated with this one. I chose this because it had a bedroom with a door that closed, and a couch that is a pull out. My traveling partner and myself both snore so I wanted to be sure we did not disturb each other. I called ahead and confirmed that the couches were in every unit and were bed pullouts. I paid about what I would pay for a downtown hotel room, so I thought that was a plus. VERY poor signage. We missed it completely at first and had to circle back around which was a big deal bc its residential and all winding roads up the hill and back down again. Check in was quick and easy, and I was given a key card. Took a bit to follow the map up and around again, only to discover the key didn't work. I called the office and they told me to come back for another one. I decided to walk it - easier on the way over than on the way back as there were about 8 flights of stairs. (There were 2 men in the office with a golf cart out front - they could have brought it to us.) The set up is like an apartment building - signs out front attached to the building directing you to the proper area for your unit number. Condo interior was beautiful and very clean. We dropped our stuff and headed out to eat. It was dark when we returned and there were NO LIGHTS outside in the parking lot. (There were plenty there, but none of them were on.) We had to hunt with our iphone flashlights to find the correct entry, only to be met with a racoon blocking our door eating garbage out of a trash bag left by the unit across from ours. He was not interested in giving up his meal, so we were a bit uncertain until he moved behind the stairs - and we finally dashed into our unit. I called the office to let them know about the racoon and the dark parking lot, and was told they had to SHUT THEM OFF because guests complained they were too bright in their units. We went about preparing for bed and I discovered THE worst pullout I have ever seen in my life. There wire cables stretched across the bed for support, and all were missing except one. The thin mattress completely compressed - to about 2 inches thick. Lying on it was out of the question. So I pulled it onto the floor and slept on it there. Workable. I had to call the office again because there was ONE blanket in the unit - a very thin cotton weave. I was told each unit was only allowed one because people keep stealing them. At this point I was just speechless. He said he would "try to find me one " and if he could, he would bring it up. I decided to take advantage of the jacuzzi tub and it was LOVELY. Until tons of black floaties began to surface all around me. So gross. While I was having THAT experience, the guy came to the door, provided another set of sheets and a blanket, and told my companion that he could not remove the trash bag because it would make a mess to drag it to the office. The next morning I was no longer surprised to discover the makeup mirror light didn't work, and there were only enough cream for 2 cups of coffee (6 total) although the set up was for an entire pot. The condo was truly beautiful, lovely, fully equipped kitchen; fireplace, 2 TVs (however, no list to guide you to what channel numbers were major networks. etc.) The unit was as advertised, so nice- but I guess that set me up to expect more from the front desk. They were polite, but responses were not in the interest of meeting the need of the guest... I would recommend this as a decent place to stay for a few days at a time but only if you bring your own blankets and supplies. And dont use the tub!!! Not a great experience for 2 women in their 60s.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Be sure your parking lot has lights at night
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Shane Bounds, Other at Residences at Biltmore
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Thank you for your honest review and thoughtful suggestions. We are still working on some staffing issues which may have contributed to some of the issues you had with your room, but we hope you'll consider staying with us another time so we can show you what a great experience you can have here once we're back to full staffing.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the residences at biltmore hotel asheville, residences at biltmore asheville, residences at biltmore hotel asheville
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsAsheville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residences at Biltmore
Which popular attractions are close to Residences at Biltmore?
Nearby attractions include New Morning Gallery (0.4 miles), Tukit Tour Company (0.4 miles), and Cathedral Of All Souls (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residences at Biltmore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Residences at Biltmore?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Residences at Biltmore?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residences at Biltmore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fig Bistro, Moe's Original BBQ, and The Corner Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residences at Biltmore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residences at Biltmore?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residences at Biltmore?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Residences at Biltmore?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Biltmore (2.3 miles), Grovewood Village (3.4 miles), and Thomas Wolfe Memorial (1.8 miles).
Is Residences at Biltmore accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.