We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$169
Hotels.com$169
Priceline$169
eDreams$169
Travelocity$169
CheapTickets$169
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (583)
Room & Suite (500)
Videos (1)

About

#42 of 84 hotels in Asheville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel near Biltmore Estate in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is surrounded by hardwood trees and is conveniently located to Biltmore, downtown Asheville, Mission Hospital and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations. Guests may select from studio, one, two, and three-bedroom luxury suites. Each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies, and full kitchens. Our amenities include an on-site health and fitness center, heated pool, hot tub, and fire pit. The knowledgable concierge staff will help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer private in-room massage therapy services.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Clothes dryer
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Fireplace
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English
1531Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 856
  • 384
  • 142
  • 86
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MrsFlodin wrote a review Sep 20
Tampa, Florida1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
We had a terrible experience, starting with the highly impersonable front desk clerk, who had an attitude that we were too much of a bother to greet with a minimal "hello". This clerk had no manners at all, having the demeanor of a poorly designed robot. The condo was dated and in poor repair. The shower had mold, the ac filter was filthy, looking like it had not been changed in years! Due to this neglect, the unit had an odor. Housekeeping was awful, with spotty service, despite covid restrictions. The unit was filthy, spots on the carpet, mold in the bathroom, leaking kitchen sink, dead roach behind living room chest of drawers, dried blood on blind pull, dust on blinds, dirt on baseboards, lint in and around dryer, dirt behind bathroom door, finger prints on French door and on lock, cracked electrical outlet, and dirty floors. We had to purchase Lysol spray, wipes and dust before we could unpack. I would recommend any place in Asheville but here!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Best to avoid! Asheville has many other options for accommodations during your stay!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
KKTraveler wrote a review Sep 16
24 contributions51 helpful votes
This is a timeshare type property that really has nothing to do with the Biltmore other than using its name. Pool area nice but apparently the three buildings were built without insulation. We heard people above us getting out of bed, walking around, and flushing the toilet. Sofa bed mattress had urine stain. Horrible night sleep. Furniture uncomfortable. It’s located off busy 4 lane street, not in a nice area, and you must drive into the town of Asheville. The Biltmore village is closer but who cares... nothing great there... chain stores and area is built up to be something great but really isn’t. Hotel has new small restaurant but not open 7 days a week. Parking lot full one night so had to use other buildings’. Would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Savannah S wrote a review Sep 14
6 contributions
My friend and I were really excited about our stay here as we saved up and planned our trip to Asheville for months. Sadly, we’ve been disappointed throughout our stay with various issues. The hot tub on property was not working and the pool was full of debris. Our room had scuff marks throughout the space so upon entering it didn’t look quite as advertised (not the end of the world). The bed was rock hard (also not the end of the world but just FYI if that is not your preference). We had to call the front desk on the fourth day of our stay to ask housekeeping to come and empty our trash and swap out our towels (this had not been done once yet) - to clarify we did not have the do not disturb sign on and we were off of the property during most of each day. They did send someone on the day we called, but whoever was sent forgot a trash can full of trash. On the last night of our stay the fire alarm woke us up at 4am. We evacuated, among the other guests, and waited until the sirens went off to renter. Concerned about our safety, we called the front desk to be sure it wasn’t a serious threat, and the man on the phone was indifferent and dismissive about the situation. I had to literally ask “so this is not a serious threat?” to receive any reassurance from him. Not his fault that the alarm went off but it would have been nice to receive some empathy given the situation. On the positive side, this hotel is centrally located for all types of Asheville attractions. The room had a lot of storage and was clean upon arrival. Check in was easy. Parking was plentiful. Overall, we paid just under $1,000 to stay here for five nights and we felt that it wasn’t worth the value that we paid. The level of service and basic offerings were quite disappointing. I’d recommend weighing out other options in the area before you book here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Shane Bounds, Other at Residences at Biltmore
Responded 1 week ago
It's understandable that you were so disappointed with your room, and it's a shame your unit wasn't cleaned to our normal standard. It's true that we are understaffed at the moment, but we're doing our best to still provide our normal quality of service. We can assure you that what you experienced isn't our normal quality of cleanliness and service, and we hope you'll give us another chance to show you the enjoyable stay you're used to receiving from us.
Read more
Stephen M wrote a review Aug 2021
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida8 contributions2 helpful votes
There are some very negative reviews on this site concerning this property. My advice to you is .... BELIEVE THEM!! The property is very run down and dirty. The staff (aside from a young person trying to do the cleaning) is exceedingly inexperienced and unhelpful. There was black mold all over the ceiling of our shower (unit 225). Glasses in the cupboards were cracked and chipped. The restaurant on site was only open for breakfast at 9am, and indeed was not even open several days. I imagine some of this might be due to Covid, but we just were completed a long trip and no other property was as dismal as this one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't go here.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shane Bounds, Other at Residences at Biltmore
Responded 2 weeks ago
It's understandable that you were so disappointed with your room, and it's a shame your unit wasn't cleaned to our normal standard to begin with. It's true that we are understaffed at the moment, but we're doing our best to still provide our normal quality of service. We can assure you that what you experienced isn't our normal quality of cleanliness and service, and we hope you'll give us another chance to show you the enjoyable stay you're used to receiving from us.
Read more
Krh2021 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Upon arrival, we were given the key to our room we had paid for only to walk in on a couple in the bed! Humiliating for both parties. When I went to get help, I was told I needed to look for another place to stay as there were no rooms. While waiting for confirmation we were put in a room that was not a suite like we booked. No bed for our child where there was suppose to be a pull out sofa bed. At 11 pm someone began beating on the outside of our building and the office staff called us twice to tell us to stop- we were In the bed trying to get our special needs child as comfortable as possible- this time the office staff was extremely rude. I will not only never be back, I will be staying somewhere else tomorrow and canceling the second day of our stay. After traveling four hours with our family for what was suppose to be a break from therapy and stressful days we met more stress. This place is asking for a law suit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Shane Bounds, Other at Residences at Biltmore
Responded 2 weeks ago
We understand how embarrassing it must have been for you to walk into the wrong room, and we apologize for that. We appreciate you taking the time to review us, despite the fact that we weren’t able to provide the best experience. We will use this as a learning experience for how we can improve. It is important to us that our guests are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to discuss any issues you may have encountered.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the residences at biltmore hotel asheville, residences at biltmore asheville, residences at biltmore hotel asheville
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsAsheville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residences at Biltmore
Which popular attractions are close to Residences at Biltmore?
Nearby attractions include New Morning Gallery (0.4 miles), Cathedral Of All Souls (0.5 miles), and Biltmore Village (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residences at Biltmore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Residences at Biltmore?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Residences at Biltmore?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residences at Biltmore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fig Bistro, The Corner Kitchen, and Well-Bred Bakery & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residences at Biltmore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residences at Biltmore?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residences at Biltmore?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Residences at Biltmore?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Biltmore (2.3 miles), Grovewood Village (3.4 miles), and Thomas Wolfe Memorial (1.8 miles).
Is Residences at Biltmore accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.