We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Website
$440
View deal
Expedia.com$440
Hotels.com$440
Booking.com$440
Travelocity$440
Tripadvisor$440
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1708)
360
Panoramas (29)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 03/15/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 03/15/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 82 hotels in Asheville
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.1
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
Sun terrace
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
2920Reviews76Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,228
  • 412
  • 147
  • 74
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jenni D wrote a review Jun 2022
Elmwood, Illinois97 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
We stayed three nights and four days at The Inn at Biltmore Estate. The staff was welcoming from the Valets to the doorman to the check-in staff. Everything was smooth, and I particularly like that tickets to the house and the exhibition we'd purchased could be printed right there. We received two books as part of our package. When we reached our Mountain View room (HIGHLY recommend this upgrade), we were pleased with the size and amenities. I wish there was a fridge/microwave for snacks and leftovers. Also, I'm glad we packed earplugs, as we were close to the elevator and the walls are thin! Dining on the estate was super easy, as we brought a car and valet parking was included in our Monet and Friends package. I highly recommend making reservations at estate restaurants in advance of your arrival to get preferred times and avoid waiting, although they do have quite a bit of walk-up seating. We ate at the Bistro, The Village Social, and Cedrics's Tavern. Be warned, the food is not cheap. But there is plenty of it, and most of what we had was very good, especially fish. Don't be afraid to go outside the estate to eat. We ate at the Corner Kitchen in The Village, and it was excellent. Getting around the estate with shuttles could be inconvenient, although it is possible. We enjoyed just driving around, taking in the views. There are lots of hiking/biking trails and other ways to experience the grounds. Bike rentals are available. Make sure you take time to visit the Conservatory and Gardens! There are lots of trails to walk here, too! The house itself was beautiful and took about 2 hours to go through. The Monet exhibit was okay, but not spectacular. I wouldn't pay extra to do it again. There were no actual paintings. There *are* Impressionist paintings in the house. I wish we'd had another day to take advantage of the spa at the Inn. I heard great things about it. Take advantage of the Concierge services, as they were friendly and helpful. Also, book through the Estate, and use the emails they provide ahead of your stay to plan things. It's worth it. And don't be afraid to ask if you need something. They were very accommodating. My favorite part of the Inn was the breakfast buffet! Delicious! Overall, it was a wonderful stay for myself and my husband. We'd definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book through the Estate website. Have a vehicle of your own. Gardens are a must-see. Spring and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, General Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Inn on Biltmore Estate.
Read more
loyau152 wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom11 contributions28 helpful votes
Cancelled bookings weeks in advance and charged $50 per booking. They will not allow you to cancel on line and never pick up the phone. Property is average at best but booking/cancellation is major rip off. There are better options in town with priceless flexibility
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this property
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, General Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Responded 1 week ago
We are sorry to hear that your recent experience fell below your expectations. We apologize that you were disappointed in our cancellation policy. Please know, that leadership at The Inn on Biltmore Estate reviews all guest comments and feedback. Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention so that we can make improvements in our service delivery.
Read more
Doug L wrote a review Jun 2022
Atlanta, Georgia65 contributions6 helpful votes
After a bad experience at an unnamed hotel, we felt fortunate to get a room at The Inn. Service was good. The employees provide services with a smile on their faces and believe in what they do. The room was good but did not meet my expectations for what is branded as a luxury hotel. We have stayed in hotels in Paris and Abu-Dhabi costing less and much better appointed. It was a great stay but not my idea of luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Most rooms have great views of the mountain range
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, General Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Inn on Biltmore Estate.
Read more
Gilda wrote a review May 2022
Fulton, Maryland46 contributions38 helpful votes
I preface this review with knowing how fortunate I am to be enjoying a vacation,feeling safe and being free. We arrived at The Biltmore Inn close to 9pm after traveling all day. The hotel dining opportunities all close at 9PM. We were instructed to go into town and we were offered an apple off the desk.Perhaps Mary at reception,could have quickly called room service for us, offered us a menu, so we could order before 9PM . We arrive at our room which is directly behind the elevator. We walk into the room and find the bedding rumpled, looking as if it had been slept upon. We call the reception desk, they are in a quandary about what to do, we ask for the manager. Andrew relocates us in a new room away from the elevator. This is all done in a mechanical, flat manner never acknowledging that this has been a disappointment and an inconvenience to us and that we are tired. We do get to our room with 10 minutes to call room service. Dinner arrives with hot tea, no spoon no sugar. Husband’s meal, delicious, not even with a small roll (even though side of butter on tray)You must ask for everything! The bath room is clean but sparse. Bath amenities are tiny and only one small powder room size soap. No lathering up in the shower, you will use up the tiny soap! This was day 1. I have lowered my expectations and I will use the 20% coupon for the gift shop to buy a bar of soap.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, General Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Responded May 28, 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience. Our goal is for every guest to have a comfortable and restful stay with us at Biltmore. We are sorry you felt you did not have that experience with us. Please rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our leadership team.
Read more
FrequentFlier785230 wrote a review May 2022
Uniontown, Ohio8 contributions3 helpful votes
When reading the website about this Inn, I was fully expecting a 4 Star Hotel as well as a 4 Star Dining experience at their premier restaurant. While the hotel is well appointed, I would not rate it exceptional. The room we stayed in was nice - not outstanding. The views were beautiful surrounding the Inn and it was conveniently located near Antler Village and the Farm. However, for people who have difficulty walking, the pathways to Antler Village or the Farm are challenging (i.e. steep). I was completely disappointed in the breakfast buffet. It was basic at best for $30 and with no gluten free options except for pancakes. I was told they did not have a menu to order off at this time. We also dined at their "4 Star Restaurant" but while the flavors were good, the prices did not match the experience I was hoping for. The service we received was excellent. The staff was friendly. The concierge however could not answer my questions - I asked specifically not to just go on the Biltmore website and read it to me (which they did). While I enjoyed the time away with my husband, I am not sure I would choose to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, General Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Responded May 28, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to read that your stay fell below your expectations. We greatly appreciate guest comments as it helps us in the decision-making process for any future changes, and your comments have been shared with the appropriate management teams.
Read more
Mark S wrote a review May 2022
Uniontown, Ohio85 contributions60 helpful votes
While Biltmore itself was great as were our added adventures (falconry, tandem biking, spa, etc.), the Inn was just OK. Really nice, not bad, but not spectacular for the price and the build-up we expected. The room? Really nice, but not spectacular...in fact seeming a bit dated. The service? Really nice, but not spectacular...people tried, but not that hard - going to a truly luxurious hotel is just different than what we got. Dining? The Dining Room for dinner was really good...not spectacular but really good. Breakfast (as the only option) buffet was OK...nothing grand and not really up to the price charged. Options for other dining on the property were limited...apparently lack of available help caused them to close most options on certain days - understood but not something that should impact guests. Paying for the Chateau Tier? Not worth it at all...gained us access to an empty lounge with bottles of water and a few light snacks (that's literally it). The spa? Great! Having things like falconry (that one can't do too many places)? Great! I think the Biltmore has a solid reputation...I just hate to see them lose it by letting things lapse. (Pretty sure the Vanderbilts would agree!)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, General Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Responded May 28, 2022
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We greatly appreciate guest comments. We have documented your feedback for discussions about any future changes.
Read more
gogirl51 wrote a review May 2022
Webster Groves, Missouri137 contributions119 helpful votes
I'm just going to lay this out - we have stayed here 3 times and every time there has been a big hiccup in service - more about that later. This time we booked the Chateau Tier club because of how nice that was on our second visit. This is their version of the Club Level that many hotels have where you have special amenities and a Club Lounge where you can go for a a more personal experience...happy hour, various food presentations throughout the day, just more personal concierge service. In this case what we experienced on our previous visit was that we were met at a separate entrance by a team and brought in to a lovely little sitting room where we were seated in comfortable seating with Champagne and a snack and the check in process was done there - then the same team escorted us to our room. This was different than any Club situation we'd had elsewhere and it was wonderful. My son is a gorgeous autistic young man and any level of personalization is especially important to us. Well - you can imagine our dismay when we pulled up to a backed up valet situation only to be told "Oh - we don't do that anymore" Now mind you we pay extra for this Chateau Tier amenity. So our only choice was to go in to the regular lobby (which is stressful for my son) and do a regular check-in. We had been told that the private hors dorvue hour had been suspended after covid and that that would be derived to our room instead. However, we were later than we wanted to be because of some traffic coming into town and when we finally arrived in the room there was a small plate or not very fresh looking Macaroons with a note to 'Enjoy Your Hors Doevers. Are you kidding me? We don't even eat sweets. Dinner was as nice as ever in the Library Lounge - we were met by a Hotel Manager who had heard our complaints earlier and wanted to meet us and again apologise and she was very kind and professional - also our waiter was wonderful and we tipped extra for that. However the breakfast service was unbelievably ridiculous. This is the second time this exact thing has happened - where we are told reservations aren't needed and we get there and there are a number of parties waiting ALTHOUGH there are many tables open and it's a buffet for goodness sake - We ask why are they telling us there's a wait when there are many tables open and only 1 or 2 parties sitting there waiting. Well, finally because these 2 very 'school marm' dictators could see my sons handicap they DEIGNED to put us at one of the tables that was open. BTW most of those same open tables remained uninhabited throughout our entire breakfast. We asked the 'waiter' if you can call him that to get us one little thing from the buffet because it's hard for me to leave my son at the table - it took several requests to get him to do the one simple request. And he seemed challenged to simply fill my coffee more than once. On the check it shows the examples of a tip...15%, 20% etc. I can figure out my own tip and that's insulting on a buffet when he didn't deserve a tip AT ALL. Where the previous night in the Library we substantially OVER TIPPED, this time we left almost nothing as that was what he deserved - he actually deserved even less. The rooms are lovely but we reserved a specific room because on our previous visit they had installed a special shower fixture just for my son and we did ask if this was still in place and were told it was -of course. Of course NOT - they had removed it since our last stay. Why were we told it was still as we had requested ? By the way - I said I was going to tell you about the problems on previous stays: Our first stay - sometime after dinner the water on the entire resort went out i.e. we had NO water in our suite until sometime in the overnight and then it was all brown water - we had to run it for a while and then it was clear. On our second visit - the WIFI went out though the entire hotel right after we checked in - we were told a tree fell and knocked something out. It was out for our first maybe 4 hours and my handicapped son's whole interest is being on the interest, especially after being in the car for 5 hours. You might ask...after those things WHY would you go back.. Well, the advantage of the Chateau Tier check in and amenities included go a long way to answering that. But that was deleted and a big disappointment on this stay. Also the lengths they went to with the shower attachment for my son. But that was removed and a big disappointment on this stay. When we got to our next and final destination after this (a Relain and Chateau property in the Blue Ridge) some other guests we got chatting to were asking about Inn on Biltmore and we had no choice but to tell them everything you've just read here. They were grateful for the warning and said they had zero desire to ever book The Inn on Biltmore.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Denor, Revenue Management at The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Responded May 18, 2022
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay fell below your expectations. We apologize that you were disappointed in your experience. Please know that leadership at The Inn on Biltmore Estate reviews all guest comments and feedback on reviews. Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention so that we can make improvements to our service delivery.
Read more
angeline874 wrote a review May 2022
Greenville, South Carolina5 contributions3 helpful votes
We recently spent a long weekend at this beautiful Inn. What an experience! Everything was exceptional, from the level of service to the room and grounds. If you have a chance to experience the Falconry Class, it's amazing! Also, dinner in the Dining Room was worth every penny!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, General Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Responded May 4, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Inn on Biltmore Estate.
Read more
Jennifer A wrote a review May 2022
9 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I went here for two nights for our anniversary. I have never felt so special in my life. We were treated very well and ever detail was perfect. We ate at the Dining Room and enjoyed everything we ordered. We ate by the window and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. So pleased with our time here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, General Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Responded May 2, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed celebrating your Anniversary at the Inn on Biltmore Estate.
Read more
Betsi B wrote a review Apr 2022
Weatherford, Texas233 contributions104 helpful votes
Thanks to reviews here, we opted for a view room and the Chateau service which included free valet, daily hors d’oeuvres at 4 pm and a lovely bottle of estate Malbec the first night. The bed was comfy, views spectacular. The first afternoon was windy and we were eye level with the raptors flying from woods below to the chimney just up from our window. Yes you can stay cheaper places but if you want to relax in luxury, this is a great place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Skip the Village Social restaurant. Allow yourself extra days to explore. Lots of trails and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, General Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Responded May 2, 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay on the Estate. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with your visit to the Inn on Biltmore Estate.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$452 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn on biltmore estate hotel asheville, hotel on biltmore estate, biltmore inn asheville nc, on biltmore estate asheville, inn biltmore estate
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsAsheville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Which popular attractions are close to The Inn on Biltmore Estate?
Nearby attractions include Biltmore (2.0 miles), Asheville Gem Mine (3.2 miles), and Amazing Pubcycle (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inn on Biltmore Estate?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Inn on Biltmore Estate?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Inn on Biltmore Estate?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inn on Biltmore Estate?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jargon, Jettie Rae's Oyster House, and Vinnie's Neighborhood Italian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Inn on Biltmore Estate?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Inn on Biltmore Estate?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Inn on Biltmore Estate offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Inn on Biltmore Estate?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Biltmore (2.0 miles), Grovewood Village (4.9 miles), and Thomas Wolfe Memorial (3.2 miles).
Does The Inn on Biltmore Estate have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is The Inn on Biltmore Estate accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.