We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Asheville Hotel

Save
Share
31 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Renaissance Hotels$119
Expedia.com$119
Hotels.com$119
Priceline$119
Agoda.com$119
eDreams$119
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (395)
Room & Suite (160)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Updated 01/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#51 of 79 hotels in Asheville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
We invite you to “bee” our guest at the Renaissance Asheville hotel in the heart of the Blue Ridge and Great Smoky Mountains. Located on our roof are bee boxes in conjunction with the Bee Institute to promote sustainability. Our downtown location means you can walk to the breweries or take a short ride to the Biltmore. After your fun-filled day of hiking, rafting or ziplining, a modern guest room awaits you. Select rooms & suites offer high floors and sweeping mountain views. A unique amenity to our Asheville hotel is an indoor junior olympic pool and whirlpool, open year round. The perfect combination for a relaxing evening is a cocktail on our patio with a fire pit. If you need to know where to go around town, our front desk Navigators will help you discover the best activities. We have the cheapest parking options in the city: $15 self parking & $20 for valet parking. The Renaissance Asheville is following Marriott/CDC cleanliness guidelines to ensure safety of our guests and employees.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1,760Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 556
  • 644
  • 368
  • 127
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
PC wrote a review Yesterday
Stoneham, Massachusetts7 contributions
Checked in yesterday with my wife and three kids for five nights. They were able to accommodate us with connecting rooms, which delighted my wife. They also gave us breakfast vouchers for each day because I am a platinum lifetime Marriott member. Hotel is right downtown close to great restaurants and breweries/bars. Definitely worth staying if you can get a reasonable price and are a Marriott member.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
The Urbyn G wrote a review Mar 2021
Georgia Coast, Georgia1 contribution
All staff that I encountered were EXCELLENT. I received wonderful service for the entire duration of my stay. I chose the hotel based on location and amenities (indoor pool/hot tub). It is right next door to The Twisted Laurel and across the street from Pack's Tavern. It is a short walk or drive to dozens of other restaurants. With regard to COVID protocol, I saw frequent cleaning of doors and entryways throughout the week. There are tissues available at the elevators and lots of sanitizer throughout the property. Staff stayed masked. The room itself was lovely and had a great view of the mountains (front side of the building). There are no microwaves in the room, but I knew this before hand. I personally like the aesthetic of the room and didn't have a problem with the bathroom sliding door. Beds are firm and pillows are nice and fluffy. There is plenty of space for 1-2 travelers to be comfortable. With regard to amenities, the pool/hot tubs were not available at the same times; apparently there is one heater for both, so they were alternating usage. Had I known the jacuzzi wouldn't be available, I probably would have chosen another property. Also, the restaurant/bar are only open toward the latter part of the week, so if you are a weekday traveler, you'll have to veer out for your drinks/meals. My biggest concern is that the hotel is loud on the room floors; you can hear a phone ring and make out all conversations clearly through the door. That's no one's fault- it just is what it is; no one expects silent guest and housekeeping. If you plan to work in your room or spend a lot of time there during the day, it will be hard. It also took me 2 days to realize that the noise I heard was the rain on the AC unit. It was loud. Overall, I would return to the Renaissance and look forward to doing so.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Woodfin St. to see the mountains.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich Byrd, General Manager at Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon.
Read more
Kelsey W wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Very well pleased! My friends and I witnessed hard work to keep our visit a priority. We are thankful this hotel values both cleanliness and friendship at this time. The staff was kind and accommodating, as the rooms were homey and modern. Can’t wait to visit Ashville again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich Byrd, General Manager at Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kelseyw. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
SFBeachgoer wrote a review Mar 2021
Ft Lauderdale61 contributions39 helpful votes
Sorry to say this Marriott is not up to par. The room is a bit on the small side, the beds had valleys and hills, the toilet seat almost completely loose, the shower clogs up and takes forever to drain, plus the hot water ran out before my wife finished showering! And they charge $15 for self parking...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich Byrd, General Manager at Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that hotel didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.
Read more
NellieVA wrote a review Mar 2021
Ashburn, Virginia207 contributions175 helpful votes
We are staying at this hotel now, and booked the so-called "Larger Corner Room, Two Queen Beds." I should have been suspicious when the only available picture is of a desk, and none of the room descriptions list square footage. As we are a family of three, I booked (and paid more) for this room. Upon arrival and after seeing the floor diagram, this room appears to be smaller than regular rooms! It is on a corner, but there is no extra window. I feel cheated, and want others aware, lest they too think they're booking more room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rich Byrd, General Manager at Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Responded Mar 15, 2021
Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that our room size didn't meet your expectations. The rooms that our hotel sells are some of the largest in the city of Asheville. The cornner room that you had reserved has a floor to ceiling window over looking the mountains, and is a nice size for a family. We need to make sure that you get a cornner suite next time as I'm sure that is what you were expecting. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon in a different room.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance asheville, asheville renaissance
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsAshevilleDowntown Asheville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
278
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Asheville Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Asheville Community Theatre (0.05 miles), Thomas Wolfe Memorial (0.04 miles), and Malaprop's Bookstore / Cafe (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Asheville Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Asheville Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Asheville Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Asheville Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Asheville Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Chocolate Fetish, Karen Donatelli Bakery and Cafe, and Cúrate.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Asheville Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Renaissance Asheville Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Asheville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Asheville Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Renaissance Asheville Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Renaissance Asheville Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.