We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
509 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$88
View deal
Expedia.com$88
BestWestern.com$88
Travelocity$88
Priceline$88
Hotels.com$88
Lol.travel$118
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (101)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (6)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 81 in Asheville
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
GLō is a hip, boutique hotel in Asheville, NC delivering a well-traveled lifestyle with bold options to work smarter, play harder and live healthier on the road. Reimagine a lobby where function is key, and tech-centric shared spaces are an invitation to connect you with other savvy travelers. Life moves fast, that's why the Wi-Fi is too. The wholesome breakfast refuels you to power forward. At GLō, your room is more than just a cozy escape to unwind from the commotions of the day - it is smart, spacious and a productive workspace that keeps you engaged with the things that matter most.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English
291Reviews2Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 212
  • 43
  • 18
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Corrine G wrote a review May 18
40 contributions7 helpful votes
GLO Best Western was a wonderful place to stay while visiting Asheville! Very clean, great staff and comfy beds! I only wish they varied their breakfast food. That said, the food they did have for breakfast was very good! The hotel is about 5 minutes drive to downtown!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Maid service not available on Sundays at this time.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kortnee Luther, Guest Services / Front Office at GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you so much for this review! I'm truly pleased knowing how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We loved having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!
Read more
dchap82 wrote a review Jul 2021
Jacksonville, Florida34 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
A long-awaited vacation after several years landed us in Asheville, where we heard good things all around. If you look at other hotels for the price, proximity, accommodations etc. -- GLo is going to be very hard to beat. Most Downtownish lodgings worth anything are going to run you $300+ a night. We stayed Thursday-Saturday initially, but because the weather didn't cooperate entirely and the price was even better on a Sunday ($110 out the door), we stayed an extra night. Worth it. The pictures you see are accurate — it is new, clean, and modern for the times. A few quick hits: • The showers are large, have ample space, and water pressure is nice. • Beds were comfortable (we had a king) and on the firm side. Plenty of pillows. • Other reviews about the in-room sliding barn doors are accurate. They take a little effort to slide open and, once they are, the closet is blocked. If you're with someone, privacy isn't going to be great. However, I liked the design to maximize space. • We didn't try the breakfast (there are a lot of great Asheville eats) but it looked good enough and the common area looked like a nice place to meet family/friends before going out. Or even a little quiet time to work if you wanted to get out of your room. Board games were available, too, which was a nice touch. • The pool was inside, which is nice I suppose for winter. In the dead of summer, though, it would have been nice outside. When we went, unfortunately, there was a sheen of slickness/oil or something that made us not stay long, but it wasn't bad. they have a basketball hoop and ball, which is fun. • There is nothing really within walking distance for food, drink, etc. Bring a few snacks to munch on in the room if you decide to stay in. • Staff was friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately, with COVID-19 protocols in place, turn-over service was not available. But, you can easily get towels from the front or from the cleaning service in the hall each morning if you see them. The last part I can't stress enough — it was a breeze to get Downtown, to West Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, etc. in just a few minutes. And parking really isn't all that difficult in those areas where a valet would be great. Also, parking at GLo is free and there is ample space, which is a nice bonus. It served as a nice home base to sleep, rest, recuperate, and then head out for fun.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel so you face the foilage instead of the road.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joshua Andrews, General Manager at GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Responded Aug 3, 2021
Thank you for this fantastic review! All of us here at GLo of Asheville appreciate all of your feedback. We're so happy that we met all of your expectations. We would love to host you once again should your travels bring you back to Asheville!
Read more
leeleetof wrote a review May 16
Woodbine, New Jersey56 contributions23 helpful votes
Hotel was very clean, close to everything and front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. This was my second stay at this hotel since it opened and my only issues were with the slow internet and scratchy towels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kortnee Luther, Guest Services / Front Office at GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for this review! We love having you as our guest, I have passed all of your feedback onto the respective area on property. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future!
Read more
Ed L wrote a review May 9
1 contribution
Stayed for 2 nights within 3 days. Staff was great. Room was great and breakfast was everything that I could ask for. I know where I’m going to stay on my next visit to Asheville. Loved the rain head shower.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Stayed in rooms at backside of hotel, really quit there.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kortnee Luther, Guest Services / Front Office at GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and recent stay with us! We are so happy knowing that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to host you once again should your travels bring you back to Asheville!
Read more
Laurie F wrote a review May 4
1 contribution
Nice room , clean and quiet room !! For being on a busy street room was very quiet ! Comfortable bed and pillows ! Interesting bathroom with sliding door for entrance . Nice breakfast options . Really like the Glo look ! Staff friendly
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Room Tip: Nice rooms quiet , always take a room on the top floor !
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kortnee Luther, Guest Services / Front Office at GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for this review! I'm truly pleased knowing that you had a very nice and comfortable stay with us. We loved having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Randy A wrote a review Apr 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel was the first I've ever visited or known about . The parking lot and entrance way was very clean the flowers and grass were well manicured . The Lobby was very clean and very roomy , breakfast are was clean ample seating plenty of choices for food , bright lighting to see and get around . Elevators were clean , rooms were very clean and warm and inviting nice new contemporary furnishings not outdated , bathroom was clean with nice walk in clear shower door bigger shower than normal no tub shower only , the linens were very clean and smelled very fresh . I will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend this to anyone traveling thru Asheville N.C. .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kortnee Luther, Guest Services / Front Office at GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for this fantastic review! It's truly a pleasure knowing that we met all of your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Escape6763169 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
This was my second time staying at the Glo Best Western. After the first time I was happy with it which is why I booked it again. I like that there’s no carpet in the room. I had spilled some water on the floor and used their white towel to wipe it up and the towel was not dirty. That gave me piece of mind that the room is cleaned properly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kortnee Luther, Guest Services / Front Office at GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for this review! All of us here at GLo of Asheville are delighted knowing how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We love having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Getaway587036 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Great place to stay and only a short drive to the many places we wanted to visit. The hotel was very clean and modern, and the front desk staff was very helpful and personable. The breakfast was great...especially the pancake machine. W would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kortnee Luther, Guest Services / Front Office at GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for this review! It's a pleasure knowing that you had a very nice stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We loved having you as our guest and can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville!
Read more
Raya Z wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
+1
My two children and I stayed at the Asheville, Glo Best Western Hotel and we couldn’t be more satisfied with our stay! I have been an elite rewards member with The Best Western now for about a year and they have never disappointed, but their Glo hotel took the cake! We had every amenity desired including an awesome complimentary breakfast, clean and well stocked room, convenient store located at the ground floor for any additional items we needed, and a play area at the main level as well that my daughter absolutely loved! I will most definitely be back again next time I come through and I definitely recommend this hotel to to other who make their way through Asheville North Carolina!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kortnee Luther, Guest Services / Front Office at GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for this review! All of us here at GLo of Asheville are delighted knowing that we met all of your expectations. We are delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation and can't wait to welcome you back!
Read more
KWhite01 wrote a review Apr 2022
Hendersonville, Tennessee4 contributions
We chose this hotel originally because it has an electric car charger and it is nearby to Tesla supercharger. We were very impressed with the amenities provided, room and hotel is very clean and comfortable. Just know the walls are super thin, if your neighbor sneezes you will know!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kortnee Luther, Guest Services / Front Office at GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and recent stay with us! I'm pleased knowing you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our car charger and our location. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsAsheville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Which popular attractions are close to GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road?
Nearby attractions include Asheville Mall (0.7 miles), Creekside Taphouse (0.7 miles), and Regal Crown Movie Theatre Beaucatcher (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carrabba's Italian Grill, Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen, and La Rumba Restaurant Latino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Biltmore (3.8 miles), Grovewood Village (2.9 miles), and Thomas Wolfe Memorial (2.2 miles).
Is GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.