We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Brookstone Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brookstone Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 783: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This place was nice, staff was friendly,rooms were clean for the most part, found a couple of minor issues in the bathroom but no big deal. We had the indoor pool to ourself and it was nice, was looking forward to the hot tub but it appeared to be closed for a while.

Helpful?
Thank Kim J
Clemmons, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Brookstone in June due to a family emergency. Nick was wonderful, so professional but yet very accomodating as was the entire staff. I have never been treated better at any lodging. When the same family member was taken back to Memorial Mission Hospital in August, I called Brookstone again without hesitation. Nick and the entire staff at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wanda750
Management response:

Dear Ms. Sexton, It is so rewarding to read that you had an exceptional stay at our hotel, so much that you referred us to the VA Hospital. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding Nick and his staff being very professional and accommodating. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for five days. The pool was open the first day. Said closed for repair would open at six next day. Never opened. The hot tub was filled with gravel. The filthy fitness room consist of a treadmill. Upon booking the room i called to see how much of a hold would be put on my card as i... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank purplerose24
Management response:

Dear Purplerose I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The unfortunate incidents you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. To prevent this from happening again, my team will be coached and retrained... More 

Harlan, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I reserved 2 rooms from Mon to Wed in August. This hotel is clean, in good condition and decorated nicely. The staff was pleasant and the self-serve breakfast was better than most budget motels with lots of juices and hot and cold foods. The staff was courteous and helpful. I do have a gripe about the WiFi though; I haven't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tag T
Management response:

Dear Tag, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with hotels cleanliness and accommodations. We appreciate you letting us know that the Wi-Fi wasn’t satisfactory. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that our staff was courteous and... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this at the last minute through Expedia. When we checked in the receptionist said we received a better rate than what he was offering guest. So that goes to show yah, always book online before going to a hotel. We booked this while at a nearby restaurant 2 hours before we arrived. Very clean hotel but thin walls, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haynes2
Management response:

Dear Haynes, I'm so pleased you did a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the room was clean. We are sorry for this issue of noise, but are happy to read that we provided you with nice stay overall. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with... More 

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were nice and clean. I'm into working out when I travel and this hotel did only have 1 treadmill in the entire small fitness room. My Internet was very poor, lost connection and very slow. Staff was nice.

Helpful?
2 Thank shannwil
Management response:

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the fitness center was less than desirable as we are in the process of upgrading. I was also disheartened to read the internet connection was poor, I will b contacting our internet provider to discuss your concerns. I am grateful for the feedback you provided... More 

Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked 2 rooms for our family short notice and it was a great stay for our family. We stayed for a long nice weekend in Asheville. Great food and nice trip to Biltmore. It was a nice, clean, comfortable beds. :)

Helpful?
1 Thank AngelMc1
Management response:

Dear AngelMC1 I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It was great to read that your rooms were nice and clean with comfortable beds. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good bargain but old building with musty smell. Room was pretty clean with frigerator. Pillows were very fluffy but not supportive. Old air conditioner hard to control room temperature. Staff was friendly and continental breakfast was typical for budget hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Management response:

Dear Mark G, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that the building had a musty smell and that the pillows weren’t too you’re liking. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be taking corrective measures to make sure your... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

This hotel, is a clean nice hotel near the biltmore, the downtown area and there is an arcade next to it. Includes a pool, bfast and a workout room with only a treadmill. Many of the resturants and other attractions are just a short drive away.

Helpful?
Thank henno101
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that the hotel is clean and nice, I appreciated you pointing out we offer a breakfast and a workout room. We are Centrally located to the Biltmore Estate and downtown, it’s also a short drive to restaurants and area attractions. Thank you... More 

Sunny Southeast Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

This place is run like a bad hostel and has about that same crowd. There were huge flying bugs in the rooms. When we nicely asked to move to another room, we were told "This is Asheville. We have bugs." Well, I have since stayed in two other hotels in Asheville and none of them had bugs nor would ever... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Scottness_Monster
Management response:

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The unfortunate incident you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team will be contacting our Pest Control provider to address the issue you mentioned. Our staff will also be coached and retrained in addressing guests concerns. If you would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (18)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
1.8 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#14 of 60 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new hotel! Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: $88 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay