We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in was a nightmare. Room given was not the one I booked. The price was wrong. Staff basically said Tough! I would not stay there again. The Room Smelled as if a smoker had smoked about 10 packs. The Bed is hard. There were not enough blankets/pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charman P
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was clean and comfortable, it was freshly painted, new carpeting and flooring, the staff was extremely helpful. Low points where the low water pressure due to water saving faucets, and construction and remodeling in the rooms next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for two nights while visiting friends and family in Asheville. I wanted to stay in a place with a small kitchenette as I didn't want to eat out for every meal. The room was relatively clean. There was no room service but I really didn't need anything. In order to get kitchen utensils, plates, cups, pans, etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birdma70
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to admit, this hotel is one of the stranger places I've stayed. We were there for a week. Had I known what I know now, I'd have sprung for something more upscale. First, be aware that if you want anything, you have to ask the front desk. That includes towels, wash clothes, pots, pans, sheets, soap, shampoo, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouieBob
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about how good and friendly the staff is; however, we apologize that our amenities did not seem to meet your requirements. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continue to improve our communications of our features to make sure your experience...

Boardman, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can say that I have met one of the hardest and most dedicated employees that I have seen in a long time. The manager at this establishment is Joyce. This lady does whatever it takes to please her guests. She appears to be a robot because she never tires or stops. I often judge a business by its management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you had an excellent experience. I am so proud of our manager, Joyce, for providing you with memorable customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Our room was very "used" looking. The refrigerator in the kitchenette had stains on the outside. The beds were small and not the most comfortable. Upon arrival, I noticed that there were stains on the shower curtain, there were pubic hairs in the bathtub and the bathmat was folded over the tub nicely, but it was soaking wet! Housekeeping did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRMichelle
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that we failed to properly clean your room and provide you with the service you deserve. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will strive harder to provide a better room and to make sure your experience is...

Newton Falls, Ohio
Reviewed October 24, 2016

The staff is very friendly and the place was very clean and in good working order.. Loved it... My husband and I were very happy with our experience staying there and we loved it so much, we were sad when we had to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValerieJuly2014
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am more than pleased to see our staff provided you with great customer service and that you favored your experience at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days during our visit to see the Biltmore, visit the breweries, and travel the Blue Ridge Parkway. They were all 5 stars. The Extended Stay in Asheville was the opposite. Nothing special, beds are uncomfortable, and the "free" breakfast is bad coffee and granola bars. The rooms are plain, our bathroom was filthy and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than you had expected.. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We will work with our staff on the cleaning issues you mentioned and work harder...

San Jose, California
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Booked in advance. Arrived about 9PM. Checked in and got to our room. So far so good. Got into pajamas and proceeded to sign onto the Wifi. Everything I tried did not work. We also noticed that the kitchen had no dishes or anything to cook or eat with and NO coffee pot! There was no hair dryer in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We stayed for only 4 days to attend a wedding. The day before we arrived, the hotel experienced a water line break that flooded several rooms on the third and second floors. The room we were assigned was close to the heaters and blowers being used to dry out the rooms. When we told the desk clerk that we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chipper002
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to know you were well accommodated by our staff member and that your room was to your liking. I have also taken note of the problem areas you mentioned. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 62 in Asheville
999 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#43 of 62 in Asheville
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#45 of 62 in Asheville
328 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.

Address: 6 Kenilworth Knls, Asheville, NC 28805-1845
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: $75 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Asheville - Tunnel Rd. Hotel Asheville
Extended Stay America Asheville
Extended Stay Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LouieBob, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for Joyce (GM)”
 of 5 bubbles JimK466, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room that has been pet-free.”
 of 5 bubbles chipper002, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles CRP33, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“I recommend the 3rd floor (top floor) so you won't hear footsteps overhead.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristiD81, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay