We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived a couple of hours later than expected and was happy to see that had not cancelled my reservation. Staff were wonderful! The lobby was very nice and clean. The room was clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. Nice updated televisions, fast easy wi-fi. Was given the connection information upon check-in without having to ask! The only drawback...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delia H
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Typical Holiday Inn. Very clean, free wifi and breakfast. Locate right off the highway it is very convenient. The bathroom was spotless and the tv had pay per view. The room had both soft and firm pillows (labeled) and the mattress were firm but not hard.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sullydad
Scott B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this review

Dear Sullydad, We are delighted you had a great stay and enjoyed our complimentary amenities. Good pillows and a great mattress are certainly key to a good nights sleep. We are looking forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for your kind words and compliments.

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Such a good experience...from booking two rooms online, to calling and confirming a few days prior to arrival, to checking in with Jordan at the front desk. He was so helpful and knowledgeable and able to answer all my questions about the hotel and the area. Everyone we came in contact with at the hotel was professional and attentive. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Scott B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this review

Dear Patricia C, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words and compliments motivate us to work harder to exceed our guests expectations and proof our commitment to our guests 100% satisfaction. We look forward to hosting you again very soon. Sincerely,

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed September 20, 2016

This is an older hotel with older furnishings so it feels dated. All was clean (with one exception that had obviously just been neglected), the room had plenty of space and the AC worked great. The bed was comfortable enough and the room had plenty of space. I had a heck of a time trying to login to the internet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
Scott B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this review

Dear AGoingGal, Thank for staying with us and we certainly appreciate your taking the time to forward your experience. We look forward to hosting you again.

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed September 20, 2016

I have two sons, one in Woonsocket and one right over the Massachusettes line. This hotel was perfect time wise same distance from both. We rented the suite which was a nice size for us, room to move around. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable. Friendly staff. The ladies in charge of complimentary breakfast kept things neat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ren L
Scott B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this review

Dear Ren L, Thank you for the 5 Star review and your compliments towards our associates. Our objective is to exceed our guests expectations and we strive to reach that objective every day. Your kind words incite us to work even harder. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Vancouver, Washington, United States
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Mid-range HIE. Looks and feels just like the rest. It's nice to know exactly what to expect. Wifi was reliable. Jason at the front desk was very helpful and enthusiastic. No complaints. Visit MVP pizza for a good Greek Pizza within walking distance. Super close to CVS WHQ.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
Scott B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this review

Dear Timothy H, We are glad you had a "Solid" experience during your stay with us. Thank you for your compliment towards Jason. As with all of our associates and is our Philosophy.....training, encouragement and the brand are just a few of our hallmarks to a happy and satisfied guest. We are looking to being your host again very soon.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 15, 2016

beware if you live in Woonsocket they charge an extra $25.00. I booked a room along with a family member recently..they're from Woons, we're from Wickford. We were attending a family function and wanted to hang out together by a pool after the party ended. My family's room was charged $25 more and that's what we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyBGood
Scott B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this review

Dear KellyBGood, We are sorry for your confusion in regards to our rates. Our rates sometimes are not the same for the different room types and might change based upon when the reservation was made. We are glad you enjoyed our pool and certainly look forward to hosting you again.

Erie, Pa
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

My husband needed to travel to New England for work and our children and I tagged along to do some sightseeing. This hotel was perfect for our purposes. Inexpensive, decent - sized guest rooms, and a pool for the kids. The room was fine, and everything was very clean. Breakfast offered a nice variety and the kids had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winkibat
Scott B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this review

Dear winkibat, Thank you for the kind words and Five Star review. We are so glad you enjoyed beautiful New England and our Hotel. Please consider taking a trip to stay with us sometime during the Autumn….New England at its most picturesque best. As you noted during your stay we are centrally located to an abundance of attractions to all...

Chester, Maryland
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

A great stay, while our son was in revolution soccer camp near Gillette stadium. We were able to go to the scrimmages and see him play and get back to our hotel in 15 minutes. Close to most attractions in Mass and easy to get to. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful, the pool and fitness room were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommof3boys
Scott B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this review

Dear mommof3, We are so glad you had a great stay and found our location convenient to your travels back and fourth to Gillette Stadium. We hope to host you again in the near future. Thank you for your kind words and 4 Star rating.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed August 1, 2016

The hotel is filthy, dirty and disgusting. It smells terrible and is dated. The carpets on the fifth floor were worn and dirty. The furniture in the room is tired and beat up.The bathroom counters were cracked and falling apart. Our room faced the road and was extremely loud.We called for towels because they only put 3 in our room,and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LStam4
Scott B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this review

Dear LStam4, Of course we are disturbed we did not meet your expectations. Our objective and goal is to exceed our expectations. To that end...our sincere apologies you did not experience our best. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Sincerely,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woonsocket
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Providence Lincoln
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
All Seasons Inn & Suites
All Seasons Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Smithfield
86 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence
7.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Providence- Woonsocket. At the heart of the Blackstone River Valley National Heritage Corridor, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Conference Center is perfectly suited to serve both the corporate and leisure traveler. Our 88 guest rooms and suites offer all the latest in hotel amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Work out in our fitness center and relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool, after a great night's sleep, start your day off right and enjoy our complimentary Smart Start Breakfast Bar. If a meeting or special event is on your mind, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Conference Center offers 4000 square feet of flexible meeting space to satisfy your every need. Only 11 miles Northwest of Providence, 8 miles from Bryant University, and 1 mile from Highland Industrial Park, where CVS, Hanna Instruments, Retail Store Systems, Alesis Numark and Ikon Office Solutions are located. Our central location in New England conveniently serves the year round traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket

Address: 194 Fortin Dr, Woonsocket, RI 02895-6117
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Woonsocket
Price Range: $121 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket Hotel Woonsocket
Holiday Inn Woonsocket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for the side away from the traffic. Otherwise was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 703deliah, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Room was on the third floor, facing the road, but didn't hear excessive street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 880patriciac, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the parking lot are quieter but neither have a view.”
 of 5 bubbles KellyBGood, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room at this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles LStam4, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean & comfortable. Hotel offers complimentary breakfast and wifi. A Diner is walking distance across the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles njgirl236, Jun 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay