We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket

Hotel website
Hotel deals
194 Fortin Drive, Woonsocket, RI 02895
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights. Beds are comfortable with soft pillows and beautifully scented sheets. I enjoyed the chair and footstool in the corner to watch tv and relax after driving 8 hours. Strong wifi - it's free. The breakfast buffet is delicious, full of options for all ages. Waffles, eggs, cereal, pastries, fruit, juice, bacon, coffee.... Quiet location, easy access... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susie S
Spotswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the time we checked in, the front desk, housekeeping & management everyone was helpful & friendly. This is a VERY clean, comfortable, well kept property!! We traveled from NJ to attend Memorial service. In addition, a special thank you to the Holiday Inn Express housekeeping member that found our daughters wallet, keys etc. We truly appreciate the honesty &... More 

Helpful?
Thank njgirl236
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

We stayed here two nights for a graduation in Providence–it's not too far and much cheaper than staying in the city during graduation. The HIE delivered exactly as expected. Rates are very reasonable and the hotel is perfectly acceptable. Room was pretty spacious, everything was clean. It could obviously use a refresh but nothing too bad. Wifi works fine and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lucygertrudis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

If you need a place to stay in Woonsocket, this is your place. If you are looking for luxury, you need to leave RI. If you want a decent room within a short drive to anything in Woonsocket, this is your spot. If you are interested in eating good food, forget it. Drive into Providence or Boston because the rest... More 

Helpful?
Thank drlamarca
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this review

Dear drlamarca, Thank you for your review and your valuable insights. Your willingness to spare some of your time to relay your comments is genuinely appreciated. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. We value all our... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

The room itself was good, no complaints. BUT I was charged almost $50 more than I authorized the manager to charge. He refused to give me a receipt, and when I pointed out that I had been charged more, he tried to blame it on my boyfriend knowing the charge would be higher (not true- and regardless, NOT WHAT I... More 

Helpful?
Thank rachelangela
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this review

Dear rachelangela, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am happy that you found our rooms comfortable. However, I regret to learn that your stay was far from 100% satisfactory. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an... More 

Travelers are raving about these Woonsocket hotels

New City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Another basketball trip with my 15 year old son. We had a devastating first round loss and a long (30-35 minute drive from the game in Greenwich Rhode Island. I was a little surly after finding that they had mistakenly booked us in a smoking room! Fortunately, Lisa Berrios, the manager came to our rescue! She hooked us up in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rudy Z
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Don't make the mistake of forgettingapersonal item such as a bblow dryer because you will never see it again. Express breakfast didn't offer the usual. Evidently the attendant wasn't to enthused about the general manager and it sure did show. I can understand why because it took a few days for Gen. Mgr. to call me regarding the status of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank J4718MHmarcg
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this review

Dear J4718MHmarcg, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the level of service provided by our management with regards to your left item. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused among the others... More 

Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

This hotel was decent for the money, the bed and pillows were very comfy so that was a plus and the room a good size. The building does look a bit rundown and old however. The woman (Janet?) at the front desk was awesome. My only complaint was that there were people partying outside all night long in the parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trisha H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this review

Dear Trisha H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our front desk staff to be great, and our beds and pillows to be very comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise level during your visit. Your... More 

Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for three days to attend a wedding. We thought the hotel was very clean, and reasonably priced considering we didn't have that many options to choose from. The people at the front desk were very helpful. I highly recommend if you need a place to stay in Woonsocket.

Helpful?
Thank Gailey919
Monument Beach, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
379 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

Located in a large parking lot in a commercial area. There is also a 24-hour diner in the parking lot which was actually quite nice. The hotel was small. Once inside a walk down any hallway reveals it to be dark, dank and rundown with stained carpeting, dim lighting and no accent pieces. Everything was very basic - it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this review

Dear Peter R, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad to read that you have regarded our rooms to be quiet and beds comfortable. On the other hand, we regret that you found our hotel to be run down. Your feedback is highly appreciated as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woonsocket
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
5.1 mi away
All Seasons Inn & Suites
All Seasons Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Smithfield
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Providence Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Providence- Woonsocket. At the heart of the Blackstone River Valley National Heritage Corridor, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Conference Center is perfectly suited to serve both the corporate and leisure traveler. Our 88 guest rooms and suites offer all the latest in hotel amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Work out in our fitness center and relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool, after a great night's sleep, start your day off right and enjoy our complimentary Smart Start Breakfast Bar. If a meeting or special event is on your mind, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Conference Center offers 4000 square feet of flexible meeting space to satisfy your every need. Only 11 miles Northwest of Providence, 8 miles from Bryant University, and 1 mile from Highland Industrial Park, where CVS, Hanna Instruments, Retail Store Systems, Alesis Numark and Ikon Office Solutions are located. Our central location in New England conveniently serves the year round traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket

Address: 194 Fortin Drive, Woonsocket, RI 02895
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Woonsocket
Price Range: $140 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket Hotel Woonsocket
Holiday Inn Woonsocket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay