We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

TripAdvisor$89*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$99*
$89*
Great Deal
$99*
$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a basic motel that is clean and fairly modern. The lady at check-in was very friendly and was quick and efficient with the check-in process. The room and bathroom were very clean and well sized and other than the big old CRT television were fairly up-to-date. The Wi-Fi worked great. While I didn't see a pool, I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
Connecticut
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Our family spent the holidays in Gunnison and chose this hotel for location and price. We were pleasantly surprised to find the rooms spacious, clean, and nicely appointed. Luke, our friendly host, was extremely accommodating. From our phone calls ahead of time (a flight delay made us late) to the morning breakfasts, he was always available to answer questions and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dreamingbig
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Granbury, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Roadway Inn April 26, 2017. I had checked Tripadvisor for Gunnison hotels and many were showing no availability but this one had some rooms so we decided to try it. What a pleasant surprise!! The room was spotless, The bed was fantastically comfortable and the customer service was outstanding. We have stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seniortraveler2017
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was looking for a quiet, comfortable room for the night that would allow pets. I'm so glad I chose the Rodeway Inn! Customer service was excellent. Margaret told me the best places to walk my dog and gave me an overview of the breakfast menu. The room is simple but very clean. It's everything you could want at an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy B
Crawford, Colorado
Reviewed February 6, 2017

"Value" usually means a place that has seen better days gradually crumbling, but it can also mean a simple, basic, lower priced lodging. Combine that with owners who are doing good job keeping this place very clean and well kept, and you have a really good option. Sure, the TV is an old fashioned tube set, but it had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrawfordGene
Babylon, New York
Reviewed December 21, 2016

I stayed at this Inn back in October of 2016 while on a hunting trip with 3 other friends. The rooms were clean and they had everything we needed. What really impressed the group was the outstanding customer service. The manager, Luke, was kind enough to have breakfast out and ready to go earlier than normal to accommodate our hunting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joeaalessi
RodewayInnGunnison, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Joeaalessi, Thank you so much for the review of our motel. It was my pleasure to accommodate you during your hunt with an early breakfast. I am glad that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations and look forward to seeing you need time your travels bring you back to Gunnison. Thank you for your stay and your...

Reviewed October 26, 2016

I had a few days off of work, so a friend and I jumped in the car with my dog and decided to do some exploring. We found ourselves in Gunnison and in need of a place to stay, and this was in our price-range. They have pet-friendly rooms, which was a huge plus, and very hard to find. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgan G
RodewayInnGunnison, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Morgan, Thank you so much for reviewing our motel and thank you for your kind words. Our location outside of town does give us a bit more room for dogs to enjoy than some of our competition so I am glad we met your specific needs. We hope to see you again soon and we will try to earn...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed October 25, 2016

My friend and I explored Gunnison for a couple of days and decided to stay at the Rodeway Inn. I was positively surprised by the motel. Everything is well maintained, the room was very spacious and clean, the staff was courteous, and the breakfast was REALLY good. All of that for a very affordable price. We were very happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanguardian
RodewayInnGunnison, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vanguardian, Thank you so much for the review of our motel. We certainly do work very hard to keep everything well maintained and to provide a delicious breakfast so I am glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you back soon and thank you again for your review. -Luke

Colorado
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. We found it to be a good motel, but not four or five star quality. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. The rates were reasonable. But...the towels were thin, and the paper products and soap cheap. The heater in the bathroom didn't work, and soap wasn't replenished. While...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aspen78
RodewayInnGunnison, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

aspen78, Thank you very much for your review of our motel. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations for a higher rating. We strive to do the best we can as an economy class motel. The heaters in the bathrooms were just turned on October 15th, so that would have been the problem there. We hope you give...

Ortonville, Michigan
Reviewed September 29, 2016

To be honest, we were scared of the location of this property, just off the main highway, but it was quite quiet. It had a cute little hot tub (maybe for 8-12 people); that no one was using; except us. Hot tub was clean; and the room was clean, but had been smoked in a long time ago (remember, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MamaMona01
RodewayInnGunnison, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

MamaMona01, Thank you very much for your review of our motel. We completely understand guests hesitation due to our location, so thank you for helping put minds at ease! I believe I know which room you stayed in as there is one room that many years ago used to be a smoking room and was converted years back to a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Gunnison
142 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
0.3 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
86 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gunnison
Quality Inn Gunnison
#8 of 12 in Gunnison
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 37760 US Highway 50, Gunnison, CO 81230-9743
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Price Range: $84 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Rodeway Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Colorado Springs, Colorado

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It was very quiet though it might be less so in the summer.”
dreamingbig, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are behind the lobby/breakfast area, so all seem to be sheltered from noise”
MamaMona01, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Get something down towards the end of the building...better location, better views and quieter.”
Luckyrb, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms have been renovated”
llp228, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“I had a room at the far end of the property which gave me a nice view sitting outside.”
RVJnCO, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$89* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$99
Expedia.com$99
Booking.com$99
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates