We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Hotel Redland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Hotel Redland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Estero, FL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a pleasure to stay at the historic Hotel Redland. As we were checking in we were both given a nice fruit drink to bring to our room. We were brought up to the room and shown in and given some hints about the property (our deck off the room and easy access to our car to bring in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scoutdreams
Homestead, Florida
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Delicious BRUNCH...........excellent food., excellent service., loved every minute of it....we enjoyed different Spanish food from Spain, of course.....the paella was exquisite and plan to go very soon again. You will have a pleasant brunch and go back to sleep. We had toast....delicious pancakes (different from what is usually served in USA). Would like to point out that everything is fresh...no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jesnel
hotelredland, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

Thanks for writing your opinion about our food,service and brunch. Your opinion is very valuable to us. we're at your service.

Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights over a year ago while on holiday. The rooms were fine and the food in the restaurant was lovely. Unfortunately, the owner demonstrated a strong sexist and islamophobic attitudes - and he was very argumentative about these, despite our polite but obvious discomfort. Other staff were nice and sometimes also appeared uncomfortable about his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halimione
hotelredland, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

We are very sorry that this has happened. But this hotel has a new owner, new business owners and new chef, we invite you to come once again and realize the significant changes we have made based on the fact that the customer should be our only priority, that he feels like in his house. The menu of the new...

Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is charming and the staff couldn't be nicer! We were there for their first Jazz Night and it was great! Had the seafood paella for dinner and it was the best I've had. Our server recommended the perfect wine and the chef greeted us at our table. The breakfast was made to order and afterwards, we were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie A
hotelredland, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

We really appreciated that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. We will wait for you.

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Very nice clean historical hotel in the heart of Homestead. Walking distance to everthing..Avoid Casita Mexican across the street.. Horrible Mexican food... Staff at the hotel was very nice, and pleasant...The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. ..Price of the room includes breakfast....WHICH really was not good but they are going through change of owners.....Hopefully will improve...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dsinger35
hotelredland, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

We are new owners and will improve our service and food, so that the guests feel at ease.

New York
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Charming Hotel with a staff that really knows how to give personalized attention. Lots of local history to take in while staying there. On August 1 they are re-opening the bar/restaurant. I'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russell C
hotelredland, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

We feel overwhelmed by your opinion, and we will continue to improve our services. The bar and restaurant are already running with delicious Spanish food.We look forward to your visit

Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed on our way to Key West. A good location which avoided most of the Miami traffic for the next day continuation. Walls are a little thin but no rowdy neighbors to keep us awake. Price can't be beat & staff were cordial & caring. Easy access to restaurants & major roads.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald T
hotelredland, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion, we try to improve day by day, we are new to the business and we will try to make sure that the guests go with a good image of the hotel and its staff.

NJ
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Under new ownership! Dirty, outdated, old, musty, silverfish (bugs) in bathroom. Really disappointing. We pre-viewed our room and decided to leave immediately. Restaurant was closed and doors to hotel were all locked when we arrived in the middle of the afternoon! We had to knock on the door--that should have been the first clue that something was amiss. Quite weird!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank goinplacesnow
hotelredland, General Manager at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

Again the hotel is under a new administration, since August of this year, we have worked hard on the cleanliness and smell of the rooms. We invite you to stay and perceive the changes.

Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews but was disappointed. The hotel had charm but the room reeked of body odor. Worse, the bed sheets were were stained with yellow blotches. The furniture, such as seat cushions, were dirty and stained as well Had to keep the window open just to vent the room. We got in very late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zhiji H
hotelredland, General Manager at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

The hotel is under a new management, and we are trying to improve the equipment and conditions of the rooms.

Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while roadtriping through Florida. It's a really sweet hotel. Our reservation said, no meal included so we were really excited to discover that we had continental breakfast included :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulrike F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
1.0 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 14 in Homestead
570 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#2 of 14 in Homestead
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
843 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Redland is an Historic hotel, built in 1904 it is the oldest building in The City of Homestead. We have 12 rooms 11 are located on the 2nd floor, the only hadicap room we have is located on the first floor. located inside the hotel on the first floor is a restaurant and bar called The Whistle Stop Restaurant. We are centraly located between The everglades National Park, The Florida Keys, and Biscayne National Park. This makes our place the perfect spot to stay as you explore South Florida. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel Redland

Address: 5 S Flagler Ave, Homestead, FL 33030-7328
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Price Range: $67 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Hotel Redland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redland Hotel Homestead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Hotel Redland staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Virginia Beach, Virginia
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel Redland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“211 (King Bed Room) was quiet but not totally private with the deck area.”
  • Slider behind curtain to deck area
  • deck view from room 211
  • Deck area view from room 211
  • Some older furniture
  • King bed
 of 5 bubbles scoutdreams, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“good quality, good service....not a chain hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jesnel, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Our room opened onto a patio, which was loud at night with patrons. Also, the curtains do not block view into the room.”
 of 5 bubbles D7335DPanthonyp, Mar 10, 2016 | Read review
“Check room 208 first before booking it to make sure it is fixed for leak.”
 of 5 bubbles rhondae496, Jul 6, 2015 | Read review
“Second floor with shared balcony”
 of 5 bubbles gmr13, May 8, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay