We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

1st, I usually always stay at La Quinta because of my travels and the fact that I have a pet. This stay was by far the worst. The pull out couch had no linens, the chair had cigarette burns and spots all over it. Im not materialistic however for$125 I expected a lot better. The kicker was zero hot water!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
LQ0249GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

Hello Ms Rhonda I do apology for your stay here with Us. We have since gotten the problems corrected and I will make sure that I will take care of your nights stay. Thanks and I hope you will give us another try.

Dallas, United States
Reviewed December 28, 2016

For two of the three days we stayed at this hotel, we had absolutely no hot water for showers in the morning. We don't know about the third day because we were forced to evacuate the building at 7am due to a gas smell. We just grabbed everything and left.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 933floydc
LQ0249GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I do apology for the inconvenience you had here at the but we since have gotten the problem corrected.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

Got to the Beaumont La Quinta after a long day of traveling and we were so thankful the reviews were accurate. The room was very clean and well appointed. Dogs are welcome which was a big reason for choosing La Quinta. Great customer service on checkin and checkout. Nice breakfast and delicious coffee. Good value and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pjr1531
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed December 3, 2016

The breakfast is so convenient and tasty. There are several restaurants and a movie theater in the area. We enjoy the La Quinta Beaumont West and stay often when visiting family and friends in the area. Our dog-daughter loves it too.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMONeal
LQ0249GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you and your extended family members again soon!

Red Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed November 26, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and keep returning. Our room was large, and the king bed comfortable. The room had dark colors, which made it seem like sleeping in a cave; but this is a minor issue. It was clean, well furnished and everything worked. The walls and ceiling both seemed thin, and transmitted outside sounds. We...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naltonj
Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Clean rooms, lacked needed handicapped curb access for wheelchair access and no adjustable shower heads. Cost of snacks and drinks was very expensive and not well stocked - no bottled water for 2 days!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willridge
Magnolia, Texas
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Room was great, and the service was completely satisfactory. My door could have used a little more insulation, I only say that because I was right by the elevator, and people have zero manners. Only this else to say is that Google has entrance to the location wrong.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Branden M
Elgin, TX, United States
Reviewed October 16, 2016

good location and very nice place to stay. Well worth it for price and location. I always stay at La Quinta as they are pet friendly. They offer everything I look for in a a hotel from location to being pet freindly.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed October 11, 2016

After being involved in an accident on I-10, mgmt went out of their way to welcome me and my 80 lb black lab. We were on our way to Austin from FL when our windshield was broken by flying debris. The front desk staff went above and beyond to help with my dog as we were sidelined overnight for car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanA831
LQ0249GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments! I'm so glad to hear that you and your family are alright and safe. I am happy that we were able to help make things easier for you and your family, including your extended family member. :) We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully with uneventful and safe travels getting here.

Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed October 11, 2016

The room, a King bed option, was clean, had modern decor, and was much larger than I expected; basically a suite, without a wall between the living and sleeping areas. Service was good. Although the hotel is on the far fringes of Beaumont, "far" is a relative term. Country views with light suburban scatter, and an amenity-filled suburban zone only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HughMcAloon
LQ0249GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback! It's great to know your stay with us was as good as we hoped it would be. We're looking forward to your next stay with us. Safe travels.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaumont
Hampton Inn Beaumont
#12 of 33 in Beaumont
403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Beaumont
Residence Inn Beaumont
#6 of 33 in Beaumont
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West

Address: 5820 Walden Rd, Beaumont, TX 77707-5500
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Price Range: $94 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Beaumont West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West Hotel Beaumont
La Quinta Beaumont
Beaumont La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“3rd floor sunrise view was spectacular”
SusanA831, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“If you can get the Deluxe King there is a lot of space, separate Living area and very large Bedroom.”
itexasfan, Mar 24, 2015 | Read review
“dont assume your room is clean”
misshead3279, Jan 18, 2015 | Read review
“Europe, Latin America, Far east, or Beaumont, try it before you buy it!”
679claytons, Jan 9, 2015 | Read review
“Top middle for wifi”
FloridaBC, Nov 9, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question