We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for a couple of nights in Beaumont to visit family. The hotel is convenient with a very helpful staff. The bed was very comfortable. It was nice to bring our little dog and not have to leave her at home.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank DMONeal
LQ0249GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback! It's great to know your stay was as good as we hoped it would be. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Nacogdoches, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was good but grounds were very lacking. Dirty with trash cans running over. Pool area was dirty. Doors to storage area were open, air conditioner laid out on the ground. Don't expect too much then this is the place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Betty I
LQ0249GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize about your experiences during your time with us. Currently we are doing some renovation work around the hotel however our guests should feel good about their stay and I am sorry we did not provide that to you. I do hope that in the future, we will be... More 

Travelers are raving about these Beaumont hotels

Houston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly, warm and open. I did not eat breakfast, but it was well presented. However, here are my points of concern: 1. The room hallways were unpleasant, hot, and moldy and old smelling. 2. Some areas of the room were dusty and there were spider webs, but the temperature was excellent. 3. Exercise equipment dusty and dirty.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rita S
LQ0249GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are currently in the process of completing some renovations around the hotel, including replacement of the AC units on our guest room hallways. This has been completed as of Aug 11, 2016 however, I am sorry we were not able to provide you with the best possible experience with... More 

midland, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the pictures of the hotel were definantly not of your hotel. What I really liked was when I informed the woman at the desk that the room had roaches, she told me it was because of the "big tree out back" wow. i had already paid cash so I knew i was stuck

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jose C
LQ0249GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry about the experiences you mentioned and I appreciated the time you allowed me to speak with you. We do take providing our guests with the best possible experience very seriously and have taken the appropriate steps to ensure that this issue has been addressed. Please feel free to contact... More 

Pearland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will generally stay at a La Quinta for both business and pleasure. However, this trip a giant cockroach was in the bathroom. We killed it, but it left a big ??? as to the cleanliness of the facilities.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Greg D
LQ0249GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience with us. I do apologize you did not get to fully relax and enjoy your stay. We do have complete monthly service in and around the hotel in order to ensure that we are able to provide our guests with the best possible La Quinta stay, however there are times in... More 

Myrtle Beach, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I read some of the reviews before I selected this hotel and some were not very good. However, when you are on the road and need to stay sometimes you don't have a choice. I was pleasantly surprised at what a good hotel. The staff was friendly,efficient and the hotel was clean from top to bottom. Breakfast was presented well... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
LQ0249GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West for your recent stay! Your positive comments will be shared with my team and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels. More 

Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The industry must start offering NON PET FRIENDLY rooms. You accommodated non-smokers now you must accommodate consumers that DO NOT WANT TO SLEEP IN A ROOM THAT SMELLS LIKE A DOG ! I do not understand why people who feel like they need their pets with them everywhere they go (a minority) needs are placed above people who do not... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Positives: My room was clean, there was plentiful parking, my room was available when I arrived, and the AC worked. Negatives: This hotel is in desperate need of regular maintenance - the sidewalks are overgrown and essentially unusable, the public trash cans were overflowing, the dumpster looked more like a landfill, the elevator was incredibly slow, and the shower in... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James M
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Me and my family where traveling to San Antonio but it was getting late so we decided to stop here in Beaumont my wife checked the web site to see if rooms were available it was but when we pulled up it was a note on the door stated Doors lock after 11pm Guest are to use pool side door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shumaka
sulphur, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Hotel is terrible lack of respect for Guest Not friendly very rude I would never tell any one about this hotel I was put down and made to feel like I know nothing over it was clean but that is about all i can say that is positive about this hotel

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shelly D
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

Shelly, I am sad to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We will be using your feedback for further training purposes in order to improve. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and hope you will consider us for future travels. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#7 of 32 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Parkdale
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaumont
Hampton Inn Beaumont
#8 of 32 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Beaumont
Residence Inn Beaumont
#6 of 32 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West

Address: 5820 Walden Rd, Beaumont, TX 77707-5500
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Price Range: $95 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West Hotel Beaumont
La Quinta Inn And Suites Beaumont West
La Quinta Beaumont
Beaumont La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay