We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM

623 Phoenix Ct, Aztec, NM 87410-1424
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View Deal
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)


#1 of 2 hotels in Aztec
Welcome to Presidential Inn and Suites in Aztec, formerly Microtel Inn and Suites. Great value and exceptional comfort close to natural wonders, historic sites and outdoor fun. A convenient, comfortable stay is yours at our Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec, NM hotel. Our 100% non-smoking hotel on the beautiful high plains of New Mexico is just a short trip from Four Corners Regional Airport in Farmington, the Four Corners Monument and the area’s canyons, crystal-clear lakes and cultural and recreational attractions. You'll enjoy free Wi-Fi internet and free US phone calls at our dog-friendly Aztec hotel, as well as our free Hot and Hearty breakfast that includes eggs, gravy and bacon, ham, or sausage. Our hotel features a microwave, refrigerator and flat-screen TV in all rooms, a laundry facility, meeting room and business center, and parking for all types of vehicles. At day’s end, work out in our fitness center, relax in our outdoor pool and jetted tub, and enjoy the crisp evening!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
561Reviews4Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 340
  • 142
  • 49
  • 16
  • 14
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marcia K wrote a review Oct 19
Estes Park, Colorado16 contributions9 helpful votes
At first glance the Presidential Inn and Suites seems like a decent hotel. The lobby is attractive and the young woman at the desk is attentive and nice. Except, she wasn’t wearing a mask. When I asked the girl why she want wearing a mask, she explained that the owner told them it wasn’t necessary. NOT NECESSARY? Really? Mask wearing is a New Mexico State mandate and A CDC recommendation. I asked the young woman if the rooms had been cleaned properly. She assured me they were cleaned according to Covid standards. I walked in the room to a layer of dust on the desk and a layer of crud on the bathroom fixtures. I cleaned with a disinfectant with the hotel supplied washcloth. The cloth was brown after I’d completed my task. We had originally planned on a two night stay, and had to stay one of the nights because of their cancellation policy. Of course we cancelled the second night. Needless to say, if you don’t want to catch COVID, don’t stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Robert S wrote a review Sep 2020
New Mexico1 contribution
Despite all the fine words on their website and on signs posted in the establishment, this motel is not following New Mexico prescribed practices nor CDC recommendations. You cannot stay here and feel safe. The receptionists are unmasked and there is no social distancing or barrier at check in. When asked, they said they were aware of the State Mandate but were told not to wear masks. They said we were free to do so, but laughed at us for asking. Most customers were not wearing masks, including in the breakfast area. The area was small and with a half dozen unmasked people self-serving from the buffet style presentation, you cannot safely access what you have paid for. There are no limits on elevator occupancy, the only reasonable way to access upper floors. Unmasked patrons who don’t care about hygiene will enter the small elevator with you. They will also ignore social distancing requirements in the hallways and common areas. The motel has signs up that tell patrons that housekeeping will only be provided for extended stays, but this is not true. They entered our rooms every day. Do not be fooled by the words on the website or signs on the walls. This motel is operating just as it would have pre-pandemic. You have to wonder what other laws and regulations they are choosing not to follow. Avoid this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Dear Guest, Your review concerns us. at any point in time during your stay, please let us know that you are not happy. This gives us the opportunity to handle any issues that arise during your stay. If you have further concerns or questions please feel free to reach out to us. Your safety and comfort are of the utmost importance to us. Thank you for your valued business. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
charityh27 wrote a review Aug 2020
Albuquerque, New Mexico1 contribution
With COVID-19 this year our annual vacation canceled due to COVID-19 we took advantage of our state and toys. We visited Father's day weekend to spend the weekend at Navajo lake. The hotel was friendly, clean, following state mandates for COVID-19. We enjoyed the staff the room was clean. We definitely knew where we were staying next Navajo lake trip. Well fast forward to August 15. We got into town earlier than anticipated. Since we would be at the lake all day we called the hotel to see if we could check in early to leave luggage at room. We rented 2 rooms. We called on our way in and were put on hold for 20 mins, then the phone was busy for 1.5 hrs. When I finally got thru, Allison was great said one of our rooms was ready and go ahead and stop by. We got into town about 45mins later. At check in a gentleman helped me and stated there is a $25 early check in fee. This was never mentioned over the phone nor on website. He stated it was because he had to have housekeeping rush to have our room completed. I checked in went out told my husband so he of course was curious. The gentleman at the desk when asked why we weren't notified about charge when we asked to check in early and that as a business owner its not really fair to add on a charge without notifying us. We didn't mind paying the $25 but would have liked the option being that the lake is 30min drive from town. At that time he told my husband so you want to check out? Very rude!! My husband said no the fee isn't the issue the way it was sprung on us was. He once again threatened to just check us out of our room if we were unhappy. We had no choice, camping is not allowed at the time and the next town is about 40 miles farther from the lake. When we returned from the lake I was asked by the gentleman for my husband and was told our keys were deactivated until my husband signed a new check in slip separate from the one i signed 6 hours earlier and left our belongings in the room. We will not be staying again and recommend if you have a special request ask what they will find adequate to charge before your stuck with nowhere to go. We recommend until there's a management change that will address this employee that has no hospitality skills in the hospitality business.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Hi Charity H. We take all reviews seriously and will consider your complaints. The hotel was recently taken over by new ownership in August and maybe some issues. Please accept our apologies. Not sure if some rooms were ready for early check in or needed to get someone to make up rooms. We pay our housekeepers extra money to do a rush job. We look forward to your next stay
Read more
green_eyed_mommy_79 wrote a review Jul 2020
Lufkin, Texas, United States70 contributions28 helpful votes
We booked last minute on Hotwire while traveling through on our way to Colorado. We arrived late and they were so accommodating. The key didn’t work and the manager literally walked us back to our room to make sure we could get in. We have a toddler that needs milk and an employee literally went to the store to get milk for us and was happy do do so. Plus, it was clean and the beds were super comfy. We were so pleased!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM
Responded Jul 11, 2020
Pleasing our guests is our top priority, so we are glad you left with such good memories of your trip. Your comments are much appreciated by our staff, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Sescenee W wrote a review Jun 2020
Brookings, Oregon102 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They had a nice breakfast. Lots to choose from: beans and rice, burritos, eggs, sausage/bacon, danishes, waffles,etc. We would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM
Responded Jun 30, 2020
It is a pleasure to read your fantastic review of the It is a pleasure to read your fantastic review of the Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations along with our breakfast offerings. On behalf of everyone here, we wold love to have you to stay with us again the next time you visit our area.
Read more
$77 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aztec Farmington North
United StatesNew MexicoAztec
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM
Which popular attractions are close to Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM?
Nearby attractions include Aztec Ruins National Monument (1.9 miles), Aztec Museum and Pioneer Village (1.2 miles), and Aztec Sandstone Arches (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rubia’s Fine Mexican Dining, Wonderful House Chinese Restaurant, and Vanilla Moose.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Presidential Inn & Suites Aztec NM accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.