We had a room as it was too hot for camping, the cooling system worked well, kitchen was well equipped. Doubt I would camp here as it is next to the main road. Shower and toilet block was good. All in all did its job
If I could give this place negative stars I would. Our tent site was immediately next to three other tents. Our site didn't have its own table, we had to share a table with the neighboring tent. The site was barely big enough to put a tent on. There was no privacy, right by the highway. This is the worst campground I've ever seen. Do not stay here. It was so bad we decided we couldn't stay there and searched for several hours for a different campground to stay at, even though we already paid for this. The website and photos are very misleading. I would rather sleep on the side of the road than here.
Brie, you earned this review: even before I get into the liability of parking on a slope and the fact that I was unable to unhitch due to the torqued angle at which my tow vehicle sat on there poorly graded pad that looked like it was more for a 32 foot trailer or motorhome than a 40 foot fifth wheel. Greed is a terrible thing. there were a number of interactions with this young lady that made me realize I should warn others: Our reservation clearly listed pull through 40 foot fifth wheel and 23 foot trailer we requested 65 feet we were told we would have a pull through and paid accordingly upon arrival not only had the office closed early but the spot they gave us measured 38 feet. Brie mentioned She called me the next day and was disturbed that I didn’t call her back right away did she ever consider that people come to Moab to run trails don’t have reception and are not sitting by the phone and how dare she got offended that I didn’t call her back as if it was my application to. It gets better the sewer pipe was broken and there was no way to empty my tanks before leaving advised Bree of this and she told me initially that it could not be repaired. I went out to get some coffee and received a phone call from her indicating that was fixed and that I would need to check out at 11 and if not I was going to be charged a late fee. She proceeded to tell me that I was out of line for going to get coffee and turning it into adding a bagel because it made me an additional 15 minutes late and supposedly I was supposed to call her and let her know that I was going to be an additional 15 minutes late as if I need to ask permission to add a bagel to my coffee. People like her really should not be in a position of authority or customer service and they clearly have no life experience I don’t think she’s ever pulled an RV let alone hooked up a black water disposal line. If I could give 10 zero star reviews I would because in the 30 or 40 times I’ve visited Moab I’ve never had such an awful terrible RV experience as I had at this campground. I’m specifically calling her out because within her authority to not charge me a late fee yet she did it was within her capability to extend understanding for a failure on their end where an item was broken to no fault of my own however it appears they really have enough business and don’t really care if you come back and that’s pretty much where we left it so here’s the review I’ve promised I’ll be also writing the Better Business Bureau as well as contacting my credit card company to contest the charges I will not pay the late fee and if necessary I will take this to court come back to Moab and see you personally in a courtroom, Bree. Never ever tell a customer that you’re offended that they did not call you back that is not my obligation nor is your expectation get some life experience before you flap your wings and open your mouth and make an imbecile of yourself. Not sure if you’re the owner or not but you’re not doing a justice by having an experienced children run your operation. What a horrible experience dealing with this insensitive arrogant callous girl. Just the same their LLc operation of the campground is something I’m going to look into.…
The tent area is a little cramped, but the sites are level, private, and clean. Bathrooms and showers are as well. Very nice fully stocked kitchen and outdoor grills are available for all guests. My biggest complaint is the noise. It’s right on the highway leading out of Moab, so bring ear plugs if you don’t want your slumber disturbed by jake brakes and rednecks revving their Jeeps.
I had planned this Utah trip 4 years ago for Mar 2020. Booked it fall 2019. Loved the idea environmental, ecological facility, conferences, teaching. Well Covid happened and trip was cancelled. Rebooked for Mar 2022. New owners, no classes or , teach ing, but wonderful people and clean facilities. Beautiful indoor and outdoor community kitchens. Great if you have a large group. I pull a tiny teardrop, impossible to back up. Bree and Alan guided me into a site, we unhooked and they picked up the trailer and turned it around for me! Sites are small, not a problem for me, but great views of the mountains right across the highway (a bit noisy during the day, nights were fine) and the far away snow capped ones. Facilities were always clean and well stocked. Never (in 50 years) seen a restroom in a cg with hairdryers and free feminine products. About ½ way thru my stay needed to make reservations for site near Bryce Canyon. Asked Bree if she had any recommendations. We looked on line, found something I liked and she proceeded to book it for me on her desktop as opposed to me trying on my phone. When I realized I wanted to stay a few more days in Moab, no problems extending and didnt even need to move sites. For what I was looking for, access to Arches, this was perfect. Moab is not my kind of place, I descibed it as very yuppy. Lots of young people, big trucks, jeeps, ATV all over the place in a very small tourist town. Bree offered some books when I explained what i was looking for, petroglyphs, old cultures and I set off on my own. Definitely can recommend Dead Horse Point state park, lots of blm camping there also, and Farm Bistro in town for dinner (chicken pot pie was size of dinner plate). In CO, stayed near Mesa Verde, then in Utah, had planned Arches, Canyonland, Capitol Reef, Bryce and Zion. Due to family emergency, never made Zion and only spent 1 night at Bryce, but as I pulled in, neighbor suggested just leave trailer and run up road to check out sunset at inspiration point. So worth it. I gave them one of the pies I had bought at Capitol Poin to say thank you, left Utah and pretty much drove straight thru to FL in 4 days, Walmart, CrackerBarrel, I 10 FL Welcome center and 1 night Hampton Inn thanks to my daughter who knew I was nearing complete exhaustion. If I make it back to Utah, I'd definitely do the trip exactly as I had planned it, stay in all the same places and enjoy myself as much as I did before rushing home.…
In April 2021 made reservations for October 3 nights paid in full. About two weeks before arrival we received a call from Brian. He stated that they made some errors and they need to cancel our 1st night. We were also informed that they would need to refund us via a check even though we paid with a credit card. When we arrived we found that the site was not even close to what we reserved. So here we are 5 months later still no refund and they keep lying that checks in the main. I have filled with BBB no response from business.
we had to cancel our stay here the night before we were expected to check in, and I was told I would receive a 50% refund in 7 business days. That was in July 2021. It is now December 2021. I have emailed them multiple times to ask about the status of my refund, but have not been emailed back a single time. Just horrible customer service. Would not recommend staying here. Their website appears to have been deactivated, guessing that might be because of their poor business practices.
ACT Campground called me a week before my pre-paid reserved stay, advising me that I would have to move my camper each day of my stay. I had my reservations for this campground a couple of months. I was advised that I might want to cancel. So I canceled. Even though I paid with a credit card, I was informed that I would receive a refund by check within 10 business days. It has been 5 weeks, even with communicating with this campground about the issue. I have had to file a fraud claim with the credit card company.
Where do I start... Made reservations in April for 3 sites together for our October trip. Week before we leave I get a call saying they just found our reservation details and cannot fulfill them. WHAT!!! So they found us spots but not together. Once we got there it was awful! Highway on both sides of park. You have to wear ear plugs at nite (they have at check-in) to sleep because of all the noise. The sites are small... Now to top it off they charged us double!!!! We are now trying to solve.
On Feb 15, 2021 I made reservations for Oct 8 thru Oct ll 2021. (Reservation #R000027953) On Sept 10,2021 I recieved a call from "Brian" who was kind enough to tell me that my reservation had been missed on their calendar and as a result they had no space for me. He was nice enough to let me know so I would have ample time to make other arrangements. He knew dang well that there is no way I could find another site in the Moab area with about 1 month to go. Thanks alot ACT camground.