We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Save
Share
105 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2506
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$197
$177
View Deal
Booking.com$177
BestWestern.com$197
eDreams$177
Trip.com$197
Expedia.com$197
Hotels.com$197
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (120)
Room & Suite (157)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 42 hotels in Moab
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Do you feel like you have cabin fever? Is a red rock adventure calling for you, but you are concerned about feeling safe and practicing good social distance precautions? If so, we are the right hotel for you. We are located in the center of Downtown Moab on spacious and beautiful park like grounds with mature shade trees. We offer direct private guest room doors with easy in/out access from parking to guest rooms for easy loading/unloading of gears and luggage without the worry of recirculating hallway air or high contact touches on public doors. Our downtown hotel is a comfortable and relaxing oasis. The hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. We are Moab's only hotel with on/off Mill Creek Trail access which branches to World's famous Slick Rock Trail. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many celebrated dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony).
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bowling
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Hiking
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,358Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 439
  • 505
  • 259
  • 97
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
eann67 wrote a review Jan 7
Washington, Illinois1 contribution
We usually prefer VRBO so we were not sure about this choice but everything about our stay was excellent. The room was clean and had great storage so we could feel organized for the week. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked with safe, nutritious items. We even had a mountain view from our room. I would definitely recommend this Best Western!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Ken W wrote a review Jan 2
3 contributions7 helpful votes
This motel is very nice in most ways, staff is nice, and it's in a very nice town. The price was quite reasonable for the quality level. They were pretty busy which meant the hot water and wi-fi weren't quite ideal, but the overall experience was good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Loni Office Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell, Other at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you Ken for staying with us, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with you feedback. I am happy to hear for the most part you enjoyed your time here. I do apologize for the Wifi and hot water. The Wifi should of been great, I am sorry it was not during your time with us. We have had access points put in every other room to provide our guest with good Wifi through out. One of the access point may have been down and just needed rebooted. As for the hot water, that has been a frustrating situation for ourselves and our guest. We work off 2 boilers when we are nearly full capacity and we had just got a new boiler a few months back. And unfortunately it has some defects which makes it make a very loud clanking noise when on, but before the manufacture would let us turn in the warranty to replace it our plumbers have had to do a number of things. Any way the new one is on its way and hopefully this frustration will be put to bed. But for now when we are nearly full we run both boilers through out the day. But because of the noise we have to turn the one off around 8:30 to not disturb the surrounding rooms. And then we pray that not everyone showers at the same time after that. I am sorry and I can not wait until this is resolved. Again Thank you and I hope you have a happy blessed 2021:)
Read more
Sam E wrote a review Dec 2020
Salt Lake City, Utah170 contributions45 helpful votes
Kim, the front desk manager, was very patient with me and got me a wonderful rate, being a BW Rewards member, and the room I requested. My mistake was I asked for a room opening onto Main Street. The room was clean, large, well-appointed, but noisy. So, if you don't care about traffic noise, no problem. Would recommend a room further back. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. Will stay again, but in a room in the back of the property....not facing the street.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Loni Office Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell, Other at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much Sam for staying with us, Guests like you is what makes it easy to love our job! We look forward to seeing you again. I hope you are having a happy and blessed new year:)
Read more
tjanders1964 wrote a review Nov 2020
Binghamton, New York1 contribution
Poor value Not as clean or as many COVID precautions as other hotels I have stayed Outdoor hallways and separate building for laundry and fitness center disappointing given cold weather. Good location. Good interior decor. Not worth the higher price to other choices I had
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Loni Office Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell, Other at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear tjanders1964, I apologize that we did not provide you with a superior experience or meet your personal expectations. Our guests comfort, safety and experience are very importance to us. We would of loved for you to have let us know how we could of made your stay better for you while here. I do hope that you still enjoyed exploring our beautiful little town while you were here. May you have a happy and blessed new year:)
Read more
nyob wrote a review Nov 2020
Mesa, Arizona302 contributions63 helpful votes
Great view for top balcony, right in town, quiet rooms, a touch of luxury. Cheerful service above and beyond. Housekeeping goes to the extreme: the varnish is being rubbed off the wood desk. They actually took my bags from me and carried them up the outdoor stair case. Note: Stairs are safely outdoor, and so are the entrances. I like BW 24 hr cancellation policy because I can be sure other guests are there because the want to be not because they couldn't cancel....
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Loni Office Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell, Other at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you nyob for returning back to us, Guests like you make it easy to love what we do. Our guests comfort, safety and experiences while with us is our top priority. And we love to hear when we have done that. Thank you and we will look forward to your return:) May you have a Happy and Blessed New Year!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus greenwell hotel moab, best western greenwell hotel, best western moab, moab best western
LOCATION
United StatesUtahMoab
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn?
Nearby attractions include Canyonlands Jeep and Car Rentals (0.1 miles), Gemini Bridges (0.3 miles), and Tom Till Gallery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quesadilla Mobilla, Moab Garage Co, and Desert Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Moab.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.