We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inca Inn

Save
Share
570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$48
$40
View Deal
Agoda.com$40
Priceline$45
Expedia.com$48
Hotels.com$48
eDreams$40
CheapTickets$48
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (430)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (272)

About

#13 of 40 hotels in Moab
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!)
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Green
Languages Spoken
English
2,964Reviews12Q+A100Room tips

Reviews

Earn 100 points towards your next badge level for every review you write
Traveler rating
  • 1,694
  • 1,035
  • 184
  • 36
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dan wrote a review Aug 10
11 contributions2 helpful votes
From March Covid-10 lock down, we had enough and decided to get back to Moab our favorite destination Inca Inn. Due to Covid Small Family Run Motels and Business are hurting and still Inca Inn continue to provide the same quality service with renovated rooms. I spoke to Victor and Andrea at Front and they showed us how they are taking extra steps in sanitizing each room with HEPA filter and electro static spraying of disinfectant. During this COVID times, we feel Inca Inn and Outdoor property are best place to stay as you get fresh air and all the rooms are air out with windows open on both sides. We were able to check in contact less and given a Nice Grab n Go Breakfast at the time of check in, which was very nice and thoughtful. Our Stay was perfect and we slept very well for next day hike at Arches. Thanks Guys for wonderful hospitality. We will see you again later in the year..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 115 and 114
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
JaDee D wrote a review Aug 8
Milwaukee, Wisconsin22 contributions
+1
Wow! Where to start? I’ll begin inside the front door and take you around the room. The drapes were too big for the window and were broken at the top so didn’t close all the way. The air conditioner was right under said drapes so cooling a room in 90 degree heat was a huge problem. The light fixture above the television was broken on one side so it hung at an odd angle. Hooks, and what I assume was an old bottle opener, had been removed and the walls never painted over. Not big deals, but obviously no one pays attention to detail here. The bathroom- omg the bathroom was disgusting. My husband stepped in something sticky on the floor in front of the sink and we had just arrived! The walls in front of the toilet and to the right of the toilet had drips of what looked to be lotion and plain old unidentifiable grossness running down them. The ceiling had what looked to be mold spots on it. The shower drain was clogged so we were forced to shower in inches of water! The night stand to the left of the bed had white paints spots all over it. The digital clock that didn’t work also had white paint spots all over it. I went to set my phone down and realized there were several spilled and now dried drops of something about the size of a dime on the stand. I used a disinfectant wipe to clean it up! The table where the microwave was sitting also had these same drips so I employed another disinfectant wipe to clean that area too! The carpet was disgustingly dirty. I wear socks in motel rooms and mine were filthy by the time I was ready to get in bed! The worst thing though...the absolute worst was the bed! There were small blackish looking dirt clods in the sheets on my side of the bed! I was able to verify that they were not bugs but it was so hard to sleep knowing the sheets had not been changed from one guest to the next! I have to assume the previous guest had their shoes in the bed as they were sitting on it!?? Finally, the back of the door was filthy too! It had black shoe marks at the bottom and dirty hand prints from the door handle up! It looked like it had never been cleaned let alone disinfected for Covid! Now onto outside. The pool had a sign on it stating that due to Covid-19 it would be open next week. This was one of the main reasons we booked this location! As we were leaving town, all other hotel pools were open and guests were swimming! The pool had water in it and was quite dirty. If I had to guess, I’d say the sign was being used as an excuse not to have to maintain it. We booked what the place called a “Superior King Room.” What a joke! There was a filthy king bed in it but it was so small my husband and I had to stand still so the other one of us could walk around and see to getting ready for bed! We were also charged $91 when the website says there is a $56 special going. Don’t believe one single picture you see showing how great this place is. It was the most disgusting stay of my entire vacation! Oh and one last thing...the sign advertising the place proudly flaunts their TripAdvisor rating...what a misleading joke!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dhananjay Rawal, Owner at Inca Inn
Responded 2 days ago
We have corrected all the small issues mentioned in your review. I understand your frustration as we did not provide free room to you as you requested. But as a family run hotel we have gone above and beyond to satisfy all our guests. Guest Satisfaction is our Priority. Due to COVID-19 we can not provide HOT Breakfast as per SEUHD requirements. We tried to post pictures of all corrected items but there is no place for us to attach in response. Thanks for your understanding.
Read more
Jose F wrote a review Jul 2020
Guelph, Canada88 contributions31 helpful votes
Horrible! That’s actually a short word to describe how bad this place is. We arrived for July 4th weekend and went to pick up the keys. First bad impression was the strong smell in the lobby of Indian food, very disgusting. Second, the front desk guy likes to spit every second he talks and I also find it disgusting to have someone talking to you and spitting on the floor every so often. Third, the rooms OMG dirty carpet, dirty bathroom, the bed sheets smelled like perfume from previous guest. HORRIBLE! I never write bad reviews and I am not a picky or a fancy person for hotels. All I ask is hygiene, but this one didn’t meet any of that. Also rooms are overpriced for the bad quality. Stay away folks, far away!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dhananjay Rawal, Owner at Inca Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
We apologize for any inconvenience and have replaced the Front Desk Staff. Also, Current House Keeping Staff has been let go and we have brought experience trained staff. Thanks
Read more
Gabby wrote a review Jul 2020
Lawrenceville, Georgia4 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked the Inca inn on expedia. The price on the website was $67.00, but it charged us $87.00 a night on the confirmation email. I called expedia right away for the refund, of course they said the hotel refused to do so because we didn't have proof. What a scam and dishonest to do business like this. Expedia was not helpful at all.. Once we arrived, we found there were three boogers on the wall, dirty old bed sheet, and stain on the so-called blanket. The breakfast was even worse, the apples and oranges were old, the fruit bar was mashed inside the package. In addition, my husband gave them one star on the review, but they put 4.1 star instead. Be alert!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Honest reviews
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dhananjay Rawal, Owner at Inca Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Gabby, when you book through OTA like Expedia, we have no control on the price or booking. We run specials on our website all the time for guest to book directly. We Don’t even know how much guest pays through OTA until they arrive and we are not allowed to make any changes. Due to Covid, entire Moab is serving only Grab n Go Breakfast. You should not get mad on us when you reserve through Expedia. Hope you understand our situation.
Read more
Patti H wrote a review Jun 2020
Scottsdale, Arizona128 contributions28 helpful votes
First of all, this is an older property, but they've done a pretty good job of updating the rooms. The king bed was comfortable with good pillows. The tv was a large size and worked well. Due to the pandemic, they couldn't serve a breakfast but were thoughtful enough to give us each a breakfast bag consisting of: apple, orange, 2 packaged donuts and a nutrition bar. The pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. The refrigerator wasn't working too well. We threw out our take out leftovers from dinner as they were barely cool. The door to our room wasn't very flush with the doorway frame. People outside our unit were smoking and it was seeping into our room. We stuffed toilet paper into the frame with out car key! Now for the bathroom. They had 4 nice tubes of lotion and shampoo, 2 tiny soaps,no kleenex, and no shower cap. The shower had good water pressure . It was very narrow, so if you're bigger than Barbie or Ken, don't drop the soap, you might hit your head. The towels were quite worn and thin. I got up in the middle of the night, and the window sill and sink had some type of teeny bugs on them. Not a super big deal, I guess, if they stay in the john and don't fly at me! The price was reasonable for the "product".
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inca hotel moab, inca motel moab
LOCATION
United StatesUtahMoab
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inca Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Inca Inn?
Nearby attractions include Wilson's Arch (0.4 miles), Gemini Bridges (0.4 miles), and Moab Rock Shop (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inca Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Inca Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Inca Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inca Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quesadilla Mobilla, Thai Bella, and Moab Garage Co.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Inca Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Inca Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Moab.