We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Archview RV Resort & Campground

Save
Share
13701 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-9617
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (117)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#13 of 35 Specialty lodging in Moab
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travel the Highway West to Archview RV Resort & Campground where you can unwind in unique accommodations such as cabin rentals, high quality tent sites or in the comfort of your own RV. Enjoy the breathtaking natural surroundings of Moab with a variety of on-site amenities including a swimming pool, general store, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Archview also allows guests to easily access both Arches and Canyonlands National Parks as well as balloon rides and ATV tours that begin on-site. If you are looking for a memorable vacation experience in Moab, look no further than Archview!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Snack bar
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Gift shop
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family

Location

Full view
Contact
13701 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-9617
Getting there
La Plata Airport149 miSee all flights
Canyonlands Field7 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
373Reviews11Q+A70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 94
  • 138
  • 62
  • 41
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
1800Herman wrote a review Sep 2020
Seattle, Washington21 contributions9 helpful votes
We prefer state parks, but for an RV campground, this was nice. The appeal is the location and views, particularly if you have the right site. The sites are closely spaced, but well-maintained, bathrooms are clean, office staff nice, convenient store and gas station. The location is convenient for all activities. WiFi is good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Archview RV Resort & Campground
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Valued Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our guests and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Marianne P wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
We took a lengthy trip this summer and by far this was the worst RV resort. which by far is no resort. pon arrival for a three night stay, we were told the pool was closed and it was 110 degrees and we had been given no prior notice. We were told we could swim at one of the other Sun RV Resorts and we asked if we could move to that resort. We were told by the staff they could not make a call for us and we would have to drive there which we did. They were fully booked and the pool was so overcrowded that it was definitely an unsafe COVID-19 environment. We opted to go back to our motorhome and blasted our air conditioner. There were no amenities at all to enjoy - even our picnic table was falling apart - and yet the price was the highest we paid on our entire trip. We hurried the next day to see the sights and we cut our stay short by a day. Upon returning home I reached out to Tina Yates their manager via email twice expressing my concerns and never received the courtesy of a reply.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Archview RV Resort & Campground
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback. Although, we wish that you had a better experience with us. It is feedback such as this, that gives us the opportunity to improve. We value you as our guest and hope that your recent experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Take care.
Read more
KBR wrote a review Jul 2020
10 contributions3 helpful votes
This campground exceeded our expectations. The baths, showers and laundry room were very clean. The spots were nice and wide. The staff was friendly. And the wifi was reliable! The campground was quiet and had great views on the landscape.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Archview RV Resort & Campground
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
mattn wrote a review Jul 2020
Spartanburg, South Carolina7 contributions3 helpful votes
We paid the most of any other campground to stay at Archview, and walked away very disappointed. Two main issues to point out: 1) The pool was closed and we were NOT notified until we arrived. Sun RV Resorts continues to list the pool as open, but it is NOT. This is a major problem in July, but an even bigger problem that they didn't notify us in advance! They said we could cancel our reservation and stay elsewhere, but of course, everywhere else was booked at the last minute. Had they served their customer and told us in advance, perhaps we could've made other arrangements. 2) The bathhouse is an INFERNO! They have little to no ventilation and NO AC! With 100+ degree temperatures, the bathhouse was an oven!! They can and should do better. They charge a premium for the campground, it should be nice. Oh, and the store staffer is rude. One positive note: Tina is the manager and she helped us by reducing some of the cost. That helped and we appreciate it. Oh, and the views of Arches are awesome!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mary Archer, Owner at Archview RV Resort & Campground
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Hello Valued Guest, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
nmh1122 wrote a review Jul 2020
Kansas City, Missouri10 contributions1 helpful vote
Best campground restrooms I've ever seen. They are large, private rooms with shower. Dish-washing station was so helpful. Cabin was clean, a/c was cool. Views were beautiful. Close to Arches. Great location to get to Canyonlands and Dead Horse Point.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mary Archer, Owner at Archview RV Resort & Campground
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Hello Valued Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our guests and hope to see you again soon!  
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arch view resort rv camp park hotel moab
LOCATION
United StatesUtahMoab
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Archview RV Resort & Campground
Which popular attractions are close to Archview RV Resort & Campground?
Nearby attractions include Moab Giants (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Archview RV Resort & Campground?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at Archview RV Resort & Campground?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Archview RV Resort & Campground?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Archview RV Resort & Campground?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Archview RV Resort & Campground?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Archview RV Resort & Campground?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Archview RV Resort & Campground have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.