We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa

Save
Share
Mile 17 Highway 128, Moab, UT 84532
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$6,200
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/08/21
Priceline
$6,200
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/08/21
Snaptravel
$6,200
$1,145
View deal
SAVE $5,055
Free cancellation until 09/03/21
FindHotel$1,351
ZenHotels.com$1,208
Agoda.com$6,200
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (606)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (433)

About

#20 of 43 hotels in Moab
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Set in southern Utah’s spectacular scenery, Sorrel River Ranch Resort & Spa elevates the standard of luxury lodging in Moab. Offering 240 acres of wide open ranch land along the Colorado River with custom built cabins and a private ranch house, you'll experience the comforts you've come to expect. Sorrel River Ranch offers a variety of accommodations for intimate getaways, large gatherings and full buy-outs. At Sorrel River Ranch you'll discover extraordinary Arches and Canyonlands National Parks adventures, horseback riding, hiking, farm-to-table meals, rejuvenating spa services and more.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Hiking
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1064Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 565
  • 223
  • 140
  • 79
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
nedkailua wrote a review May 13
Middletown, California29 contributions15 helpful votes
The location is beautiful and the horses look well cared for. We booked a two bedroom and two bathroom cabin. I was disappointed to see that you have to walk through the downstairs bedroom to get to the upstairs bedroom. The upstairs bedroom was hot, missing a window screen, and the ac didn't work well. The water pressure in the upstairs bathroom was nonexistent. Definitely not worth the price. Our dinner the first night was excellent as was our breakfast. Not a lot of food options nearby, the market on the property doesn't have much although it looks really cool. Our dinner on the second night was disappointing but at least the manager did not charge us for dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a unit facing the river otherwise you are facing the parking.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
warhovera wrote a review May 10
2 contributions
The setting is beautiful and sitting by the river staring at the gorgeous scenery can't be beat. But for the price, the service is less than desirable. From the moment we made reservations to the end of our stay, we experienced untrained employees. The employees were friendly but clearly had no training. They even called us the day of our arrival and asked if we were arriving the next day! So they weren't even sure of our reservation dates even though I had written confirmations. The front desk gave us no info about the resort when we checked in and barely provided directions to our unit and that it was at least a football field distance from where we could park - over a grass field. Told we couldn't eat at the bar, we opted for take out and then saw others eating in the bar. The bartender and food manager got into a scrap in front of us. The wine list is incredibly overpriced and the food is marginal in its portions. We will not return but hope to find a resort near Moab that has similar views. I rarely write reviews but since I do use them, I wanted my fellow travelers to know that this place is definitely not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Managing Director, Other at Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for the constructive feedback and indeed I am embarrassed to learn about the details of your stay. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you at your best convenience. I hope to genuinely demonstrate my concern and try to rebuild your confidence and trust. Unfortunately I cannot turn back the hands of time but I do remain hopeful you will permit me to demonstrate that Sorrel River Ranch Resort & Spa can meet your expectations. My email address is MD@Sorrelriver.com and my name is Amadeo Zarzosa Managing Director, Sorrel River Ranch & Spa. Mobile number 754 209 8428 Best regards, Amadeo
Read more
Bella B wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Sorrel river ranch is getting a bad rep lately, not sure I understand why? The property is not a Four Seasons, but the rooms are comfortable and feature an incredible view. We only stayed three nights and enjoyed the adventures offered by the resort. We ate at the restaurant upstairs in the main building and had an enjoyable experience. A tall man warmly greeted us. He had a French accent, and he told us that he arrived about two months ago from New York. He made us feel welcome and sat us at a window table. He advised us on a beautiful rose from Provence. The food was well prepared and delicious. After dinner, we walked to our room, and it was a breathtaking experience. The resort is stunning. I am not sure how all this negativity is all about. I would assume the people have a tough time adapting to the very different mindset from cities. You come to Utah to enjoy nature and its beauty. It is not for everybody, and having an attitude toward everything makes you experience a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: River views are spectacular
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Managing Director, Other at Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 199bellab, Thank you for the kind feedback and I was delighted that you enjoyed the stunning resort surroundings. Indeed, we have faced some challenges recently due to not being able to get all of the employees required due to the restrictions during the Covid 19 situation. Nevertheless, I pleased to say we are now moving into the right direction and anticipate our guest will experience what you experienced during your visit. I will look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future. Warmest Regards, Amadeo Zarzosa Managing Director
Read more
Karyn R wrote a review Apr 2021
Tampa, Florida3 contributions1 helpful vote
View and room is amazing but the service leaves much to be desired. The food and beverage manager could care less about his customers. I personally experienced his indifference. They have a decent wine list but they only have port wine glasses to serve them in. The food menu is small and does not change but the quality of the food was good. The website is 100% inaccurate. The petting zoo does not exist, the market does not open until 9:30, although advertised it opens at 7am, the food menu online for dinner/lunch is 100% inaccurate as well. Nothing listed on the online menu is available. We enjoyed the nightly campfire and the complementary s’mores but it was definitely not worth the spend
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Managing Director, Other at Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Karynroeling, Thank you for submitting your review. Our customer feedback is the best resource we have for improvement. We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations and want to discuss the details of your stay further. We do not see a reservation under your name, but want to investigate. Please contact me directly at md@sorrelriver.com at your earliest convenience, or you may call me directly on my mobile phone at (754) 209-8428, with an intent to rebuild your confidence at Sorrel River Ranch. Sincerely, Amadeo Zarzosa Managing Director
Read more
Stephenie D wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Sorrel River Ranch Resort is certainly not the luxury resort it once was known for, unfortunately, our recent experience mimics the other very unsatisfied reviews. The property is beautiful against the stunning backdrop of 360-degree views, however, the service and overall guest experience is far from acceptable. Their website is very appealing with detail about all the amenities such as their EPIC bar, River Grill, Mercantile Store, and activities, however, this is false advertising at it’s finest. The EPIC bar does not have a cocktail menu and the bartender has been bartending for a total of seven days. They do not restock the alcohol so if you like something, you may not be able to get it again during your stay. The wine list is devoid of fine wine options, after the first night, we made sure to stop in town to bring our own wine (happily paying the $25 corkage) and contemplated purchasing our own wine glasses as their only option was what would resemble a port wine glass. The River Grill menu doesn’t even come close to the menu online, in fact, it completely lacks appetizers or soups, it doesn’t change, they have no specials, it offers a few salad selections and only a few entrée options. While the food tasted good, I’m glad we were not staying for longer than three nights as we would have been out of options. The service (with the exception of Phenix who was awesome) was delayed and dismissive, they are clearly understaffed in numbers as well as experience. We were told that the majority of the staff has changed over within the last three weeks. Leadership is key in any business and I believe that is where the ineptitude starts at Sorrel. We had the worst experience last night with the food and beverage manager, who is apparently too important to be bothered with guest satisfaction, due to his arrogance and indifference, we chose to leave the resort and had a wonderful dinner at The Cowboy Grill at the Red Cliffs Lodge down the road. Outside of the disappointing gastronomic experience, we were also disappointed that simple things advertised online were not available. The Garden to table Communal dinner was unavailable, though after the River Grill experience, I would not be inclined to attend. Breakfast and Lunch is room service only. The Mercantile is only open 5 days per week starting at 9:30 AM and they do not offer any prepared foods so if you are going on a tour, you should leave early and stop in town for provisions. They tout an amazing spa experience but when we checked in person, they only offer massages, nothing else. I can understand having a few issues and working out the kinks given COVID, but this is far from what is advertised and not worth the spend. The rooms are nice, and the views are spectacular, if their leadership and management improves it may be worth another look. I think it's important to keep in mind, when you stop caring about your customers, they stop caring about you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Managing Director, Other at Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 339stephenied, I want to thank you for taking the time to provide the details of your experience. While I cannot turn the hands of time back, I remain hopeful that you will give me an opportunity to speak with you and permit me to rebuild your confidence at Sorrel. My direct contact information is md@sorrelriver.com, or you may call me on my mobile phone at (754) 209-8428. May I request that you also assist me in being able to identify your stay, as we have not been able to locate the stay details. Sincerely, Amadeo Zarzosa Managing Director
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$728 - $1,059 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sorrel river ranch hotel moab, sorrel river hotel, sorrel river resort
LOCATION
United StatesUtahMoab
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Castle Valley (3.7 miles) and Moab Film Museum (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.