We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
424 Amber Lane, Moab, UT 84532
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (345)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (177)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Castle Valley Inn
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Castle Valley Inn is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Moab, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the bed and breakfast.

The property also features a hot tub and free breakfast to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular art galleries such as Tom Till Gallery, Hogan Trading Company, and Gallery Moab LCA.

Enjoy your stay in Moab!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Mountain View
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
520Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 439
  • 66
  • 11
  • 4
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lrbullis wrote a review Aug 2
Sahuarita, Arizona20 contributions5 helpful votes
I was extra careful in choosing accommodations for our three week road trip because of Covid. Castle Valley Inn was my favorite. I loved the location away from the crowds. After a visit to The Arches it was so nice to come back to a restful cabin. We stayed in the Sommerville Bungalow and had a kitchen to do our own meals. The owners were very accommodating with gluten free breakfasts for my husband and even bringing our breakfast early on the morning we went to the park. Loved sitting on the deck to watch the sunset and even saw a bear one evening. I definitely would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Robert J wrote a review Jul 2020
Hermitage, Tennessee32 contributions5 helpful votes
Driving through Moab and Castle Valley is breathtaking. Then you come upon the inn. The inn is a very relaxing comfortable place with the mountains every way you look. The rooms are clean and cozy with a microwave and fridge and a coffeemaker. At 8:00 AM there is a knock on your door with contactless hot breakfasts. Ours was a delightful surprise of french toast, strawberries, cantaloupe and juice. I’d whole heartedly recommend this inn
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Graham, Owner at Castle Valley Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aww, thanks so much for your warm review, Robert! So glad you made it out our way. :)
Read more
cknyooz wrote a review Jul 2020
14 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked the Wingate room for a road trip through Utah in July. The B&B has a beautiful view and Highway 128 is incredible. It is somewhat distant from Moab though (30 minutes) with no nearby groceries or restaurants besides in Moab. The Wingate room was comfortable, but not particularly special. My room window did not have privacy since my view was into the parking lot, so I did not have a great view from my room, nor did I have a patio. The hosts were understandably limited in service due to COVID and the morning breakfast was good, but I never met or heard from them. I thought that for $200/night, this B&B was a little pricey.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Graham, Owner at Castle Valley Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi, thanks so much for your positive review, and for visiting us during this time. We would've loved to meet you and do try to be around to chat with guests as they arrive. We are 20 - 30 minutes outside Moab, and that drive along River Road is spectacular and worth taking it in! Wingate is a favorite of many guests, and has a high-end king-sized mattress and is our largest room with an en-suite bathroom in the main inn. You do get a glimpse of the gravelled parking lot, as well as the treed front garden and Porcupine Rim which glows red in the morning sun. It is priced at $175 (plus taxes). Guests are welcome to take breakfast (currently served warm and fresh to your room each morning due to COVID) on the deck or under the trees, or eat in the comfort of your room. If you'd like a different view, please do visit us again and book one of our outside rooms (Hovenweep, Freemont, Somerville or Anasazi). We'd love to show you more views! Travel safely.
Read more
Gail1107 wrote a review Jul 2020
Fort Worth, Texas278 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
Wonderful, quiet B&B near Moab, Utah! We enjoyed the beauty of Highway 128 as we drove into this inn just outside of Moab. This is a great place to stay if you want to see Arches, Canyonlands, and Castle Valley. The breakfasts were great and rooms clean and inviting. I would say 5 except for the fact that the room was a little hot since the days can reach into the hundreds. The two bedroom suite that we stayed in only had a portable air conditioner in the den which only cooled one room. But, we did get a fan from the staff after letting them know we were hot. I suggest a visit here if you want a quiet retreat in a beautiful setting with a delicious breakfast. I took pics of birds and deer from the lawn. Caretakers are pleasant and doing the best they can during COVID to make your stay enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Graham, Owner at Castle Valley Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Gail, thanks so much for coming with your friends! We have since installed ceiling fans - so the rooms are sure to move the AC's cooler air through now. It was good to meet you - greetings to your "sister". :)
Read more
Margaret wrote a review Jul 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia9 contributions
+1
My husband and I stayed at The Castle Valley Inn for one night (7/1). The location was simply breathtaking!! It took roughly 20-25 min to get to the inn from the park entrance but it was one of the most spectacular roads we have taken. Once we arrived at the inn, we continued to be pleasantly surprised with the whimsical and romantic feel of the entire property- the views were magnificent (see photos), the hot tub, the trees, the hammocks, etc. We stayed in a private bungalow- Fremont. It was cozy, clean and very homey. No we did not even turn on the TV. Why would you want to waste your time watching TV in such beautiful place?? If you want to do that, then rent a place at your local Hampton Inn. Another pleasant surprise was the breakfast. I specified that we are plant-based and immediately received a follow up email with some additional questions which made me feel that the owners really wanted to make sure they accommodated our dietary preferences. It was beyond delicious! We were ready to hike Arches again! Thank you Castle Valley Inn for this amazing accommodation. We would be back in the future :) Cody and Margaret
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Graham, General Manager at Castle Valley Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Cody and Margaret Thank you so much for your kind words! Take care and come again! Jeanette
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$173 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
castle valley hotel moab
LOCATION
United StatesUtahMoab
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Castle Valley Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Castle Valley Inn?
Nearby attractions include Colorado Riverway Recreation Area (3.9 miles), Castle Valley (0.6 miles), and Moab Film Museum (2.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Castle Valley Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Castle Valley Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Castle Valley Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Castle Valley Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Does Castle Valley Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.