We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleep Inn Moab

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Moab
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 498: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We enjoyed our two nice stay in Moab and were very happy with our hotel! It was very clean and cozy. It is great that there is only stairs and no elevator. Very unique!!! We would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Three weeks ago we booked this room online. When we arrived to check in, we were informed that the cost of the room was now $80 more than when we booked online. We were told we should have guaranteed that price. We told them we had, as they had our credit card information. We were informed it didn't matter. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank tiaemily5
raysleslieCanonCity, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Moab, responded to this review

Good morning. Your comment has me puzzled. We ALWAYS honor the rate that the guest books the room at. Always. Without knowing your name, I cannot investigate anything about this complaint. I'm wondering if you looked at a rate in a different time period, and thought that this would be the rate in September. That often happens when booking online.... More 

Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a motel in Moab a year in advance only to find out we had the worst possible room in the place. I could not sleep and during the night ( since I couldn't sleep ) found the Sleep Inn was the one and only place that had availability. I booked it online immediately and we checked out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank parksorbust
SLCWVManager, General Manager at Sleep Inn Moab, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Sleep Inn. We are so happy to know that is was enjoyed! Especially our friendly staff, breakfast and the value that our hotel offers. We hope you were able to enjoy our beautiful Moab, UT and that we see you again soon! More 

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel had no elevator, we were glad we didn't have to travel far to our room. The room was outdated and needed to be updates. The room was not bad and the room was good, it was hard to find good lighting. The breakfast was ok the next morning.

Helpful?
Thank SharonBarling_Ar
SLCWVManager, General Manager at Sleep Inn Moab, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Sleep Inn. We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the complete updates that were made last year! We do not have an elevator and would like to remind all future guests that if this is a problem, please request a ground floor room when... More 

Brooklyn, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A bit out of the main part of town, so quiet. Clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Continental breakfast was typical....nothing great but all you need to head off to Arches or Canyonlands. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Robert230
SLCWVManager, General Manager at Sleep Inn Moab, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Sleep Inn. We are so happy to hear that it was enjoyed! Especially our friendly staff. We hope you were able to enjoy your time in our beautiful Moab, UT area and that we see you again soon. More 

Milwaukee, Wi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here one night while in Moab. This appears to be a newer property on the south end of Moab. Our room was large, neat and clean. The bed was good. The pool and spa are nice. As mentioned, about the only drawback is the lack of an elevator. The breakfast area is small, and can get crowded. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank JMilwaukee
SLCWVManager, General Manager at Sleep Inn Moab, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Sleep Inn. We are glad to learn that we were a nice and clean place for you! We're happy to know you enjoyed our breakfast and friendly staff. We hope you were able to enjoy our beautiful Moab, UT area and that we see you again... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. The first night, I found hair on the bedsheets and a soiled bedspread. The breakfast area is way too small for the amount of guests. Most guests had to stand or make do. The back door to the parking lot does not lock. The bathroom set up is cramped... More 

Helpful?
Thank GretchenW21
SLCWVManager, General Manager at Sleep Inn Moab, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Sleep Inn. We are sorry for the inconsistencies you experienced with us! We would like to remind all future guests that if there is anything unsatisfactory with your room, please let us know at the front desk immediately so we can take care of you. There... More 

Delta, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were so disappointed in this hotel. Not only was is cheaply constructed (sliding door for bathroom and no tub with strange lock), but it was not very clean. The bottom outside portion of the shower had dirt built up and the sink had a brown ring around the drain. The outside door of the building didn't close completely, which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna N
raysleslieCanonCity, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Moab, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience while in Moab at our property-Some of the issues you raise are out of our control, and others will be addressed immediately. The design of the hotel is common for a Sleep Inn the age of our property, but we are expecting some design changes in the near future. Upon checking... More 

WI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for 2 nights. The room was large enough for our needs, had a frig and was very comfortable. We 3 days hiking in the area so this fit our needs. We slept, showered and had a good breakfast. The woman in charge of breakfast kept everything full so all could pick their favorites. A... More 

Helpful?
Thank shortywi
SLCWVManager, General Manager at Sleep Inn Moab, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Sleep Inn. We are so happy to learn that it was enjoyed! We hope you were able to enjoy your time in our beautiful Moab, UT area and that we see you again next time! More 

Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

This hotel was very nice and clean, and it was very quiet. The location is great as it's on the south end of town, away from all the madness of downtown. The only drawback to the hotel is the breakfast area, it is SMALL. The staff is very friendly and we can't tell you how much we appreciate the fact... More 

Helpful?
Thank alwaysgoing4
SLCWVManager, General Manager at Sleep Inn Moab, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Sleep Inn. We are pleased to learn that it was a nice and quiet experience for you and that you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. We hope you were able to enjoy your time in our beautiful Moab, UT area and that we see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#22 of 36 in Moab
3.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 36 in Moab
4.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 36 in Moab
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Moab
Super 8 Moab
#20 of 36 in Moab
3.5 of 5 stars 1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Sleep Inn is located approximately four miles from the Colorado River and 18 miles from Moab-Canyonlands Field Airport. In the morning, a complimentary continental breakfast is served and free weekday newspapers are available. The Sleep Inn also has an outdoor seasonal pool, interior corridors, laundry facilities, and a parking area. All rooms have air-conditioning, clock radios, free coffee, irons and ironing boards, free local calls, and cable TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Moab

Address: 1051 S Main, Moab, UT 84532
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: $80 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Moab Hotel Moab
Moab Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Moab Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay