We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area

SleepInn$169*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

638 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 539: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
 Click to rate
Palm Desert, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent two nights here while visiting Arches and Canyonlands NPs. Staff was friendly at check-in. The room was fine and the breakfast was adequate. There are several restaurants close by, as well as the city center a short drive away. I would recommend for a stay in Moab.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svansoye
raysleslieCanonCity, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Breckenridge, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was included. The front desk people were very helpful and very friendly. Hotel is not within walking distance to center of town, but there are ample parking places in town. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtnwinegirl
About Hotel's Favorite Review
raysleslieCanonCity, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We hope to make each guest feel welcome and enjoy their time with us, and I am so pleased that in your case, we did well. Please come back and see us again soon! Leslie Hernandez Frond Desk Agent

Marana, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked several months ahead and requested a quiet room. I reconfirmed my request twice more by phone, only to be offered a room on the main street or by the ice machine when I checked in. The front desk clerk could not have cared less. The saving grace was the noisy a/c unit which masked the noise outside. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaranaSusan
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my family. My brother and I had a room with two queen beds. The pillows were a bit odd with them being small square pillows but I slept fine. The bathroom was small with a sliding door and stand up shower only. Breakfast was average, eggs, yogurt ect. I liked how they had tea/chocolate out even after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank polarqueen31
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Sleep Inn. We're glad to hear that it was nice for you. We hope you enjoyed your time in our beautiful Moab, UT area!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No elevator so if you have a problem with stairs like myself ensure to get a ground floor, which they do not advertise. Rooms are tiny, no counter space bathrooms are the size of a small closet and no bathtub to bath children. Pet hair everywhere so I wonder if they even vacuum the floors. The staff thus far has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamie M
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Sleep Inn. We're so very sorry to hear that it was horrible for you. We hope you were able to enjoy your time in our beautiful Moab, UT area.

Hooper, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was our first time staying at a Sleep Inn and we were pleasantly surprised to find that although it is smaller than the usual hotels we stay at, we found it to have everything we needed. They completely utilized the space to make the room feel spacious. We found the entire hotel clean and simply decorated with style. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
SLCWVManager, General Manager at Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Sleep Inn. We're so happy to hear that we were a pleasant surprise for you! Especially that you enjoyed our rooms and friendly staff. Yes, this month we will become a Quality Inn. We hope you were able to enjoy your time in our beautiful Moab,...

Wasilla, Alaska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decent location. Good price. Breakfast was pretty basic, free. Room was clean and properly well maintained. Front desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They deserve 5 stars!! There was a pool, but we didn't have time to enjoy it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKStafford
SLCWVManager, General Manager at Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Sleep Inn. We're so very glad to hear that you enjoyed the value of our hotel and our front desk staff! We hope you were able to enjoy your time in our beautiful Moab, UT area and that we see you again soon.

Southworth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was recently in Moab for Easter Jeep Safari and had multiple rooms. I showed up on a Sunday evening and when I went to bed I noticed blood on my sheets. That tells me that I am sleeping in a dirty bed. Disgusting! Good thing that my room had two beds and the other bed was fine after close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert H
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Sleep Inn. We're so sorry for this inconvenient incident! It was rather confusing for our front desk too, to have different cards on file than the one that was suppose to have it charged to. We apologize for the headache. We do hope your time was...

Chicago
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We wanted to stay in Moab for two nights so that we can visit Arches National Park a full day (highly recommended!). The hotel was basic, as was the included breakfast. The bathtub was basic, made of plastic, but clean and comfortable. The side door needs to be pushed hard to close it, so it is unlocked most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NotaSucker
SLCWVManager, General Manager at Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Sleep Inn. We're glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our beautiful Arches National Park! Hopefully you enjoyed your time in our beautiful Moab, UT area and that we see you again next time.

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure of visiting Moab for the first time this spring. I stayed at the Sleep Inn for five days. The hotel is clean, but dated. It could use a remodel. There was not a bath/shower combination in my room. The shower stall is large, but if you have small children there is not a tub. I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gorillaoutlaw
SLCWVManager, General Manager at Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Sleep Inn. We're sorry to hear that it was just basic for you. We hope that were able to enjoy our beautiful Moab, UT area!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 34 in Moab
338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
770 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 34 in Moab
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bowen Motel
Bowen Motel
#17 of 34 in Moab
575 reviews
2.5 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#30 of 34 in Moab
449 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Virginian Motel
The Virginian Motel
#18 of 34 in Moab
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Quality Inn is located approximately four miles from the Colorado River and 18 miles from Moab-Canyonlands Field Airport. In the morning, a complimentary continental breakfast is served and free weekday newspapers are available. The Quality Inn also has an outdoor seasonal pool, interior corridors, laundry facilities, and a parking area. All rooms have air-conditioning, clock radios, free coffee, irons and ironing boards, free local calls, free wi-fi and cable TV. This is a two story building with stairs only (no elevator). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area

Address: 1051 S Main, Moab, UT 84532 (Formerly Sleep Inn Moab)
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: $150 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Moab Hotel Moab
Moab Sleep Inn
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago
Granby, Connecticut
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There's no point, since the staff don't honor your request”
MaranaSusan, 1 week ago | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor but keep in mind that there are no elevators”
393cindyg, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Pool view was great but could be noisy in the summer with kids.”
OBXwomn, Apr 4, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms across the front get the road noise from passing trucks.”
JimR711, Apr 2, 2017 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and it was very quiet and close to the hot tub!!!”
basketcase71, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
SleepInn
$169* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$169
Cancelon$182
Priceline$169
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates