We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Location was great for us . Only about a mile from the Harpers Ferry visitor center which runs shuttles all day to town. The hotel is adequate and the price was reasonable. Staff and housekeeping were also good. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb R
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed October 12, 2015

The Quality Hotel (which used to be the Cliffside Inn, years ago), is the better of the two chain motels in the Harpers Ferry area. Our room was large, and had a reasonable amount of furniture, including a small table, dresser, two queen beds, two chairs, and a frig and microwave. The bathroom was also a good size. The A/C...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerrys01
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Thank you for returning your guest survey. Hopefully you will return in the future. We look forward to seeing you.

Chatham, New Jersey
Reviewed October 8, 2015

Quality is a misnomer at this Quality Hotel. The room was worn-looking, had two light-bulbs out, and a non-working tube TV. The hotel manager was prompt on changing the light bulbs and brought in another TV. The bathroom was very tight and towels were hung outside the room. The complementary breakfast was totally unappealing. We stayed here because the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol-on-the-Go
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was an unpleasant one. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with our services.

Carson City
Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was very well done. The restaurant and bar was good and a refreshing time after our day of driving over the country's.All in all our 3 day stay was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynwood Z
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

We are so glad that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future.

Ohio, United States
Reviewed September 27, 2015

I rated this average, but was on the poor average side. The restaurant food was average, but over priced for what you got. The complimentary breakfast was not good. The eggs were soggy and the sausage crisp and cold. The hallways and room lighting was dim. The Wifi did not connect in areas of the room. The bath room did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13JLE
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was a below average one. We certainly hope that if you are in the area again you will give us another chance to provide you with a Quality experience.

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed August 23, 2015

The quality at the Quality Inn disappointed us.The first room we were given by the poor smelled strongly of chlorine and mold. Moved upstairs was better. When asking about a good place to eat their dinning room was recommend by the staff. While the food was above average, the taste was destroyed by the heavy smell of smoke coming from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hjensen90
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay at our hotel was not a Quality one. The Vista Tavern should have offered you to eat in the Breakfast dining area if you were uncomfortable in the Tavern and it has been brought to the managements attention that it should be offered as an alternative if the smoke smell is offensive to...

Milford, Delaware
Reviewed August 16, 2015

We arrived, without reservations, right at the posted check-in time. We were given a room at a rate reasonable for the area. Found the room very satisfactory.. Even got to watch a wedding outside our room in the field behind the rooms.... Had an enjoyable meal at the restaurant on location as well as breakfast in the morning.. Overall, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sakimas
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Thank you for returning your guest survey. So glad that you enjoyed your stay, your meal and also getting to watch the wedding. We hope that you will choose the Quality if you return in the future

Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

This not a place I would a recommend at all. First room had a stale smoke, chemical smell and asked for another room. The second room blankets had chunks missing out of them and curtains had holes. Breakfast was terrible, state hot breakfast, pan of watery eggs and sausage patties, no potatoes or bacon. Yes I brought a dog, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjatimmons2
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Mr. Timmons, I apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one, I would like to clear up a misconception, our standard check in and check out times are 3pm check in and 11am check out. At 6:30 pm on the 4th of August you came to the front desk to check out. Housekeeping was gone for the day and...

Depew, New York
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Because the Hilton reservation number has people who can't understand english we found that our reservation Hampton Inn, Charles Town,WV. was for Charleston, WV. and they were full. We ended up at the Quality Inn . The outside of the building showed some wear, but our rooms were clean and up to date, pleasent suprise after expecting the worse. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RakeBuffalo_ny
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay, Hamptons, loss was our gain, we hope to see you in the future.

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed July 27, 2015

The hotel was clean and in a decent location to downtown Hapers Ferry. The front desk staff didn't appear interested in sharing knowledge about how to get around the sites but did offer a copy of a map. The breakfast was just ok, although the two staffers working the breakfast area were really working hard. They were replenishing and hustling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASHMD
GMwv078, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay again if you are in the area.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harpers Ferry
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
273 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
3.5 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
#2 of 3 in Shepherdstown
126 reviews
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gaming - History - Adventure ...Only one hour from DC and Baltimore. Offering FREE Shuttle service to and from Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races! The Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry in beautiful Harpers Ferry, West Virginia is full of modern amenities to accommodate your every need. Whether you are a first-time visitor to the area or a seasoned vet, let the Clarion Inn team help you relax and enjoy the peaceful, serene surroundings. With 100 deluxe hotel rooms, superb dining from our on-site White Horse Tavern, and easy access to River Riders Family Adventure Resort, the Clarion Inn in Harpers Ferry can handle any size group and still find time to cater to the traveling couple. Within walking distance of Harpers Ferry National Historical Park and various outdoor activities, the Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry is a history and outdoor lover's paradise. Whitewater rafting, Civil War history, hiking the Appalachian Trail, sightseeing, and antique shopping are just a small sampling of what's in store when you visit. Don't forget about all the available action, including over 5,000 slots and brand new table games, at the acclaimed and newly renovated Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races less than 5 miles away. Free Shuttle Service to and from the Casino on Fridays and Saturdays. Let the Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry host your next conference, banquet, wedding, or group travel. With over 10,000 square feet of conference / reception space, the Clarion Inn team will assist you in any way possible to ensure your function is a complete success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry

Address: 4328 William L Wilson Fwy, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425-4047 (Formerly Quality Hotel Conference Center)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Price Range: $97 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Harpers Ferry
Quality Hotel Harpers Ferry
Harpers Ferry Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
WV
2 months ago
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The main building is close to all at the hotel; heated pool, restaurant, breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles JoAnnG890, Feb 11, 2017 | Read review
“First floor room was so convenient and large picture window enabled a beautiful view of woods behind.”
 of 5 bubbles 60811Margaret333, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly accomodations in a separate building - so no concerns about bothering other guests.”
  • Kitty watching the deer
 of 5 bubbles bsktcase27, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“You can have a view of the grassy lawn for viewing the deer in the morning or a view of the mountains depending on your interests.”
 of 5 bubbles kateirl, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“avoid the first floor or rooms near the entrance to the building”
 of 5 bubbles DCTraveler17, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question