We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Del Rio Executive Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Del Rio Executive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Rugby
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

On arrival the lady at reception took a while to find our booking, which looking back was surprising as there was only about 5 rooms booked. She was very strange telling us she worked 24 hrs a day, by the end of this review you will know that's baloney. We asked what time breakfast was as she didn't mention it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martintracy
Rottweil, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I've been traveling the U.S. since 1987. I never had a room that smells so bad. Never ever. Like in a Chemical Plant. The rooms were dark and depressing. We didn't take the room. The manager charged us anyway and lied to us, that I can't do anything about it since we booked through booking.com Others can. Shame on you!

Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas Cee B

Travelers are raving about these Del Rio hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We got to town kind of late and were looking literally for someone to just take a shower and lay down. when we first got the room, it was hot we turned on the ac unit and it took a while for the room to cool down. I killed two spiders and a gecko during my time there. I do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica D
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I'll start with the good... The room was reasonably clean and the place appears to be kept up in a decent manner. The bad... The customer service is absolutely horrible! They nickel and dime everything and treat customers like we are a hassle instead of where their income comes from! We were going to spend a second night here but... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Cactuscycles
San Diego
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room looked okay. We left to bring our dinner back into the room. Within 5 minutes, 4 huge cockroaches were coming out of the walls. We told management who offered us a different room. We did not take any food into the room. Again, it seemed ok. However, I could not sleep the rest of the night...paranoia! It was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Browie
Columbus, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times for State Baseball Tournaments and have always liked the friendly and helpful staff. They were remodeling the outdoor pool this year but the boys enjoyed the small indoor pool during our short stay. They have always given each of our rooms 1 or 2 tickets for free breakfasts in their Resturant which has a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamalyn N
Sonoma, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

If you decide to stay here, do not pre-pay (e.g. via a third party such as Expedia) as the management will not honor refunds. That way, you can decide for yourself if you want to stay or not. It would probably be a good idea to see a room first. This place is very shabby and tired looking, inside and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Are09_59
Channelview, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

My head and feet felt like they were lower than my middle. Sheets had hair and were gritty and thin. Bathtub had hair in it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Quiltlady0000
rubenreyes, Manager at Del Rio Executive Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. I have met with my staff, and have taken steps to make sure that this never happens again. I hope that you return so that I may show you the true menaing of customer service. Thank You Nick More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

The room was large and comfortable, with a king size bed, plenty of lights, and reasonably large bathroom. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank drvon
rubenreyes, Manager at Del Rio Executive Inn, responded to this review

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope that you return soon. We enjoyed having you as a guest as much as you enjoyed stay with us. Thank You Nick More 

Central Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2008

The stay in the hotel was fine until about 11 months after. I received a letter from an attorney in FL who had reported to the credit bureau that I stayed there 4 days and left without paying. He also said that Executive Inn Del Rio was suing me. I called the owner of EIDR and he said that HE... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jumpmasterpfc
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Del Rio hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#7 of 11 in Del Rio
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#5 of 11 in Del Rio
3.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
1.8 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Del Rio executive Inn Del Rio located along the Texas - Mexico border. Our frontier town hotel is near several area attractions such as Lake Amistad, Whitehead Memorial Museum, Seminole Canyon State Park, National Park Ranger, and Kickapoo Cavern. Dine at your leisure at local restaurants including El Palenque Tacos and Grill, Avanti Italian Restaurant and Skillet's Restaurant. Whether traveling through or staying for a relaxing getaway,Del Rio Executive Inn Del Rio offers ideal accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Feel the warmth of the sunshine by our outdoor pool. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Del Rio, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Del Rio Executive Inn

Address: 2000 Veterans Blvd, Del Rio, TX 78840-3040 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Price Range: $64 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Del Rio Executive Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Del Rio Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay