We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge by Wyndham by Fisherman's Wharf

Save
Share
1201 Columbus Ave Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco, CA 94133-1395
Wyndham
Expedia.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (86)
360
album_panoramas (19)
room_amp_suite (87)

About

#194 of 247 hotels in San Francisco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Travelodge by Wyndham by Fisherman's Wharf, your San Francisco “home away from home.” Travelodge by Wyndham by Fisherman's Wharf aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Close to some of San Francisco's most popular landmarks, such as Mrs Doubtfire House (1.3 mi) and Alcatraz Island (1.5 mi), Bayside Inn At The Wharf - Pacific Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

Rooms at Bayside Inn At The Wharf - Pacific Hotel offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

Free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Travelodge by Wyndham by Fisherman's Wharf, parking is available.

If you like cafes, Travelodge by Wyndham by Fisherman's Wharf is conveniently located near Mama's on Washington Square, Buena Vista Cafe, and Hollywood Cafe.

Best of all, Bayside Inn At The Wharf - Pacific Hotel makes it easy to experience some great San Francisco attractions like Fort Mason Center, which is a popular marina.

Travelodge by Wyndham by Fisherman's Wharf puts the best of San Francisco at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_paid_public_parking_on_site
hotel_amenity_parking
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_free_breakfast
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
Room features
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_microwave
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
Room types
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english
600Reviews16Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 63
  • 153
  • 165
  • 93
  • 126
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ayslinn G wrote a review Jul 2020
Ays08162 contributions37 helpful votes
Booked this place through one of those sites that doesn’t tell you what you’re getting before you book. Have had good luck in the past but that ran out with this stay. When I saw what hotel/motel it was, I kind of mentally shrugged and said well- I only need a clean place to sleep for the night. Doesn’t have to be fancy. Yeah. It DEFINITELY wasn’t fancy lol. The location is the only selling point here, and honestly, there’s other hotels closer in the same price range if that’s your deal. Or, there’s a fancy hotel (not naming names) right across the street- do yourself a favor and GO THERE. It’s within walking distance of fisherman’s wharf, sure. Right on the corner of two busy streets and yes you can hear the traffic crystal clearly in your room. Starting off well, right? Issues/clarifications: This is a motel. Not a hotel. Three stories, no elevators. They charge $25 and tax to park in their lot just for the record. The ice machine is in the parking lot. Room was a standard king, was dingy and yuck. There were fruit flies in the sink and unidentified stains on the walls. Some of the drawers in the dresser were broken. AC worked fine, didn’t test the tv since we watched on the iPad. Room’s windows looked straight into the windows of the building next door. We could have passed a cup of sugar across if we had both opened our windows. So, no opening those blinds. The floors were squeaky. I know this seems like a weird thing to complain about but hear me out- they were so squeaky that every time the person above us took a step, we heard it. And when they decided to vacuum at MIDNIGHT in the room above us (the...what?) we heard that too. And when they were walking around at 4am on those squeaky squeaky floors... yep! We were up. Y’all, I have three kids, two cats, a dog and a spouse who snores louder than a marching band. I am a GOOD sleeper. But not that night. The bed was also hard but that’s down to personal preference I suppose (but no. Like, HARD.) The guy who checked us in was nice but very strict. We were reminded several times that we HAD to be out by 11am, no exceptions, otherwise we would be charged another night. We were planning on being out by 8 to go get breakfast anyways, but being reminded multiple times in a very stern manner was slightly off putting. It was just NOT a super fuzzy, warm or welcoming place, nor was it particularly clean or updated. I would definitely NOT stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Tyria wrote a review Mar 2020
Staunton, Virginia100 contributions35 helpful votes
Serves its purpose. Rooms felt sort of shabby and cheap. Parking is like $25 a night. At least you can walk to Fisherman's Wharf attractions. I didn't feel unsafe on the property. Nothing really remarkable to say about this.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
David C. wrote a review Feb 2020
Fresno, California18 contributions5 helpful votes
I've stayed at each of the Wyndham properties in this part of town, including all of those along Lombard Street (and many other hotels throughout the area), and I can easily say this is my least favorite. Why? First, while this hotel's pricing is similar to those along Lombard Street, they sock you with a $25 parking charge. Compare this to all of the Lombard Street Wyndham hotels, and most others along Lombard Street, where parking is free. When you're paying around $120 for a motel room, $25 is a very large surcharge. Second, this property has the worst road noise of any of the nearby properties at which I've stayed. All of the rooms directly face the road, unlike the Lombard Street properties which generally face internal courtyards. Moreover, it is directly on a busy intersection, so you get to hear cars and trucks grind to a halt, then rev their engines as they accelerate once again. Other than those issues, the rooms are similar to those you'll find at similar properties, and the staff is very polite. On the positive side, the property is located very close to Fisherman's Wharf. In that respect, it's somewhat unfair to compare it to the Lombard Street properties. And it is very competitively priced for that area. So if you are a tourist with a prime interest in Fisherman's Wharf, it is very well situated, at a good price. But there are very good public transportation options from Lombard Street, and some very cool shopping streets a short walk away. In short, for those who have an interest in areas of San Francisco other than Fisherman's Wharf, I'd definitely stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
ur_question.prompt.11
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Danny's 2019 Vacation wrote a review Jan 2020
Foster City19 contributions3 helpful votes
Though an older hotel,they keep it maintained nicely. Location, location, location. Easy walking access to North Beah and Fisherman's Wharf. Breakfast is okay. Coffee maker, orange juice and pre-packaged danishes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
ur_question.prompt.11
Location
Cleanliness
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Helpful
Share
Response from Jairajsinh P, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham by Fisherman's Wharf
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Hello Mr.Danny, We are pleased to hear that you liked our location and Motel.We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Read more
Kate T wrote a review Jan 2020
Campbelltown, Australia8 contributions
Having arrived into San Fran quite late on the evening of Tuesday 14th of January, my father and I were quite eager to get from the airport and into bed! Once at the hotel we were quite shocked to find that there was no lift or elevator to assist us in getting to Level 2 (where our room was) with all our luggage. Having not read enough about this hotel prior to booking, we were quite happy to accept that. My dad and I knew how expensive it was to book in Fishermans Wharf, and so we were recommended this hotel purely because of the location and lower rates compared to that of other nearby hotels. We had decided jointly that as long as we had a clean shower and bed we didn't need the glitz and glamour of anything else so Travelodge would suit us fine (boy, were we mistaken!) Really, we just wanted something close to all the main city hot spots. However, it was just one thing after another once we entered the room. The pillow cases were dirty and stained, and as I lifted the sheets off my bed to get in, there was someone else's hair all through it - and not just one strand, several strands of someone else's hair! It was not clean at all. We then realised that there was mould in the bathroom, the tv channels had difficulty operating and the fridge in the room did not work. These little luxuries I could go without, but all I wanted was a clean bed and place to shower. My father went straight down to management and explained that our pillows were dirty, management only providing one additional pillow case. I then decided to go down and speak calmly with management myself having wanted more pillow cases and the tv/fridge fixed if possible. Management seemed slightly frustrated and I could understand seeing it was nearing their closing hours of 11pm - however I wanted the bed alone rectified before I went to sleep. Once in the room, management observed the hair all throughout my bed and apologised (with no real evidence of genuine sympathy). I was then handed the cases and sheets to change the pillows and bed myself. I explained that we were not happy, that we had been recommended this hotel and that it was already off to a bit of a bad start. In response, management offered to give us a new room in the morning (which we appreciated). Having been told we would be in our new room around 10am the following day, we then got ourselves organised and ready to move. But it wasn't until after 1pm that our new room was actually ready. This meant we lost a few hours exploring a city we only had a few short days in (4). Once in our new room, I was quite pleased to see clean sheets free of long, black hairs. However, the air conditioner was smashed in parts and not working properly, mould was all over the bathroom tiles, the lamp shade had holes and rips all through it, the fire alarm was covered with a plastic bag, the TV did not work at all (and we had to wait an additional 24hours (Day 3 or our 4 night stay before that was resolved with little sympathy from management). In addition, the Wifi dropped regularly, included breakfast was tea/coffee, orange cordial and a small selection of muesli bars and pastries. We received no compensation or genuine apology from management after explaining our concerns and all the issues we faced. At one point after complaining about having no tv in the room at all and that it just appeared to be one thing after another, we were told by management "there is nothing else we can do". This my opinion, was a lousy, 'care-factor zero' response. At one point my father and I actually considered leaving and booking elsewhere however, seeing as we still paid a fair amount to be here, we decided to see our stay through. And sadly it was not the best way to end what was an amazing one month holiday in the states. We were not pleased at all with the state of either room we were in and looked forward to our check out date (who wants to look forward to the moment they leave??). Whilst location is great, that is purely about it and even then it is not worth the stay here. In my opinion, you just can't compensate location for a clean place to stay. I am by no means a fussy traveller, all I request is clean and sanitised room - yet Travelodge by Wyndham at Fisherman's Wharf certainly did not provide that. Pay a little extra and find somewhere alternative, it is not worth the stay - wish I had this advice prior to booking in March 2019.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
ur_question.prompt.11
Location
Service
Room Tip: Just Avoid..
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jairajsinh P, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham by Fisherman's Wharf
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Hello, We are sorry to hear that you were not happy by your recent stay but we would like to clarify that there was just one piece of hair on your bed and our house keepers always change washed pillow covers and bed sheets so it was not dirty.We changed the room because you did not want to stay in that room though it was in good condition.The fridge was also working fine.We are sorry for the air conditioner issue.There was no mold in the room as well as it was just black spot.Our house keepers daily clean the rooms properly and we keep the rooms in good condition.All our guests like our Motel,rooms and service.So your grievances are unacceptable. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bayside inn at the wharf - pacific hotel san francisco
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bayside Inn at the Wharf - Pacific Hotels
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoFisherman’s Wharf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge by Wyndham by Fisherman's Wharf
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge by Wyndham by Fisherman's Wharf?
Nearby attractions include Lombard Street (0.2 miles), Fisherman's Wharf (0.3 miles), and Musee Mecanique (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge by Wyndham by Fisherman's Wharf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and paid public parking on-site.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge by Wyndham by Fisherman's Wharf?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge by Wyndham by Fisherman's Wharf?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge by Wyndham by Fisherman's Wharf?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe De Casa, Eight Am, and The Baked Bear - Custom Ice Cream Sandwiches.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge by Wyndham by Fisherman's Wharf?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Alcatraz Island (1.5 miles), Golden Gate Bridge (3.5 miles), and City Lights Booksellers (0.8 miles).