We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Union Square

Traveler (566)
Room & Suite (342)
Video (2)

About

#111 of 239 hotels in San Francisco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
-Complimentary evening wine reception from 5:00pm-7:00pm -Located in the middle of Union Square -Room service is available from Tad's Steakhouse
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:Up to 40% OFF + 3 Rewards
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
347Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
134Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,194Reviews
31Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 711
  • 728
  • 422
  • 175
  • 158
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I wish that I could give this 0 stars. I usually don’t write reviews for hotels. However, this was the worst hotel that I have ever been to. It was super cold in San Francisco and the heater didn’t work. We called the front desk who told us that they had some problems. They
Read more
Great location, few steps to cable car turnaround. simple clean hotel that provides free wine with relaxing music in the afternoon and hot drinks in the morning. Alkaline drinking water station 24/7. We had a premium double queen room. Large space. Shout out to the concierge
Read more
Response from Paul K, Manager at Hotel Union Square
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for being our guest and sharing this great feedback with us. We are pleased you had a wonderful family stay in San Francisco! It sounds like you had a great time exploring SF with our central location and help from our friendly concierge Jewel. I will make sure to praise him for a job well done and we appreciate you recognizing his efforts. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best, Paul K
Read more
The staff was very unfriendly and not helpful at all. The bathroom door wouldn't even shut and the door handle kept coming off. Nothing fancy at all. Definitely will not be staying again. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The internet did not work at all!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Paul K, Manager at Hotel Union Square
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean guestrooms and comfortable beds. I am sorry however if you found our staff to be unfriendly, we are known for our customer service and I will look into this feedback and share these comments with my team. We can assure you this is not what we strive for and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back and impress you on a future stay. Best, Paul K
Read more
We had an awful experience. It was pouring outside, we finally got into our room at 3:30 as they could not accommodate our request for an early check-in, and the heater didn’t work. It was freezing, we called the front desk, and they said the radiator would only turn on at
Read more
Response from Paul K, Manager at Hotel Union Square
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for being our guest and sharing this unfortunate experience with us. I am sorry to hear your stay was less than excellent and we can assure you this is not what we strive for. I am addressing these comments with my team and would love the opportunity to discuss your visit with your further. I can be reached at pakesinger@hoteldivaunionsquare.com Best, Paul K
Read more
The Union Square area has really gone downhill over the years and this hotel has slid right along with it. Nothing has been updated. I know SF rooms are small, but many other hotels in the area have updated the bathrooms/room furniture etc to make the most of the small spaces.
Read more
Response from Paul K, Manager at Hotel Union Square
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear your experience was less than excellent and can assure you this is not what we strive for. We take guest feedback seriously and will review these comments with our team. We hope to welcome you back and impress you on a future stay. Best, Paul K
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$187 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel union squareunion square san franciscounion square hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoDowntown San FranciscoTenderloinTheater DistrictUnion Square
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing