We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenwich Inn

Save
Share
3201 Steiner St, San Francisco, CA 94123-3328
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (53)

About

#152 of 247 hotels in San Francisco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Greenwich Inn is located in San Francisco’s Marina District. Our hotel offers an exceptional location for business and leisure with the convenience of free parking. Take a five-minute walk to the Marina, and the gorgeous San Francisco Bay with Golden Gate Bridge as your backdrop. This Stay in the Bay hotel lets you drift back in time as you take an afternoon stroll through the neighborhood. Guests will admire the impressive Victorian mansions erected during the Gold Rush era of the 1860s. Victorian in setting, contemporary in spirit, it truly is the best of San Francisco!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
324Reviews4Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 102
  • 89
  • 39
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Daniel A wrote a review Dec 2019
Mesa, United States106 contributions75 helpful votes
It’s OK but we were disappointed. The room was clean but starting to show its age with several items in disrepair. They advertised breakfast and told us breakfast was included when we checked in, but in the morning the clerk said they quit doing breakfast two weeks ago. Parking is hit and miss, we found ourselves the victim of somebody double parked and had to wait around for the rude owner to show up and move his vehicle. The worst part was being woken up at 2:30 AM, 4 AM, and 6 AM by people outside. Travelers tip: if you do decide to stay here, it’s much less expensive to book online than in person.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Greenwich Inn
Responded Dec 30, 2019
Dear Daniel, We are disappointed with your review, to know that you were so unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We aim to provide all of our guests with a great stay and we are sorry that this was not your experience. We will ensure that your comments are actioned. We hope that you might offer us another opportunity to successfully host you in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
Read more
geeseg11 wrote a review Dec 2019
long beach, ca6 contributions10 helpful votes
We arrived at 11pm and after checking into our room we realized that the thermostat didn’t work. It’s 40• outside and cold inside. We tried and tried and to no avail, we called several times and were informed they would send someone over, by this time it was midnight. I’m assuming that sending someone over would be in the a.m. At 7a.m. When we awoke to get ready for our day and walking downstairs to the car, we were quickly surprised to see that someone had smashed the back window of our rental. When we mentioned it to the front desk his response was (it happens a lot and we don’t have any cameras). They told us that making a police report was pointless and it was also confirmed by the police dept. as well when we called. Needless to say, check in at your own risk, but I know that is everywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Greenwich Inn
Responded Dec 29, 2019
Dear Guest, We're very sorry and absolutely shocked that you appear to have had such a bad experience during your recent stay with us. This isn't the usual feedback that we get and not the common experience that our guests have. Thank you for your comments - we will investigate and see if there is any action that we can take to see if we can improve our guest's experience. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
Read more
CJL wrote a review Nov 2019
Bocas Town, Panama6 contributions13 helpful votes
I came to see Hamilton show and the hotel was perfect. Clean newer rooms, free parking and $13 Uber ride to the theater. I could hear my upstairs neighbor snoring but other than that - great budget travel spot. Even cereal and OJ for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Greenwich Inn
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Dear Guest, To see that we were able to provide our guest with such a wonderful experience is the highest compliment we can receive. Thank you so much for sharing! Best wishes, Hotel Management.
Read more
Dov Ben Amram wrote a review Oct 2019
California108 contributions91 helpful votes
If you need a place to stay in San Francisco and you are on a tight budget, the Greenwich Inn could be a solution. This is a simple drive-in hotel. Simple rooms, minimal amenities, minimal very basic continental breakfast. So why stay there? The hotel rates are very reasonable compared to other hotels nearby, The rooms have been renovated recently and are clean and functional. Plenty of restaurants within one minute walk!. You have easy and free access to the hotel its own parking area, right near your room and it is on a relatively quiet surroundings. This is not a place to conduct international business transactions. - Just a place for good night sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Greenwich Inn
Responded Oct 10, 2019
Dear Guest, We were glad to hear that your stay with us was to your satisfaction. We enjoyed being your host and would love to do so again, if your travels bring you back to the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
Read more
collin7951 wrote a review Sep 2019
Lino Lakes, Minnesota4 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed a single night and found place to be well kept. The room was clean and inviting but the area does have some road noise due to location. Was able to get a parking slot for the night, so didn't have to pay additional for overnight parking. It would be recommended to grab a slot then walk to the surrounding attractions. We rented Bird scooters to get to the Pier 39 area, which was fun but would be so much cheaper to just use Uber or Lift.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Greenwich Inn
Responded Sep 4, 2019
Dear Collin, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
greenwich hotel san francisco, greenwich b&b, greenwich bed breakfast, greenwich san francisco
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoMarina District / Cow Hollow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Greenwich Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Greenwich Inn?
Nearby attractions include Marina District (0.1 miles), Reed & Greenough (0.2 miles), and Cow Hollow (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Greenwich Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Greenwich Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Greenwich Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Greenwich Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pacific Catch, Home Plate, and Super Duper Burgers.
Are there any historical sites close to Greenwich Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Alcatraz Island (2.1 miles), Golden Gate Bridge (2.7 miles), and Battery Spencer (4.5 miles).