We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Greenwich Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Greenwich Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
San Frantastic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK, so I stayed here again. "Remodeled" was advertised.. I guess so. Not that especially better. Definitely not worth the new price$$$. No microwave. For this much $$$ you would expect at least a microwave. Only one night stand. Really? The bed has two sides. All lighting basically horrible. The bathroom was the worst. Almost needed to wear sunglasses in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Real_Grenadine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had one of the newly refurbished rooms and it was lovely. Clean and bright and very big. The location was perfect and within walking distance to the marina. There are a lot of shops and restaurants within a 5 minute walk also. Unfortunately we did not have an in room safe, microwave or free breakfast as advertised on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy C
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've debated on giving this a four star and the reason I have given it a 3 star is only because the hotel is not fully complete. Plus points: Great location to get around SF Good price Newly refurbished - although lacks a little character for me. Everything in working order Wi Fi was good and the TV was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Lebanon, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice, clean, modern motel. It is currently under renovation and so there are units across the street from each other one is completed the other is not. Upon arrival finding check in was confusing because it was behind a locked door of the unit across the street from where we were staying. As warned in previous... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janell W
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Janell W, Thank you for your review of Greenwich Inn, We are pleased you enjoyed our newly remodeled modern guest rooms especially, the "amazing shower head" and the "biggest flat screen tv". Please accept our apologies regarding our staff, we will be sure to discuss these concerns with management. We hope you will stay with us again the next... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

Pros: Our side of the hotel has been recently renovated so the room was clean and very modern. The bed was very comfortable. Our tap in the shower was broken although still useable. The location was great we were able to walk to wherever we wanted to go. Free WIFI which my kids loved. Price was good also Only a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skybie
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Skybie, Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and our location was perfect to walk around and enjoy the sites of the city. Thank you for stating "looks can be deceiving" because it's true, especially during a renovation and we are happy to hear you liked... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Slow renovation of Marina District Motor Inn. When finished its perfectly located for touring the area. Call first to see if renovation is complete and that room is available. Avoid being moved to a nearby co-op location. One block away from cafes

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald L
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donald, Thank you for your review. Yes, we are currently under renovation and unfortunately it can take some time. However, we are so excited and hope to welcome you back when our remodel is complete! Kind regards, Greenwich Inn More 

Travelers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

This was a great find. It was in a good location. Everything was in a good distance! We like to walk so it was perfect! Rooms were newly refurbished! Basic but perfectly clean and fine! Comfortable bed. Perfect for us we enjoyed or stay so thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Kaylrd
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kaylrd, Thank you for staying with us at Greenwich Inn. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and newly renovated rooms. Please think of us again when booking your next trip to San Francisco! Warmest Regards, Greenwich Inn More 

Cambria, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

I never expected to find such a nice modern hotel room in the Marina. They just remodeled half of their rooms and they are in the process of finishing the other half. The rooms are decorated very tasteful, with practical modern furniture, platform beds and beautiful wooden floors. They will put a new face lift on the outside of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hetty P
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hetty P, Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and noticed all of our hard work. We appreciate your thoughtful review and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warmest Regards, Greenwich Inn More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

We have been diverted to this hotel from a different one that had us overbooked and hence they didn't have any room available. The hotel is in the process of being renovated - part of the rooms are already new - and the new rooms are just perfect. Fast wifi, big shower, clean and modern room. No Breakfast but there... More 

Helpful?
Thank geghete
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Geghete, Thank you for the 5 star review! I don't think we could do any better than "perfect". We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for recognizing the improvements we have made recently. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Warm Regards, Greenwich Inn More 

San Francisco, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

I have been staying at the Greenwich hotel for a few weeks and loved my stay. Ricky, the Manager made my life very comfortable and accommodated me with all my requests. They are in the process of remodeling the rooms and I was lucky to be one of the first guests to stay in the remodeled rooms. They are beautiful,... More 

Helpful?
Thank danielle749
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Danielle749, Thank you for the great 5 star review! You are right, Ricky is great and we will make sure to pass along your compliments to him for his outstanding customer service. Thank you again for review and recommendation. Please come stay with us again soon! Warm Regards, Greenwich Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
#161 of 235 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Marina District
Knights Inn San Francisco / Near the Presidio
Knights Inn San Francisco / Near...
#169 of 235 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#82 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Lombard Plaza Motel
Lombard Plaza Motel
#148 of 235 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Marina District
Motel Capri
Motel Capri
#108 of 235 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Marina District
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#188 of 235 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marina District

Neighborhood Profile
Marina District
Beautiful homes, beautiful people, and a beautiful backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge welcome visitors to the Marina. Originally the location for the Panama-Pacific International Exposition in 1915 (whose remnants can be seen at the Palace of Fine Arts), much of the land was filled and flattened to accommodate a world’s fair. That ample space has given way to a jogger’s paradise at the northern edge of the city. With the picturesque bay setting as its backdrop, it’s no surprise that the area has hosted numerous movie productions. Daytime activities focus on café culture and boutique shopping, while the evenings turn this neighborhood into a party-going hotspot.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Greenwich Inn

Address: 3201 Steiner St, San Francisco, CA 94123-3328
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Price Range: $121 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenwich Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Greenwich Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwich Hotel San Francisco
Greenwich b&b
Greenwich Bed Breakfast
Greenwich San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay