We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
250 Beach Street Fisherman’s Wharf, San Francisco, CA 94133
13 people are viewing this hotel
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Official Site$559
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2112)
Panoramas (83)
Room & Suite (285)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#81 of 251 in San Francisco
Travelers' Choice
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Happy hour
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Snack bar
Table tennis
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Vietnamese
3386Reviews142Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,429
  • 1,203
  • 440
  • 177
  • 137
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Meg_nyan wrote a review May 20
Penn Valley, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
Very prompt delivery and super good eats, thank you! :) Food was hot and well packaged… driver kept a respectful distance but also ensured that we received our order. No complaints here! Would order again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Dearbhla wrote a review May 14
Dublin, Ireland13 contributions2 helpful votes
Enjoyed staying at this hotel - the staff were always friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic but what really makes this hotel different is the games room - indoor & outdoor. We used this room every evening and there was always a good crowd benefiting from this space, but not too busy. They have 3-4 large fire pits outside and offer a s'mores kit every evening from reception where you can roast your own marshmallows on the fire pits. LOVE this idea!! It was amazing to see how many people enjoyed this activity. My only negative comment would be that the rooms are pretty basic & bathrooms outdated. The walls are thin as you can hear the people in the room next door.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Response from Tony Roumph, General Manager at Hotel Zephyr San Francisco
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Dearbhla, Thank you for the review and it was a pleasure being able to host both of you here at the Hotel Zephyr. I always love knowing our team did a great job taking care of our guest's along with reading our unique amenities were appreciated! There really is no better way to wind down a long day of exploring with relaxing in our game room or roasting S'mores next to our fire pits. I also will be sure to check the bathroom of the guest room you were staying in to address any potential deficiencies and I appreciate the heads up, just sorry you had to experience any issues. Thanks again and the next time your travels bring you back across the pond I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you! Tony
Read more
james s wrote a review Apr 2022
Tamworth, United Kingdom67 contributions61 helpful votes
Brilliant hotel the rooms are very spacious and modern very clean throughout the hotel and all the staff were polite and friendly. They have plenty of seating inside the hotel and there is a games room There are some games outside and 4 fire pits to sit around Situated in the perfect location for fisherman’s wharf and pier 39 and only a short walk to the trolley cars We had a brilliant stay and will definitely visit again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Response from Tony Roumph, General Manager at Hotel Zephyr San Francisco
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello 23james! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us, and we are all thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. Of course, I am very happy to see that you found our staff to be polite and friendly while you were with us as this is what we strive for every day. We look forward to seeing you again when you make your way to San Francisco for some exploring, and we will have the fire pits ready for you. Tony
Read more
Jodi R wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Not as advertised. No food or drink options, no coffee service, not even a refrigerator in the room. The staff was inattentive, for the staff there, very understaffed. Didn't have basic needs like feminine products on hand. The "concierge" was an excursion person. Not the cleanest and weathered. No one was there attending to chaos left by other guests in the game room or fire pits. Told the front desk I was disappointed and she shrugged her shoulders and said Covid. Very disappointed in this going down hill place, where no one seems to care. The potential of this place.... One positive is the location.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Response from Tony Roumph, General Manager at Hotel Zephyr San Francisco
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello Jodir938, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I apologize that there were no food or drink options available at the hotel for you but we do not advertise that we have food and drink options here. We also do have refrigerators upon request, and provide any forgotten toiletries when and where we can. I am more disappointed that you found our staff to be inattentive and left you with the feelings that they did. I would very much like to get any more specific notes on the interaction you have referenced, as this is not how we would want to handle any guest situation as we strive to provide warm and friendly service all along the way. Please feel free to reach out to me directly with anything additional you would like to share. Tony
Read more
MelissaClaire93 wrote a review Apr 2022
Cinnaminson, New Jersey828 contributions280 helpful votes
We looked high and low for the best hotel for our first trip to SF and decided on the Zephyr. It was such a good choice. Location is amazing. Steps away from Fisherman’s Wharf, Pier 39, and the pier for Alcatraz tours. Also great if you’re taking a hop on hop off as most of them leave and/or have stops right down at the piers. We got a double bed room with a view. The room was really big. It had a little sitting area and a fridge. Really nice views of Alcatraz from a huge window. It also had a magnetic dart board which was really fun. The staff was all super friendly and the concierge was helpful in helping us book tours and do the best ones for what we wanted to see. They stored our luggage getting there and leaving. Really nice stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Response from Tony Roumph, General Manager at Hotel Zephyr San Francisco
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello MelissaClaire! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. All of us here are thrilled to see that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to take advantage of Hotel Zephyr's location in the heart of Fisherman's Wharf. Most importantly, I am very happy to see that you found our staff to be super friendly and helpful as we strive to provide all of our guests with great customer service. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again in the near future, and remain available for any additional assistance we can provide. Tony
Read more
KitKat2909 wrote a review Apr 2022
10 contributions
We stayed just the one night on a road trip, it was a lovely stay, couldn’t really get more of a perfect location. The rooms were clean, modern, shower was powerful (always a massive positive for me). The games area my son absolutely loved, we had so much fun there. Such a fantastic idea. A couple of the staff on the front desk weren’t too welcoming at all which disappointed us, they just acted completely not bothered. There was a lady assisting with things to do etc on a little desk next to reception and she was absolutely fantastic, so helpful with recommendations. There was a bar/ restaurant on site but it was closed whilst we were there- maybe the day of the week that we stayed? Not sure… but there wasn’t the buzzy vibe we were hoping for in the evening. Overall would recommend staying here and we would return!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Response from Tony Roumph, General Manager at Hotel Zephyr San Francisco
Responded Apr 15, 2022
Hello KitKat! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled that you found your stay to be a good one and that you found our location in the heart of Fisherman's Wharf to be perfect. I am sorry for any frustration that you experienced in terms of the 3rd Party restaurant adjacent to our courtyard being closed. Unfortunately, they were not able to survive the closures brought on by the pandemic. However, there is a potential on the near horizon, that a new dining option will be taking over that space. Lastly, I would like to get more information on the staff interaction that you referenced. We strive for all guest interactions to be helpful and pleasant, so it looks like we fell short in that regard. If you would like to reach out to me directly, I would be very grateful. Tony
Read more
Olivia O wrote a review Apr 2022
Illinois3 contributions1 helpful vote
This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. The first time I was fairly impressed even though I remember the staff being fairly unfriendly in 2019 and not much has changed to now. With the exception of the young woman working on day shift. She was very friendly. The older woman on nights was always rude and acted bothered by any needs. When we checked in I noticed the hotel was looking less kept up then my previous visit. Not as clean and fresh looking. The hallways are kind of dark and old feeling. The room I reserved was a certain room. It was to have a refrigerator games and a dart board. We love darts. The room didn’t have any of those things. When I did question this the night desk lady was very sarcastic and said well it’s for the COVID we can’t having you touch the darts. But I can touch everything else in my room?? And touch the shared ping ping or pool table downstairs and that’s ok?? The refrigerator was brought to us but it’s a mini version of a college dorm room size. I’ve honestly never seen one that small before. Not even in a hotel room. The woman was very irritated that I would even ask for a refrigerator and I was told that I would only get one if they could find one available even though that was clearly stated in what was supposed to be included in my room. It also says that you could ask for a microwave. I asked for a microwave they did bring it up but when they brought it up they had moved some things in my room and just kind of tossed it on the desk and left it there for us to hook up. The activity fee/resort fee they charged is a joke. This fee is just a trumped up charge. It pays for the Wi-Fi yes there’s no other amenities there besides they do hand out water bottles because they took the water fountains out during Covid. You do have the fire pits outside and do give you one individual package of s’mores when you check in. the The restaurant and bar is no longer there. Most of the stores on the Zephyr walk are now closed and papered up. The board games that they have downstairs are seriously one Jenga game with most of the pieces missing and a few random things there’s no actual board games. They do have one ping-pong table and one pool table and shuffleboard. The pool table is in a very odd place that you basically hit the TV behind it. The pool cues look like they’ve been there probably since the hotel opened there’s literally no tips on any of them. The pool table itself looks like the most generic pool table that you could ever find. I saw nor experienced absolutely anything to me that deserves a $25 a day fee. Maybe $25 for your whole entire stay for the use of the wifi but that was basically the only thing that was worth it. The room that I reserved was a partial day room view we did have a decent view of Alcatraz from our balcony it did overlook the courtyard. The room itself was decent but you could tell that it probably needed to be updated. I wouldn’t say that it was the cleanest but it wasn’t necessarily dirty either. Every single morning about 8:30 AM I believe housekeeping would call on the phone to see if we needed anything. Now I understand that’s what they’re doing because they’re not coming to your room every day unless you request something. To me once they call on the first day and they make sure that you don’t need anything they leave their number and tell you that if you need something you can call them. Why continue to call a guest every single morning early in the morning when they’re on vacation to tell them the same thing. Perhaps a Guest would like to sleep in and doesn’t need to have that call or maybe you could call later in the morning instead of first thing in the morning. Upon checkout when I did get my credit card statement I noticed that they also charged me a fee of almost $300 so I called them questioning what this fee was for. After speaking to several different people when they passed me back-and-forth they finally told me that this was a cleaning fee for smoking in the room. I told them I was not a smoker and we never smoked in the room. They claimed that there was smoking going on and they supposedly took pictures of our balcony. If we had smoked in the room you could smell it there was no cigarette smell in that room! They never did supply pictures to me like they promised. They supplied pictures to the Better Business Bureau when I made a complaint. These pictures have no proof that they came from our room and there’s no proof that any smoking was done in that room. Also any time that we were out on our balcony I could smell marijuana smell all over the place and also cigarette smell coming from other rooms that had balconies. I just wonder what they do to prevent this and are they charging every single person that is doing this?? Because I was charged and I wasn’t even smoking. The manager’s response to my complaint was that they would be glad to talk to me about this, but they didn’t have my contact details. This is very funny to me because my room was booked directly with the hotel on their website and when you register to make a reservation they get all of your information. How would they not know how to contact me and how to get a hold of me when I made the reservation directly through them?! Besides the fact I called the hotel twice about this issue of them charging me the extra cleaning fee spoke to a supposed manager and a head of housekeeping and left my name, my telephone number and my email address when I asked for the copies of the pictures. To this day no one has contacted still me. This hotel preys on the fact that they are fairly close to the bay compared to other hotels. They do have balconies but most of them face the courtyard so you may get a sideways glimpse of the Bay, but you pay for that view. Other than that there’s nothing special about this hotel. There’s not a pool there’s not a hot tub. The decor is getting outdated. They’re supposed games and things that they have to do are all out dated and a joke. It is close to Pier 39 I will agree with that, but other than that there’s nothing wonderful. Nothing that really deserves the price this hotel charges you. Will I recommend this to another person? Most likely not unless they’re just in it for the view and don’t mind being overcharged. Will I come to this hotel again? Unfortunately I used to love this hotel and now I would not give a dime of my money at this hotel again. The rude way the staff was towards us about simple things that I was supposed to get with my room. And the way the manager has handled this whole situation with the cleaning fee.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: I would not bring a car to this hotel unless you’re willing to pay high parking fees and pay an...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Response from Tony Roumph, General Manager at Hotel Zephyr San Francisco
Responded Apr 13, 2022
Hi there, As I replied through the BBB and now through TripAdvisor I am always happy to discuss any concerns with our guest's whether legitimate or not. I would definitely had called or emailed you if I had your contact information. Again, please feel free to contact me at either connection below. Direct Line 415-617-6500 tony.roumph@hotelzephyrsf.com Tony
Read more
QueenSunshineCA wrote a review Apr 2022
Los Angeles, California2 contributions
The food was delivered quickly! The wings and the onion rings we ordered were phenomenal! Yum! 😋 The only downfall was that we didn't get the 3 sauces we ordered and paid for for our wings & onion rings. Even without them, the meal was damn delicious! 👌🏾
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Response from Tony Roumph, General Manager at Hotel Zephyr San Francisco
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Hi there, Thank you so much for the 5 star review but sadly I think you picked the wrong business as we don't have a restaurant. If your travels ever bring you to SF we would love to host you and would promise to make sure we don't forget the 3 sauces :) Tony
Read more
MarthaArcher wrote a review Apr 2022
22 contributions9 helpful votes
I stayed for just one night but I wish it had been longer. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are cute and very clean. Great hotel in a great location with excellent outdoor space. Book this hotel if you like boutique hotels that do the basics and extras perfectly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Response from Tony Roumph, General Manager at Hotel Zephyr San Francisco
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Hello MarthaArcher, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review with us. All of the staff here at Hotel Zephyr are trilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everyone here friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure hosting you and I hope we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Tony
Read more
Brittany W wrote a review Apr 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
We really enjoyed this hotel. It was clean, great amenities, the staff was very helpful and it was in a great location. They gave you a s’mores kit upon arrival and since our room was ready early, they let us check in a little early. Great trip and will hopefully stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Response from Tony Roumph, General Manager at Hotel Zephyr San Francisco
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Hello Brittany, Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad that you found our staff helpful and friendly and that you were able to take advantage of Hotel Zephyr's location in the heart of Fisherman's Wharf. It was a pleasure having you here as a guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. And of course, we will have the S'mores waiting for you! Tony
Read more
$252 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
radisson san francisco, radisson hotel san francisco, radisson fishermans wharf, radisson hotel fishermans wharf, san francisco radisson
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoFisherman’s Wharf
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Zephyr San Francisco
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Zephyr San Francisco?
Nearby attractions include Pier 39 (0.2 miles), Fisherman's Wharf (0.1 miles), and Angel Island State Park (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Zephyr San Francisco?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a fitness center, a business center, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Zephyr San Francisco?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Zephyr San Francisco?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Zephyr San Francisco?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Zephyr San Francisco?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe De Casa, Eight Am, and The Baked Bear.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Zephyr San Francisco?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Zephyr San Francisco?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Zephyr San Francisco?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Zephyr San Francisco?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, and Vietnamese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Zephyr San Francisco?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Alcatraz Island (1.4 miles), Golden Gate Bridge (3.6 miles), and City Lights Booksellers (0.8 miles).