San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Traveler (371)
A City View from one of our Rooms
Room & Suite (120)
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
$237
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Only 1 left at
$213
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#79 of 234 hotels in San Francisco
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
3.6
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf. Our LOCATION in the heart of San Francisco, California's Fisherman's Wharf is ideal - between two cable car lines near attractions and shopping, and 15 miles north of the San Francisco International Airport. Enjoy our Fisherman's Wharf hotel's perfect setting just 1.5 miles from the San Francisco Financial District. SLEEPING ACCOMMODATIONS 285 Deluxe Sleeping Rooms (including 12 Junior Suites and 1 Hospitality Suite) Five Floors Completely Renovated Guests Rooms and Meeting Space MEETING ACCOMMODATIONS Seven meeting rooms totaling over 6,000 square feet We can accommodate meetings and food & beverage functions for groups of 5 to 250 RESTAURANT AND LOUNGE FACILITIES Casual dining in a full-service restaurant, Redfin EXTRAS Fitness Center (24-hour access with guestroom key). Handicap Accessible Rooms Safety Deposit Boxes Available Iron, Ironing Board and Hairdryers in Each Guest Room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

1250 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
San Francisco Intl Airport
12.9 mi
See all flights
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport
12.2 mi
See all flights
1,887Review61Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 663
  • 787
  • 310
  • 66
  • 61
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gary C wrote a review Jan 2020
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania833 contributions123 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very happy with our stay there because the location was convenient to so many attractions and services like restaurants and food stores. It is very quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable. The house staff and the desk staff were very competent. The room price was reasonable, but we thought the food prices were too high. We would go back when we return to SF.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy D, General Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Dear Gary C, It is great to hear you were happy with your stay. We are looking forward to having you stay with us when you return to San Francisco.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren L wrote a review Sep 2021
Clifton Park, New York28 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay at the Marriott Fisherman’s Wharf. The room was clean and there are tons of things to do within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast isn't included and it's expensive at approx $20-25 per person, but there are many options to choose from at the buffet and the food is good. Everyone wore masks in the common areas and there were signs encouraging people to socially distance throughout the hotel. The week we were staying in San Francisco the city instituted a policy where you needed to show your vaccination card to eat indoors in the restaurants. The hotel was diligent in checking all the guests cards before allowing them to eat in the restaurant area, which I appreciated. All-in-all we had a nice stay at this hotel, we would return again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Baier, General Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Responded Sep 8, 2021
Greetings Lauren and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! We appreciate the kind words and great rating! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and location. We are indeed following our city's strict Covid-19 protocols and we're happy that you appreciated our efforts! Thank you again Lauren and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nicoledenise wrote a review Sep 2020
Riverside, California5 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I usually stay near the airport to avoid the expensive parking fees of the city but decided to give this Marriott location a shot since it is near everything we wanted to do during our stay. When looking back at other reviews I noticed people suggest to request a room on the 5th floor facing Jones St to get a city view so when I booked I made sure to put that in my requests. Unfortunately, we were not assigned a room facing Jones St at check-in but still got a room on the 5th floor facing Columbus Ave. The view was still beautiful and to be fair requests are not guaranteed and I did not ask the woman at the front desk if she could fulfill my room request (my husband usually does the talking, LOL.)

The only problem I had with our room was that we were assigned in this weird corner of the hallway with two other rooms. The room was shaped like a triangle, but it was decently sized.

Parking was located across the street at Hotel Caza and finding parking was not an issue since it looked like Hotel Caza was closed so only Marriott guests were parking there. I don't believe this is the usual parking spot for Marriott guests but it looked like the Marriott parking was closed during our stay.

My favorite part about this hotel is the location. It's perfect if you find yourself spending a lot of time at Fisherman's Wharf or if you like to walk into the city. The location alone has convinced us to keep booking at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor. Jones St. & Columbus Ave offer decent city views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Baier, General Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Responded Sep 16, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I am very sorry we were not able to get you into the perfect room but very happy you enjoyed your stay nonetheless! We're glad you found the location perfect! Please don't hesitate to reach me directly at michael.baier@sfwmarriott.com the next time around and I'll make certain we get you your perfect room! Thank you again and safe travels!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
woodmanChicago wrote a review Feb 2020
chicago10 contributions19 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Since we travel a lot and stay at many Bonvoy hotels, this was a shock that Marriott would consider this an acceptable hotel for their brand. Driving up to the front door, the valet stood at the desk looking at his phone and ignored us until we were attempting to pull our luggage from the trunk. The hotel looks tired and appears
It has had some updates but not very helpful. We booked a jr suite that looked like a Holiday Inn but more tired. Amenities in the bathroom consisted of 3 bottles only of shampoo conditioner and body soap. The room was musty and the window was not able to open. The most upsetting part of the room was the air conditioning system that rattled and the room was either freezing or very hot! I am so happy we only had one night at the hotel.
Had we not been charged a ridiculous amount of money for the room, I wouldn’t have been so upset. Knowing San Francisco is expensive, I at least thought we would have a nice accommodation for $1000 per night. On a positive note, the person checking us out was very helpful as well as the bellman who stored our luggage for a few hours.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carol S, Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Dear woodmanChicago, Thank you for staying at the San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf Marriott. I am sorry you did not have a positive experience with us but appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I am happy to know that you did find a few of our employees to be good but disturbed to hear about our valet attendant. I will definitely follow up with this along with the issues with your room. Normally we are proud of our product and service but obviously we fell short during your stay. We take all comments very seriously and will follow up on them. Thanks again for staying with us and letting us know about your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah K wrote a review Jun 2021
Arlington, Virginia67 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in the start of trip from San Francisco to Seattle, and I hope things get better. I am loyal to Marriott, as a Titanium Elite Customer I expected more. The reason for 3 stars vs only 1 or 2 is the location, it cannot be beat, amazing. Walkable to many nearby sights. The concierge was knowledgeable and helpful. Otherwise, service was terrible. And it began with check in. First I was told about a destination fee that wasn't in my original booking, and felt strong armed into accepting. Next, I wasn't told there was no housekeeping service, we found out when we returned from our day out. I ask about restaurants and was told to try a place, we went down there to find out it was closed. (Note that was the front desk and not the concierge, who wasn't available when we asked.) Then Valet parking at $62/day? Wow!

Next the room. With a 2 queen room there was only 2 sets of towels for four people. Housekeeping did provide towels, but still it should be standard for a 2 queen room. The bathroom is extemly small and has no venting. The queen suite felt like a regular room versus a suite.

Finally, the breakfast catastrophe. Because of my status I was given a choice of breakfast or points, and I choose breakfast. When we went down for breakfast, no one informed us of the continental breakfast set up at the bar, so we ordered from the menu, when finishing we were told we should turn out coupon in for points because we didn't use it. Confused I then saw the difference on the breakfast. To the credit of the hotel, after mentioning this, I was told our breakfast would be comp'ed. I recommend skipping the hotel breakfast all together and go across to Eight AM or around the corner near Pier39 to the bakery.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Skip breakfast at the hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Baier, General Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Responded Jun 28, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are really at the beginning of our recovery here in CA and I'm really very sorry for what you experienced. As a Titanium Elite you know I am here for you and am surprised you didn't reach out. I would have certainly done my very best to make it right for you. We are following Marriott's COVID-19 protocols strictly and housekeeping stayover service is not being performed at the moment. We expect this to change soon. Safe travels and I hope you enjoy the remainder of your trip!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mel131 wrote a review Jul 2021
Boston, Massachusetts88 contributions133 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and i stayed here last month. The hotel is in a fantastic location, safe, and walking distance to everything. I am leaving 3 stars because I am a platinum member with Marriott, and a Diamond member with Hilton, and for my next stay to San Francisco in September, I'm switching back to the Hilton Financial District, even the location isn't as good.

I was informed by the rude lady at the front desk, there was no upgrades. I know this is based on availability, I always hope for an upgrade, and sometimes I don't get one, that's okay. When asked about breakfast she offered me a $10 voucher FOR BOTH OF US. With the prices in SF, that wouldn't even get us a morning coffee/juice. Its an insult, honestly. When I expressed my displeasure at this, she gave me 2 complimentary continental breakfasts (which is better and the usual standard at marriott hotels) so I accepted. Next morning found out that this includes a bagel, and a piece of fruit. Uh what? This is the thanks for members who stay 75 nights a year get? Hilton gives either a full service breakfast or a credit of $30 per day for staying 60 nights, and the service at the front desk is WAY better. TBH the other Westin i stay at STILL has the executive lounge and pool closed and since this pandemic the entire Marriott brand is taking a nosedive. I can't recall if this one has a pool, or if it was open, but it wouldn't surprise me if that was closed "for safety concerns"

To the hotels credit the room was clean and like I said the location was good, but PLEASE do better i terms of customer service and elite benefits.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Baier, General Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Responded Jul 12, 2021
Greetings and thank you for being our guest! I can assure you that we value our Bonvoy elite members greatly. I am sorry you are not satisfied with the benefits. As an elite member I am always available to you and could've been reached with a simple phone call. I can promise you I would've made it right and ensured your satisfaction. Thank you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie M wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights during our spring break. We had a blast and loved our room at this hotel. We stayed in a an extended queen room with a courtyard view which was very clean, spacious, and peaceful. All of the staff members were so nice and welcoming whenever we returned from our daily adventures. We ate breakfast every morning in the hotel, and it was a high quality, delicious meal that was made quickly and so convenient. The concierge gentleman gave us water bottles for free a couple times on our way in or out and he was always so kind. I was also impressed that daily housekeeping was an option because many hotels have stopped that during Covid, but it was greatly appreciated! The location is perfect walking distance to everything and to hop on a cable car to go on an adventure in the city. 10/10 would stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Baier, General Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Responded Mar 6, 2022
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your experiences with us during your recent stay at the San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf. It is always encouraging to hear feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mandabuffly wrote a review Sep 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia366 contributions132 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Things to know before considering booking here:
1. Destination Fee $15.00 +$2.13 tax = $17.13
*apparently it would be more expensive if you're not at least Gold Elite and I could not locate this fee anywhere on their website
2. Parking $62.00 + $8.80 tax = $70.80
3. Total = $87.93 on top of the hotel room cost
4. If you want the Full American breakfast it is $24.95 per person
5. Apparently you have access to a coupon book for Pier 39 which you need to get from Concierge and I went multiple times to get the book and the person was never there. When I asked the front desk if I could get it from them after I told them I made multiple attempts I was told that I would just have to wait for concierge.
6. For a category 6 hotel, this was really really basic. The hotel room was old and service from check-in to check-out was 1 star throughout. Every interaction with the front desk was rude and not helpful.

Ok so don't be me and make the mistake of booking here.
1. There is a Marriott Courtyard that has parking for $40+tax and it is one street over
2. I did not see any "destination fee" but I also did not see this on the other website
3. The Full American breakfast is $8.95 per person

The savings is major and besides you'll be exploring the Wharf and only in the hotel to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pick the Marriott Courtyard one street over it's less expensive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Baier, General Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Responded Sep 22, 2021
Greetings and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! We're sorry that you felt we were a poor value. The destination fee information is posted on every single website where we do business as is required by Marriott. The $15 fee you were assessed included a $20 F&B credit so it actually saved you money. The fee also includes a host of other things like WiFi and complimentary bike rentals from neighboring Blazing Saddles. It's common for folks who are disgruntled not to share the full story. Most of our guests find the inclusions a good value and when they don't we're happy to remove it. Our parking is 100% valet with in and out privileges and the amount we charge is lower than most SF hotels. Big difference between valet with in and out vs. the self-parking options found at other hotels. Our rooms are spacious and were recently renovated. We're very sorry that you felt our service was rude. Sometimes guests perceive service to be rude when they simply don't like answers they receive. I can assure you that we always try to help our guests in any way we can. I can assure our future guests who are considering us that we are a top-notch Marriott with great service, awesome rooms and a fantastic location. The vast majority of our TripAdvisor reviews are 4 and 5 stars. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts! We appreciate the opportunity to respond!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mobile_corner_office wrote a review Oct 2021
Sarasota, Florida28 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This property is nicely kept, updated and the room I stayed in was clean and well appointed. Fees are not out of line with what I expect for major city hotels. Breakfast was expensive (not out of line with the location) but most of the cost was set off by the resort fee voucher. Walgreens and Starbucks are a short walking distance. I took BART from SFO to Embarcadero and then a $12 Uber ride to the door. Staff was friendly in the expected tradition of Marriott. Bottom line, I would stay at this location again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Baier, General Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Responded Oct 13, 2021
Greetings and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! We appreciate your kind words! We hope to see you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Evelina62 wrote a review Mar 2022
Long Beach, California345 contributions207 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of this property at the Fisherman's Wharf was the reason we stayed at this hotel. We wanted to walk up and down the Embarcadero. The employees of the hotel and the staff at the dining room are the assets of this hotel. Otherwise, the room was very ordinary for a Marriott, and amenities very basic and minimalist: two coffee packs, two creams, two cups, etc., only two towels in the bathroom. No extra blankets or pillows in the closet, no safety deposit box. No microwave! Also, unless a guest wanted to park on the street, the hotel underground parking fee is $60 per night, plus their resort fee. Needless to say, I doubt I will return to this specific hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: all rooms are similar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Baier, General Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Responded Mar 18, 2022
Greetings Evelina and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! We appreciate your business. We're happy that you enjoyed our location and that you enjoyed our service! Our team is indeed awesome and they too will appreciate the kind words! Our rooms are large when compared to what is typically found in an urban market and they were recently renovated. The safety deposit box is secured in a drawer and we're sorry if you didn't see it. Microwaves are rarely found as a standard in a full-service hotel but are absolutely available upon request. We're sorry that we are having to limit supplies and linens right now. Just like one encounters in daily life at the moment, we are having a very difficult time obtaining basic items. We're doing our best and we know that seasoned travelers are aware of these challenges. Our resort fee is a great value and the daily $20 fee includes a daily $20 Food and Beverage credit plus lots of other amenities like high-speed internet and complimentary bike rentals. If a guest doesn't agree that this is a great value we're more than happy to waive it! Most travelers know that parking is indeed expensive in big cities and we are no exception. Our garage is small, very secure and valet-only. Our fee is less than many of our neighbors and we offer unlimited in and out privileges. Thank you again Evelina and we hope you can find a hotel that better suits your needs!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Viktor F
San Diego, California1 contribution4 helpful votes
I did not inquire about that, but I do not think they have a self-service laundry.
luckyrabbit25 asked a question Feb 2023
Singapore41 contributions40 helpful votes
Hi. does your hotel have connecting/adjoining room?for 1 king room and 2 queen room.
Answer from Sally S
35 contributions63 helpful votes
Don’t believe mine has.
Denise F asked a question Jan 2023
Charlotte, North Carolina135 contributions30 helpful votes
Do you offer a shuttle from the airport ? If not, any idea on cab costs to the hotel from the airport ? Thank you
Answer from familygalChicagoIL
Northbrook, Illinois344 contributions221 helpful votes
From hotel back to the airport was around $40 at 11am on a Wednesday
Answer from Carol S
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi. You can use your Destination Fee for breakfast. We have a great breakfast buffet as well as an ala carte breakfast.
Answer from Michael Baier
San Francisco, California
Hello Faye and thank you for your inquiry! While our rooms are larger than typical SF hotel rooms I think this would be tight. Depending on when you come I'd certainly be able to upgrade you to a larger room with 2 queen beds. Assuming you have a portable crib that should work. Please feel free to call me at 415-775-7555 and I'll be more than happy to work with you!
Adamski1957 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Melksham, United Kingdom251 contributions115 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is circa $70 a night! Mandatory $30 a day Destination Fee which makes you spend in the hotel on food or drink."
Read full review
Becca S wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floor"
Read full review
KevinV647 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Bakersfield, California15 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check with the hotel on the allowed parking time. "
Read full review
Sharmila G wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The concierge service is excellent with guiding you on how to explore the city & it's different attractions, their suggestions are topnotch!"
Read full review
agroc wrote a tip May 2023
West Sacramento, California8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"As typical in SF there is a $30 Destination fee which can be used as credit for food and activities. Also valet parking is available."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Francisco area.
PRICE RANGE
$211 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott san francisco fisherman`s wharf hotel san francisco, san francisco marriott, marriott hotel san francisco
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoFisherman’s Wharf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
285
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAN FRANCISCO MARRIOTT FISHERMAN'S WHARF $197 ($̶2̶3̶3̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Which popular attractions are close to San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf?
Nearby attractions include Lombard Street (0.2 miles), Fisherman's Wharf (0.2 miles), and Musee Mecanique (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Mermaid Restaurant, The Baked Bear, and Eight Am.
Are there opportunities to exercise at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Golden Gate Bridge (3.5 miles), Alcatraz Island (1.5 miles), and City Lights Booksellers (0.8 miles).
All San Francisco HotelsSan Francisco Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in San FranciscoHotels near San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars