We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Presidio Inn & Suites

Overview
2361 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2601 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
About
Description
Located at the foot of the Golden Gate Bridge and on the famous Lombard St - The Presidio Inn offers 24 spacious and comfortable guest rooms, with a wide range of extra amenities such as In-room More Microwave/Refrigerator, Iron & Iron Board, Hairdryer, Coffee, and Satellite Cable/HBO. Enjoy free complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Free Local Calls & Parking. The Presidio Inn is a member of the San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
$83 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Presidio Inn And Suites
,
Presidio Hotel San Francisco
,
Presidio Motel San Francisco
Location
United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Nearby
Marina District
Beautiful homes, beautiful people, and a beautiful
backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge welcome visitors to
the Marina. Originally the location for the
Panama-Pacific International Exposition in 1915 (whose
remnants can be seen at the Palace of Fine Arts), much
of the land was filled and flattened to accommodate a
world’s fair. That ample space has given way to a
jogger’s paradise at the northern edge of the city.
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 234 nearby hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard
715 reviews
.04 miles away
Super 8 by Wyndham San Francisco/Near the Marina
618 reviews
.08 miles away
Surf Motel
251 reviews
.09 miles away
Greenwich Inn
290 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,311 nearby restaurants
Home Plate
512 reviews
.08 miles away
Squat and Gobble
188 reviews
.08 miles away
The Tipsy Pig
234 reviews
.09 miles away
Roma Antica
54 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,956 nearby attractions
Marina District
114 reviews
.17 miles away
Presidio Theatre
5 reviews
.10 miles away
Reed & Greenough
9 reviews
.06 miles away
California Wine Merchant
16 reviews
.07 miles away
Reviews & more
228Reviews
92Photos
3Q+A
27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 21
  • 47
  • 35
  • 112
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Nothing seemed to work in the room that was noisy. Not a place for a good rest. Overcharged and would not refund difference. Difficut of cars. Breakfast was a joke, with no place to sit.
Avoid at all costs!
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Presidio Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 23, 2018
Hi Kenneth, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Naturally, I am thoroughly disappointed to learn that your experience did not live up to your expectations. Your review is highly valued and we welcome constructive feedback from all our guests in order to ensure we deliver the highest standard of service possible. I would appreciate the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel for a better stay when you are next in town. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Stayed here recently on visit from UK

Motel looks very poor upon first impressions, tucked in an alleyway with tight parking, the lobby was dark and small so had me worried about the room. Room was OK, spotless and had been newly decorated. Very basic but was good for a few da
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Presidio Inn & Suites
Responded Sep 22, 2018
Thank you for your detailed feedback; we are pleased that in the main, our hotel was suitable for your needs and met your expectations. It sounds as if our property was suitable for your short stay in this area, and if you make a return trip to San Francisco, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Not only is there no AC/fan in the rooms, the windows don’t even have screens so if you’re hot and want to open the windows you can’t or else you’ll have flies in your room. Other then that my smoke detector is literally wires coming out of the wall. I don’t know how this place i
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Presidio Inn & Suites
Responded Sep 10, 2018
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your room and the hotel, and that they did not meet your expectations. It is a shame that you were not aware that our rooms are not air-conditioned prior to your arrival. It appears that our hotel was not particularly suitable for your accommodation requirements. Thank you for your feedback in relation to the smoke detector in your room - we will ensure that this is attended to by our maintenance team. We appreciate your review, many thanks, and we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us more. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
It's no frill, no bul# ##it, has what you need for a stop over, but don't expect more than this.

CAR PARKING is a problem. There are only about 6 spaces. The first night we stayed there a window was broken and some things have gotten stolen, after the second night there was a n
Read more
Avoid this place. Too many room problems with things not working properly. Infested with ants and loud and noisy from traffic off Lombard Street. Not worth any price to pay as this place is too dingy and needs a good clean up and renovation. The room stunk from cigarette smok
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Presidio Inn & Suites
Responded Jan 16, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel; we are very disappointed to note that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you had so many housekeeping and maintenance issues during your stay. We will discuss your feedback with our entire team, to ensure that we take all appropriate action to ensure that these issues are resolved for future guests. We appreciate your review, and we hope to have another opportunity to impress you on a future occasion. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Disgusting bathtub
View from room 104 1st floor
Door does not close properly ...
Worst motel ever, dirty, worst breakfast, door does not close so very noisy and not safe!
Previous
I have booked a room through The Qantas website. We are travelling with 2 kids, one has severe allergies so after reading bed bug reviews I would like to cancel my booking. The children cannot stay in a room that does not lock, unhygienic, electrically unsound, fire hazard, shower doors not closing which leave the bathroom floor wet, breakfast you have to eat off a Kleenex. Please ensure that when Qantas contact you to cancel my booking that you comply and a refund is provided.
I didn't encounter bed bugs but the hotel is not one that I will ever stay at again. There is no breakfast, just some white bread and some packaged danishes. The room was dirty and doesn't have AC. I would recommend canceling the booking and finding other accommodations. San Francisco is an expensive city but there has to be better places to stay than The Presidio. We were talking to a couple that was on the same cruise as us and had stayed near the city to sight see, they found a hotel near the airport that did provide a breakfast and complimentary shuttle service to the city. The next time I visit I will be looking at that option. I hope this helps.
0 votes
Show all answers
krijg geen bevestiging van dit hotel van annuleren ( 13.4 uitchecken 16.4 ) Had rechtstreeks geboekt, maar kreeg spijt na de recensies Om deze redenen ga ik voortaan niet meer rechtstreeks boeken.
ik probeer te annuleren per e mail rechtstreeks naar hotel maar krijg geen respons. Hoe pak ik dat aan ?Telefoon nemen ze ook niet op . Ik heb zonder bemiddeling rechtstreeks geboekt maar ben mij rotgeschrokken van de reviews en wil er van af 14 dagen van te voren 13.4.2016 uitchecken op 16.4.2016
How did you manage to cancel?
0 votes
"ask for a renewed"
"Don't bother picking this place"
"Stay somewhere else? Seriously, rooms furthest from Lombard are quietest."
"If you want less of the noise from the road, get a high number; e.g. 108/208/308"
"get a room in the back away from the street"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing