We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites

Save
2361 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2601
Lowest prices for your stay
$70
$63
View Deal
SAVE $7
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com$70
Expedia.com$63
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (89)
Room & Suite (17)
Bathroom (11)

About

#228 of 245 hotels in San Francisco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located at the foot of the Golden Gate Bridge and on the famous Lombard St - The Presidio Inn offers 24 spacious and comfortable guest rooms, with a wide range of extra amenities such as In-room Microwave/Refrigerator, Iron & Iron Board, Hairdryer, Coffee, and Satellite Cable/HBO. Enjoy free complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Free Local Calls & Parking. The Presidio Inn is a member of the San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Room service
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
239Reviews3Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 23
  • 49
  • 35
  • 117
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had multiple issues during my stay: - the most important thing to let people know is my bug bites on my left arm - mold in the shower tub - the main door is unsealed and can hear everything outside I was greeted by a lovely woman at the front desk and I'm one who doesn't normally complain but these issues I've had during my stay are unacceptable.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites
Responded Dec 10, 2019
Dear Guest, We are sorry to read your review of our hotel. While it is somewhat discouraging, feedback such as yours helps us to improve upon our service. We will take all of your observations in relation to our property and attempt to make several improvements for the enjoyment of our future guests. Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it and hope we will have the opportunity to host you more successfully in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Visited today and the service was amazing, staff helped me with everything. Thanks to Manish & Neema for helping me out. Really close to Golden gate bridge and guided me to go to Sunset point. Really enjoyed my stay here
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites
Responded Sep 15, 2019
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure reading your review. We have an exceptional team whose top priority is making sure every guest is comfortable and satisfied, so we look forward to sharing your compliments with them. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to this area. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
No doubt this is a no-fuss hotel and the rooms are being upgraded, the service really needs an upgrade too. The lift is old and noisy. We were stuck in it for a good 10 mins. Sent me into a state of panic. Despite of ringing the bell, no one at the reception knew anything about it. Miraculously it worked again after 10 horrifying minutes! The reception barely has anyone there. Each time we needed attention, we had to ring the bell many times. When notified about the lift, there was no apology.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites
Responded May 8, 2019
Dear Guest, We're very sorry and absolutely shocked that you appear to have had such a bad experience during your recent stay with us. This isn't the usual feedback that we get and not the common experience that our guests have. Thank you for your comments - we will investigate the problem with our elevator and ensure improvements occur as a result. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Do not stay here. Unsafe for single young women. Dirty. Checkin staff came to room to ask guest (my daughter) out to drink alcohol and smoke marijuana after she repeatedly told him no at checkin. She felt unsafe.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 17, 2019
We are very sorry to hear that our hotel does not seem to have been particularly suitable for your daughter's needs and that she did not find your accommodation with us to be satisfactory. We were pleased to host her on this occasion, again, we apologize that we could not satisfy her. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Rude staff. Horrible check in process. No toilet paper or towels. Cleaning staff barges in your room without permission at 7am. No shower curtain. Joke of a free breakfast. Loud stomping at 5am in the morning from the room above that lasted hours.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites
Responded Jan 7, 2019
We are very disappointed to read your review, and to discover that your recent stay with us does not seem to be of the standard that we generally provide for our guests. We apologize sincerely for this, but we do wish that you had made us aware of the issues that you were experiencing in your room during your stay, and we would have been happy to offer you an alternate. We aim to make our guests stays with us as good as they can possibly be, and we would love to have had the opportunity to improve your stay for you. We would love to have another opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel if you are visiting this area again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
presidio inn and suites, presidio hotel san francisco, presidio motel san francisco
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoMarina District / Cow Hollow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Marina District (0.2 miles), Reed & Greenough (0.06 miles), and California Wine Merchant (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and room service.
Is parking available at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pacific Catch, Home Plate, and Atelier Crenn.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Alcatraz Island (2.1 miles), Golden Gate Bridge (2.5 miles), and Battery Spencer (4.3 miles).