We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2361 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2601
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$159
View deal
Expedia.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$159
Priceline$159
Trip.com$169
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (89)
Room & Suite (3)
Bathroom (16)

About

#222 of 245 hotels in San Francisco
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
2.3
Service
2.3
Value
2.5
Located at the foot of the Golden Gate Bridge and on the famous Lombard St - The Presidio Inn offers 24 spacious and comfortable guest rooms, with a wide range of extra amenities such as In-room Microwave/Refrigerator, Iron & Iron Board, Hairdryer, Coffee, and Satellite Cable/HBO. Enjoy free complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Free Local Calls & Parking. The Presidio Inn is a member of the San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
242Reviews3Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 24
  • 49
  • 35
  • 118
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rob wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
To begin the property is completely dirty. The cleaning staff does not have use masks during COVID. The cleaning man is very very very weird. For example the cleaning man invaded my privacy by actually walking by my room multiple times to look inside the window. I suspect the cleaning man also used his master key to the rooms to unlock my door multiple times when the room was occupied with the do not disturb sign on the door. Also the internet is not secure and so be careful if the front desk person asks for your identification a second time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
catnap962018 wrote a review Sep 2020
San Francisco, California7 contributions13 helpful votes
I don’t have enough words to say how pleased I am with this location and the hospitality of the owners. On a tourist strip , where competition abounds, these people go above and beyond . The rooms are excellent and the owners are beyond friendly and attentive to your needs. The rooms are updated and lovely. Spend the extra 5 dollars per night. It is well worth it ❤️❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Bryan L wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I had multiple issues during my stay: - the most important thing to let people know is my bug bites on my left arm - mold in the shower tub - the main door is unsealed and can hear everything outside I was greeted by a lovely woman at the front desk and I'm one who doesn't normally complain but these issues I've had during my stay are unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites
Responded Dec 11, 2019
Dear Guest, We are sorry to read your review of our hotel. While it is somewhat discouraging, feedback such as yours helps us to improve upon our service. We will take all of your observations in relation to our property and attempt to make several improvements for the enjoyment of our future guests. Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it and hope we will have the opportunity to host you more successfully in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ankit Khurana wrote a review Sep 2019
New Delhi, India53 contributions50 helpful votes
Visited today and the service was amazing, staff helped me with everything. Thanks to Manish & Neema for helping me out. Really close to Golden gate bridge and guided me to go to Sunset point. Really enjoyed my stay here
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites
Responded Sep 16, 2019
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure reading your review. We have an exceptional team whose top priority is making sure every guest is comfortable and satisfied, so we look forward to sharing your compliments with them. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to this area. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Selina N wrote a review May 2019
Batu Ferringhi, Malaysia427 contributions90 helpful votes
No doubt this is a no-fuss hotel and the rooms are being upgraded, the service really needs an upgrade too. The lift is old and noisy. We were stuck in it for a good 10 mins. Sent me into a state of panic. Despite of ringing the bell, no one at the reception knew anything about it. Miraculously it worked again after 10 horrifying minutes! The reception barely has anyone there. Each time we needed attention, we had to ring the bell many times. When notified about the lift, there was no apology.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites
Responded May 9, 2019
Dear Guest, We're very sorry and absolutely shocked that you appear to have had such a bad experience during your recent stay with us. This isn't the usual feedback that we get and not the common experience that our guests have. Thank you for your comments - we will investigate the problem with our elevator and ensure improvements occur as a result. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lcc185 wrote a review Mar 2019
Trinidad, California9 contributions16 helpful votes
Do not stay here. Unsafe for single young women. Dirty. Checkin staff came to room to ask guest (my daughter) out to drink alcohol and smoke marijuana after she repeatedly told him no at checkin. She felt unsafe.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 18, 2019
We are very sorry to hear that our hotel does not seem to have been particularly suitable for your daughter's needs and that she did not find your accommodation with us to be satisfactory. We were pleased to host her on this occasion, again, we apologize that we could not satisfy her. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FoolishSenpai wrote a review Dec 2018
Fresno, California34 contributions4 helpful votes
Rude staff. Horrible check in process. No toilet paper or towels. Cleaning staff barges in your room without permission at 7am. No shower curtain. Joke of a free breakfast. Loud stomping at 5am in the morning from the room above that lasted hours.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites
Responded Jan 8, 2019
We are very disappointed to read your review, and to discover that your recent stay with us does not seem to be of the standard that we generally provide for our guests. We apologize sincerely for this, but we do wish that you had made us aware of the issues that you were experiencing in your room during your stay, and we would have been happy to offer you an alternate. We aim to make our guests stays with us as good as they can possibly be, and we would love to have had the opportunity to improve your stay for you. We would love to have another opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel if you are visiting this area again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kenneth Z wrote a review Oct 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Nothing seemed to work in the room that was noisy. Not a place for a good rest. Overcharged and would not refund difference. Difficut of cars. Breakfast was a joke, with no place to sit. Avoid at all costs!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 23, 2018
Hi Kenneth, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Naturally, I am thoroughly disappointed to learn that your experience did not live up to your expectations. Your review is highly valued and we welcome constructive feedback from all our guests in order to ensure we deliver the highest standard of service possible. I would appreciate the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel for a better stay when you are next in town. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arrong1988 wrote a review Sep 2018
Stockport, United Kingdom67 contributions126 helpful votes
Stayed here recently on visit from UK Motel looks very poor upon first impressions, tucked in an alleyway with tight parking, the lobby was dark and small so had me worried about the room. Room was OK, spotless and had been newly decorated. Very basic but was good for a few days, had comfy bed, fridge and microwave. Bathroom clean shower worked well. This place could be made a lot better if more effort was made into making it more welcoming, get rid of the tatty old banners and welcome mat and a lick of paint wouldn't go a miss! Location is good, plenty of good places to eat nearby. Golden gate bridge is in a walkable distance, around 40 mins. Pier 39 and fisherman's around 30 mins walk. All in all, an average stay but if feedback is taken on board then motel is moving in the right direction.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites
Responded Sep 22, 2018
Thank you for your detailed feedback; we are pleased that in the main, our hotel was suitable for your needs and met your expectations. It sounds as if our property was suitable for your short stay in this area, and if you make a return trip to San Francisco, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BackPacker146541 wrote a review Sep 2018
3 contributions
Not only is there no AC/fan in the rooms, the windows don’t even have screens so if you’re hot and want to open the windows you can’t or else you’ll have flies in your room. Other then that my smoke detector is literally wires coming out of the wall. I don’t know how this place is even in business
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites
Responded Sep 10, 2018
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your room and the hotel, and that they did not meet your expectations. It is a shame that you were not aware that our rooms are not air-conditioned prior to your arrival. It appears that our hotel was not particularly suitable for your accommodation requirements. Thank you for your feedback in relation to the smoke detector in your room - we will ensure that this is attended to by our maintenance team. We appreciate your review, many thanks, and we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us more. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
presidio inn and suites, presidio hotel san francisco, presidio motel san francisco
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoMarina District / Cow Hollow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Marina District (0.2 miles), Reed & Greenough (0.06 miles), and California Wine Merchant (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pacific Catch, Home Plate, and Super Duper Burgers.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Presidio Parkway Inn & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Alcatraz Island (2.1 miles), Golden Gate Bridge (2.5 miles), and Battery Spencer (4.3 miles).