We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 San Francisco\/Near the Marina
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place deffenatly lives up to the titel 'Motel'. The room had an okay size, but it's very dark and the bed is not very comfortable. There's a street with some nice restaurants near by, but other than that it's quit far from the city. I would deffenatly not stay here again. I would spend some more money and find... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amalie R
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Dear Amalie, We are sorry that you felt that our hotel was average during your recent stay - we aim to provide a clean comfortable hotel, and professional service to all of our guests, and the vast majority have a good stay with us. We wish you had let us know about your room, we would have gladly switched your... More 

Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You pay for what you get. Basic rooms and amenities. It's a motel after all. Only downside is parking - there is not enough parking for all of the rooms and therefore it's first come first serve. There's not loads of parking options around. For some great places to eat and drink go a couple of blocks behind the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank kishvaja
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the apparent difficulties that you had in parking. We are located in highly desirable area in San Fransisco, which obviously has many advantages, but one disadvantage is that, whilst we offer complimentary parking for our guests, we... More 

Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were ok, clean & the beds were comfy. The hotel maids very noisy - sounded like they were yelling all the time - not good if you are trying to have a sleep in. There are no elevators so we had to drag our heavy suitcases up three flights of stairs ourselves. Over priced for what it is.

Helpful?
Thank laurendunc
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a typical experience in our hotel at all. We aim to exceed all of our guests expectations, and obviously we failed to do that for you. We are known for our friendly and helpful staff, and we are sorry that our personnel (specifically our maids) did... More 

Fresno, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was just average, the room was small, the lobby was small, the walls are thin the jacuzzi is just a tub, it was just ok.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank juanaJ2536SA
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are happy to hear you decided to stay with us when you were in the area. But we are disappointed that we weren't able to knock it out of the park for you. We appreciate your feedback and we'll be sure to make the necessary improvements for the next time you're here. Please do let us know... More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located on Lombard street a bit further out than most but great value given most places in San Fran. Free onsite parking and breakfast were also an added bonus. Loads of really quirky restaurants and shops etc located on the street directly behind and about a 20ish minute walk to the marina. (Mostly flat) we walked most places from here... More 

Helpful?
Thank amy270486
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Dear Amy, thanks very much both for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to San Francisco. We are thrilled that you had such a comfortable stay with us, and that you enjoyed our great location. We do hope that you will be back in San Francisco, and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Irvine, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best description for this place is you get what you pay for. Lower price than other similar establishments on Lombard, which is an excellent location. But the staff was terrible, refused me a receipt stating that Booking should do it. The bathroom had mold, a completely rusty toilet papel metal holder (can provide picture) and breakfast was a disgrace!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank marinapS7628DX
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay with us was spoiled by one member of staff. This is most unusual, we are renowned for our friendly and helpful staff. We will be reviewing your comment with the relevant department, and we will ensure that such an incident does not happen again. It's great that you found the other hotel staff... More 

Fresno, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room I had was very good, clean, but the parking was just a bit too pack. Almost to midnight there was a Motorcycles and making noise and trying to fit in the parking stall and another car. They came out talking loud. Overall the one night stay there was good just wish it had a better and bigger parking.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 210sv
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to make our guest happy. However, we apologize for parking problems since we have fewer parking spots. More 

Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had never been to San Francisco and I was travelling on my own for the one day/night until meeting friends to board a cruise leaving from San Fran. The hotel was walk-able distance to fishermen's wharf and Lombard street has the section that is the crookest street in the world. The hotel manager Victor was extremely helpful and mapped... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank taurusthebull14
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to see you again. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent $218 for one night... It was a disaster. Dirty room, broken furniture, no hot water, microwave was broken, front desk clerk seemed annoyed to be working there and had this "deal with it" attitude, no curtains on the windows so everyone can see you laying in bed as they walk by, our SUV didn't fit in the parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank 843hermik
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Dear Hermi K, we are so sorry that your stay with us was spoiled by number of things including our service. This is most unusual. We aim to provide a clean comfortable hotel, and professional service to all of our guests, and the vast majority have a wonderful time with us. Your room should have been prepared well prior to... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
#159 of 235 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Marina District
Knights Inn San Francisco / Near the Presidio
Knights Inn San Francisco / Near...
#168 of 235 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Marina District
Greenwich Inn
Greenwich Inn
#175 of 235 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
La Luna Inn
La Luna Inn
#150 of 235 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Marina District
Inn at Golden Gate
Inn at Golden Gate
#132 of 235 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Marina District
Lombard Plaza Motel
Lombard Plaza Motel
#148 of 235 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marina District

Neighborhood Profile
Marina District
Beautiful homes, beautiful people, and a beautiful backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge welcome visitors to the Marina. Originally the location for the Panama-Pacific International Exposition in 1915 (whose remnants can be seen at the Palace of Fine Arts), much of the land was filled and flattened to accommodate a world’s fair. That ample space has given way to a jogger’s paradise at the northern edge of the city. With the picturesque bay setting as its backdrop, it’s no surprise that the area has hosted numerous movie productions. Daytime activities focus on café culture and boutique shopping, while the evenings turn this neighborhood into a party-going hotspot.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 2 miles from Fisherman’s Wharf and Chinatown, this San Francisco motel offers city tour tickets at the front desk. Guest rooms include a microwave, a refrigerator and free Wi-Fi.Every room at the Super 8 San Francisco/Fisherman’s Wharf provides a flat-screen cable TV with HBO and a DVD player. Coffee makers are also available in the guest rooms at this completely non-smoking hotel.The Golden Gate Bridge is 3 miles from the San Francisco Super 8 Fisherman’s Wharf. The San Francisco International Airport is 16 miles from the motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina

Address: 2440 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2604
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Price Range: $143 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Francisco / Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Super Eight San Francisco
Super 8 Fishermans Wharf
San Francisco Super 8
San Francisco Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay