We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 San Francisco\/Near the Marina
Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 361: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina
 Click to rate
Brentwood
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B1751LProbertf
HARBOR SPRINGS
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was a great price and great location. We walked to all the area attractions each day we were there. The breakfast was great just another way to save money, they had cereal, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, fruit, waffles and toast each day. One downfall was that the road (being a big city) was a little loud but we are...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LynneB23
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Hi Lynne, We are delighted that you found us to be such a great hotel to explore San Francisco from, and we're just thrilled that you would visit us again. When you do, please mention that you would prefer a room away from the street; that will be a little quieter and might suit you better. We really appreciate you...

Algonquin, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very displeased with customer relations of the front desk personnel. This young man first checked us in in a room that hasn't been cleaned yet and then he gave us a 'bored' and unfriendly attitude even with laying out the rules. He warned us about the smoking policy and the charge ( i agree with the charges) but then he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vintas82
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to read your review. We value each ad every one of our guests, and we apologize if this was not evident to you during your check in. We will address your review with the relevant personnel to ensure that this does not happen again. We're happy that you found your bed to be comfortable, and trust...

Chongqing, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 881lingf
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sirisham2017
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only writing this to balance negative reviews. Everyone has an opinion but don't expect 5 start hotel service and facilities at this good price with parking available and helpful front desk. All set to call a cab for our Alcatraz trip, the girl on the desk marked out an easy scenic walk to the Marina. Sited on the main drag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianjengemjac
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your stay with us so thoroughly. We are delighted that we met your expectations, considering the reasonable rate that we charge, and we appreciate you being so candid in your review. We hope that you will have an opportunity to stay with us again if you are visiting San Francisco,...

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I got in the person at reception barely knew how to check someone in. I asked him for the receipt for the stay up front since I would be leaving early in the morning on the last day and it took him 15 minutes to figure out how to print that. On the first night, a car alarm went...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Ben, We are very disappointed that you had such a poor experience with us. It is most unusual for a guest staying with us for three nights to request their receipt at check-in, accommodation charged are posted to the room nightly, and we apologize that it took our clerk a little longer than you would have liked to deal with...

Magalia, CA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I left a pair of expensive sunglasses in the room and they were stolen by housekeeping. The room was clean and I've stayed here before, but this time....I let my guard down and got ripped off. The ice machine is not operable and wasn't operable 2 weeks ago when I was here. NO water pressure in shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tulacooks
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your stay with us was marred by the loss of your sunglasses. Our staff are heavily vetted before they are employed with us, and we have never had any reason to mistrust anyone. We apologize for any inconvenience that you were caused by the ice machine not working, we are working to have this rectified...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice small but for the price can't complain. We were in San Francisco celebrating my fiancé birthday so naturally I wanted to get hime some ice cream. To my surprise when I opened the freezer in my room there was a salmon frozen to the bottom and another fish wrapper on the side of that . I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunbryson23
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, despite your unexpected companion in your freezer! We apologize for overlooking that during our room inspection prior to your arrival, and especially for not taking care of it once you alerted us to it - there was obviously a breakdown in communication somewhere, and we are sorry...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridgetteo2017
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Accessible Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
King Room with Jacuzzi (28)
Viewed
Standard King Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
#167 of 229 in San Francisco
541 reviews
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#77 of 229 in San Francisco
527 reviews
Super 8 San Francisco/Union Squa...
#157 of 229 in San Francisco
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
La Luna Inn
La Luna Inn
#156 of 229 in San Francisco
625 reviews
Marina District
Inn at Golden Gate
Inn at Golden Gate
#140 of 229 in San Francisco
204 reviews
Marina District
Lombard Plaza Motel
Lombard Plaza Motel
#136 of 229 in San Francisco
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marina District

Neighborhood Profile
Marina District
Beautiful homes, beautiful people, and a beautiful backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge welcome visitors to the Marina. Originally the location for the Panama-Pacific International Exposition in 1915 (whose remnants can be seen at the Palace of Fine Arts), much of the land was filled and flattened to accommodate a world’s fair. That ample space has given way to a jogger’s paradise at the northern edge of the city. With the picturesque bay setting as its backdrop, it’s no surprise that the area has hosted numerous movie productions. Daytime activities focus on café culture and boutique shopping, while the evenings turn this neighborhood into a party-going hotspot.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 2 miles from Fisherman’s Wharf and Chinatown, this San Francisco motel offers city tour tickets at the front desk. Guest rooms include a microwave, a refrigerator and free Wi-Fi.Every room at the Super 8 San Francisco/Fisherman’s Wharf provides a flat-screen cable TV with HBO and a DVD player. Coffee makers are also available in the guest rooms at this completely non-smoking hotel.The Golden Gate Bridge is 3 miles from the San Francisco Super 8 Fisherman’s Wharf. The San Francisco International Airport is 16 miles from the motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina

Address: 2440 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Price Range: $110 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Francisco / Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Super Eight San Francisco
Super 8 Fishermans Wharf
San Francisco Super 8
San Francisco Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Antelope, California
over a year ago
Coalinga, California
over a year ago
4 days ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“On a main road, rooms to the rear would be better. Get your vehicle in the courtyard car park and leave it there - can be oversubscribed.”
 of 5 bubbles ianjengemjac, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Try to get something on the high floors”
 of 5 bubbles oscarsZ2923JR, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs toward the rear”
 of 5 bubbles Zoom_Gotti, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Area around everything in the city”
 of 5 bubbles doloresl759, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“If you have trouble with noise, ask for a room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles cactus140, May 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question