We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adante Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adante Hotel
Adante Hotel
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 414: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room had 2 double beds(which is what I asked for) in it which made it a little bit squeezy, but the beds were very very comfortable. The breakfast was simple but plenty. Overall a pleasant experience.It was a good location, just a short walk into town to get the cable car to fishermans wharf

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki T
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Adante hotel for five nights in October 2016. The location is great, short walk to Union Square, and the price (in comparison to other SF hotels) was good. But the hotel itself, and the staff, could do with some work. There is only one elevator, which can take some time to arrive, it is also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbw519
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a comprehensive review. We always love getting feedback from guests who stay with us for several nights. We're happy that you found your bed to be comfortable, and trust that you had a good night's sleep with us. We're very disappointed however, to hear your comments about our...

Overpelt, Limburg, Belgium
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Stayed here for two nights. The hotel is located close to Union Sq which is nice, although the the exact location is in a less shiny environment. The hotel itself, well, it is a bed an a private bathroom. Beds weren't too comfortable neither was I comfortable to call the linnen fresh. Although they probably were, they had this funny...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PieterTMP
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a comprehensive review. We are sorry that you did not particularly enjoy your stay, and we will look into all of your comments to see if we can take any action to improve our standard of offering and service. We do appreciate the time you took to give us...

Tianjin, China
Reviewed November 22, 2016

I'm satisfied with the service both the front desk and servant. Employees working on the front desk answer my question very patiently and give me instructions and road map when I want to visit some tourist attractions, such as city hall, fishmen's wharf and golden gate bridge, and Stanford University.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pengyan2016
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for your stellar review and mentioning our staff, and noticing our team's efforts, we are very proud of our team who always go above and beyond their line of duty while taking care of our esteemed guests. Hope you had a wonderful visit, we are looking forward to your next visit. Until next time, Hotel Management

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed November 17, 2016

This hotel is very old. The hallways are very narrow and the stairs creak when you walk on them. The room is small and their queen size beds take up most of the room. There is no parking, you are forced to pay valet at either 45 or 55 plus tax depending on your vehicle.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank un_michoacano
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are so disappointed read about your experience at our hotel. As you know, we are located in highly desirable area in San Fransisco, which obviously has many advantages, but one disadvantage is the parking. Guests can find the the parking on the street. But, we do work with garage next door to offer parking to our guests....

Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is not good, it might be within your budget but when I was there the elevator was broken and had to pull my bags through the tiny stairs all the way to the 3rd floor without anyone offering any help, breakfast might be acceptable but one day a homeless person entered the hotel to steal some food, made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana R
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We aim to provide quality, comfortable stay with great service so we are really disappointed to see that we dropped the ball. Just like many cities, our city also suffers from homelessness. But, we assure you that our hotel is safe. We apologize for this specific incident. As for the elevator, please know this was a temporary issue. We sincerely...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed November 14, 2016

The hotel is conveniently located, but everything is stained and dirty. The staff does not care when you need something, and if you have a complaint they just nod their head and sarcastically smile. Our room was a King "suite", I put that in quotations because the room was so small you could hardly walk around. We called the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heyhimichael
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry and absolutely shocked that you appear to have had such a bad experience during your recent stay with us. This is not the usual feedback we get and not the usual experience that our guests have. Our team does a wonderful job keeping the rooms and hotel thoroughly clean, so it is shocking to...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed November 11, 2016

Overall we had a great stay!! The hotel staff was very nice and friendly and offer shuttle services and tour guides. The super comfortable bed made up for the small size of the room. A lot of light comming inside the room and all we needed was there (might include a microwave). Would stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhynoconcepts
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write us a review. So glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Happy to hear we made you feel right at home. So happy to read that you will be back on your next visit. Thanks again! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Los angeles
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Very small. Tight spaces. Shaky elevator. Small staff not very proffesional. Unorganized. Keep looking for a different room my family all stood at different hotels their rooms and hotels were nicer and we paid the same amount.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeliqueaguilar1995
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, please accept our most sincere apologies about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are sincerely saddened to hear we fell short of achieving exceptional service. This is very unlike of our staff, I will be sure to bring this up with them so it doesn't happen again. As for the room, guest generally find our rooms...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed November 10, 2016

The staff was very nice and the room was clean with good comfortable beds. The fan/AC was a bit unstable and the breakfast was very simple. As one being allergic to gluten and lactose, the only thing I could eat was bananas. However the location of the hotel was nice. Very close to Union Square!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronikafr
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad that your experience with us, from room to location, was amazing! We'll surely pass along your kind words to the rest of the team. But, we're truly sorry to hear that breakfast weren't what you were expecting. Please know that we will be looking into this. Thank you, we hope you'll give us another chance. Best, Hotel Management

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

311 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Accessible Room (25)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
Queen Room (18)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#118 of 230 in San Francisco
728 reviews
Super 8 San Francisco/Union Squa...
#158 of 230 in San Francisco
494 reviews
The Fitzgerald Hotel
#185 of 230 in San Francisco
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Union Square Plaza Hotel
Union Square Plaza Hotel
#179 of 230 in San Francisco
503 reviews
Nob Hill Hotel
#147 of 230 in San Francisco
610 reviews
Union Square
Post Hotel
Post Hotel
#172 of 230 in San Francisco
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Adante Hotel is a boutique hotel located in the heart of San Francisco, just three blocks from Union Square, cable cars, theaters and world class fine dining. Catering to both business and pleasure travelers, the Adante Hotel boasts a residential influence with amenities like WI-FI throughout the hotel and daily complimentary continental breakfast. The Adante Hotel's 92 guest rooms were updated with a sleek modern appeal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adante Hotel

Address: 610 Geary St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Price Range: $101 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adante Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Adante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adante San Francisco
Adante Hotel San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Adante Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Adante Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the 3rd level and on the street side. i heard sirens but it wasn't bad,”
 of 5 bubbles 184vickit, yesterday | Read review
“We were on the 6th floor in the back away from street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles lendafemme, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“If you see the ice machine request to move rooms. Very noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles Kcudehtnilok, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“upper floor and street view”
 of 5 bubbles burake320, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“Try other one, are plenty of offer for same rate or less”
 of 5 bubbles romeoSCL, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay