We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adante Hotel

Traveler (201)
360
Panoramas (35)
Room & Suite (251)

About

#195 of 241 hotels in San Francisco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Adante Hotel is a boutique hotel located in the heart of San Francisco, in Lower Nob Hill just three blocks from Union Square, cable cars, theaters and world class fine dining. Catering to both business and pleasure travelers, the Adante Hotel boasts a residential influence with amenities like WI-FI throughout the hotel and daily complimentary lite continental breakfast. The Adante Hotel's 92 guest rooms were updated with a sleek modern appeal. Parking is Valet Only and $45 a night for a standard size vehicle and $55 a night for an oversized vehicle plus the parking tax. This is a deal for San Francisco.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
277Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
74Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
829Reviews
11Q+A
70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 57
  • 225
  • 296
  • 139
  • 112
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good things was that it was quick to go a lot of places. An hour walk to most of the things that we wanted to see. However everything else was very bad. An old, very small and broken room. Very bad service and a front desk that seemed bored to be there. It seemed like they did not care if you were there. Expensive parking. Furthermore they would not let us park the car ourselves. When We got it back there was bird shi*s everywhere on it. So eventhough the parking was expensive it happens to be outside. Last but not least the breakfast was terriner. We wont come back.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello AlexS3687, Thank you for your feedback. It appears from your ratings that your experience at the hotel did not match your expectations. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay. We will review your comments in detail and make changes wherever possible in improving our property and training our staff, to ensuring a better experience for our future guests. We aim to provide all guests with a clean, comfortable, and pleasant stay for all our guests, and we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to host you once again. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
The only reason that we chose this hotel is the location and relatively inexpensive. Location was great, very close to Union Square. Lots of places to eat - various diners, nice restaurants, quick take away places. Lots of shopping - various as well. We walked all the way to China town. Another day we walked all the way to Fisherman Wharf and then onward to Golden Gate Bridge. Was quite a walk but all right..Most of the time we used Uber for further locations. The hotel itself - the standard room: Small for 4 people. Very little space to walk / sit / store your luggage and clothes. You practically only sit on the beds. Two big beds, beds are comfortable. A very little window on the side into the back on the hotel - NO VIEW - but no noise as well - which is a good thing :) Carpet on the floor is old and smelly. There is a big TV in room, lots of channels. There is a small fridge. Coffee maker, coffee and tea. Plastic glasses. Lighting in the room is so so... There is a fan in the ceiling. NO A/C. The bathroom - surprisingly big - which is a plus. Water pressure - not too good... Towels - some of them are well used. Breakfast - already well said in previous reviews - VERY BASIC. Use of plastic is frightening. Service - very limited. Had to ask almost every day to have 4 hand towels since there were 4 guests in the room. Needed some extra hangers - not possible to get at all - we only had 5 in our room for 4 women. After two days of discussions with the reception, finally got 2 additional hangers... Payment process was a little complicated - it was not possible to pay a night before we were leaving. At the time of check in - a total amount of the stay was charged/secured to one CC. Regarding homeless people around the hotel area - it did not bother us much and it seemed like homeless people are everywhere in downtown so it does not matter where you go. Regarding the takeaway/little Mediterranean place next door - actually good food! I recommend! In general was an all right stay at this hotel. But if I come for a visit again to SF, I would choose a different lodging.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello MarinaS6, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a clean and comfortable experience at the hotel, and our location helped you and your friends explore the fantastic San Francisco. It feels great to know that the amenities in the room matched your taste. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have noted all your feedback regarding lack of space and housekeeping concerns during your visit. We will review your comments in detail and make changes wherever possible in improving our property and training our staff, to ensuring a better experience for our future guests. We aim to provide all guests with a clean, comfortable, and pleasant stay for all our guests, and we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to host you once again. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This hotel won't blow you away. It's really old and needs some updating. It's not particularly close to the Bart, so you'll be dragging luggage almost a mile to this hotel. The elevator felt sketchy, and the stairs were very narrow. The room was clean. I really like that there was a ceiling fan. Breakfast was just yogurt and pre-packaged pastries so plan for that. Wifi worked well for me. It would have been nice if they provided umbrellas.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel
Responded May 20, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we appreciate your constructive feedback. We are glad to know you had a clean and comfortable experience at the hotel. Your feedback is essential to us, and we will discuss it with the team, making changes wherever possible, ensuring a better experience for our future guests. We do hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
we are very unhappily. We have not had hot water for the shower and when we complain us, the answer is : « wait 10 - 15 minute and the hit water will come ». We did it and no hot water. Fer a new complain we explain us that will be fix tomorrow morning. This morning the new employee seems very surprise when I have talked of this fixing. He promises me that it will be fix during the day (as his last coworker). I wait ... To finish, when I talked of reduction of price for this issue (at about 200$ the night it is very unacceptable not have hot water) we answer me « we talk at my management » and we never see the management. So don’t go in this hostel.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel
Responded May 20, 2019
Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We are so sorry that you did not have access to hot water, and it was unresolved after multiple complaints to the staff. We are shocked ourselves as we have never received a claim so far about hot water or the team. Do know that we will discuss this concern with the staff, and ensure this does not repeat. We do hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This is an old hotel with dark rooms and one small window. Narrow staircases from floor to floor, but elevator worked. Lamp did not work. Not many plugs, and two of those were loose in the wall. Bathroom was good-sized, though, bright, and clean.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel
Responded May 6, 2019
Hello CanCamino, Thank you for your feedback. It appears from your ratings that your experience at the hotel did not match your expectations. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay. We will review your comments in detail and make changes wherever possible in improving our property and training our staff, to ensuring a better experience for our future guests. We aim to provide all guests with a clean, comfortable and pleasant stay for all our guests, and we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to host you once again. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
adante san franciscoadante hotel san francisco
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoDowntown San FranciscoDowntownTheater DistrictLower Nob Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing