We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Adante Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adante Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked online and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, the prices as shown for the King bed rooms and Double bed rooms were the same. We didn't noticed that the room that we booked is a King bed room. However we prefer a Double bed room. The day before our arrival, we called the hotel, the hotel replied... More 

Helpful?
Thank KCheung_12
jakarta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Adante hotel very close to union square just 3 block walking. Many shop,restaurant and grocery shop near by also close to China town and Columbus little Italian. Infront of the adante hotel there is a bus stop, very convenient to go every where.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank liarosse
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

good location, nice person and clean room, all good for a simple stay, very close the union square and cable car, convenient for eating, shopping and others, but a little noisy at night, the only one elevator sometimes busy and need to wait !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KuoChingYuan
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We're so happy that to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you found our location to be perfect for you. We are located in a lively area, so we apologize that you felt it was a bit noisy during your visit. We assure that this is not a standard experience. On your next stay we'd... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was looking for a hotel late at night, they gave me there last room for 3 nights as i was desperate. It turned out to be very good for the solo traveller. Staff very good, location very good and room was very comfortable for an old hotel it is doing very well.

Helpful?
Thank Nick J
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Nick, thanks very much for your review. It was our pleasure to be your host. We are thrilled that you had such a comfortable stay with us, and that you experienced our good, service-focused hospitality. We are also happy to see that you enjoyed our wonderful location. We do hope that you will be back in the area, and we... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel on the border between downtown and dangerous neighbouring. Every night we paid a cab to come back in hotel. Bedroom not to bad but the service awful. Me and my sister we wanted to pay by cash and split the amount, so one day before we exchanged some cash in dollar (we are from London and we have pounds)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francesca-hsjsj

Travelers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

DO NOT GET OFF THE BART AT THE CIVIC CENTRE, AS GOOGLE MAPS SAYS! WALK FROM THE STOP AFTER INSTEAD! I'll point you at this aticle and scroll to the indepth reply from 'SFCityGuy' - https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowTopic-g60713-i30-k6336254-Where_to_Avoid_in_San_Fransisco-San_Francisco_California.html ... i did not take this advice before we went and ended up walking through the wrong area, although we got away with it,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Oh no Rob, sorry to hear that. Just like many major cities, our city also suffers from homelessness. We are sorry that you did not feel safe walking towards Bart Station. But, we are happy that you found us to be a convenient place to stay during your recent trip to San Fransisco. We pride ourselves on our staff, so... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Adante because of its low price and central location. The lobby is nice and updated but the hallways and carpeting are quite dated. I didn't feel comfortable walking around my room without shoes. Everything else in my room was nice, new, and clean. The room was a little cramped but I feel like most economy rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krysti B
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Krysti, We are so happy that you found us a convenient and affordable place to stay in San Francisco. We're really happy that you enjoyed most aspect of your stay with us, from our convenient location to being able to leave your luggage before your check in time. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities, and although we are... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome location. Rooms are very good. Super comfy beds, well-equipped room and bathroom. 24*7 front desk. Enjoyed the stay completely. Recommended to all. Only room heaters are not as powerful as expected but while sleeping quilts are sufficient enough.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank amritadudani
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amrita, we're really happy that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us - that's exactly what we want our guests to experience. Thanks in particular for mentioning our location, comfort and service - these are the three things that we are most proud of! We hope you had a wonderful time in San Francisco, we look... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel looks like it's working through a transformation. The service is so great, front desk super friendly and informative. Rooms and bathrooms small but comfortable. The hotel offers a fab free breakfast but it can get crowded. The area is walkable, about 5 minutes to union square. Many good restaurants close by- a Thai one steps away that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, We do have a really great location don't we?! We're happy to hear that everything throughout your recent stay went so smoothly, and that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay. We think that is obviously the most important experience for any guest to have. Just like many major cities, our city also suffers from homelessness, so it... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For a 2-star hotel, I was very happy with our stay here. Best front house service we received after touring California for over 2 weeks, easy walk to Union Square and shopping and nice, clean rooms. We were also able to check in early which was great. Breakfast was busy and not enough seating, but other than that, would definitely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank missmellyd
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy that you found us to be a reasonable and convenient place to stay during your recent trip to San Fransisco. We pride ourselves on our staff, so we are delighted that you had such a positive experience with them. We'll be sure to pass your compliments to rest of our team. We look forward to welcome you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Super 8 San Francisco/Union Squa...
#153 of 235 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
Union Square
Union Square Plaza Hotel
Union Square Plaza Hotel
#187 of 235 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
The Opal San Francisco
#114 of 235 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nob Hill Hotel
#146 of 235 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#83 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
SoMa
The Mosser
The Mosser
#96 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Adante Hotel is a premier boutique hotel located in the heart of San Francisco, just three blocks from Union Square, cable cars, theatres and world class fine dining. Catering to both business and pleasure travelers, the Adante boasts a residential influence, a romantic setting and deluxe amenities like high speed Internet in every room. The Adante Hotel's 93 guest rooms were recently updated with a sleek modern appeal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adante Hotel

Address: 610 Geary St, San Francisco, CA 94102-1647 (Formerly Quality Inn At Union Square)
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Price Range: $171 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adante Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adante San Francisco
Adante Hotel San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay