We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adante Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adante Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 384: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel, clean and tidy. In walking distance to all major locations. Really friendly and helpful staff. Upgraded us to a higher floor, helped us directions and got a great deal on a hop on/ off bus

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank phild9932016
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was Perfect, just a 2 minute walk from Union Square. Bed was very comfy. The Room and the bathroom very old fashioned and outdated and are in need an urgent upgrade. The room had no AC and fan only worked on a very low speed. It was boiling and was told by receptionist that the central heating could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara V
Gateshead
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 5 nights in June booked through Expedia. The hotel is in an area with a lot of homeless but we never had any bother as we just kept walking past. The room was clean and cosy with a comfortable bed and large bathroom. All staff that we dealt with were helpful and friendly. We requested some... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joolym_10
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location is just a few easy blocks from Union Square and Market Street, which made it perfect to start our adventures, and I mean adventures because we got so lost in SF every time. Having Union Square as an anchor meant that we just had to find a way there, and we were home free. Between Union and Market,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Belek
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

extra friendly and helpful staff adequate breakfast at he entereance of the hotel good location 5 mınutes to union square on foot clean, small old fashioned rooms the beds were comfortable wifi is avaılable at room also

Helpful?
Thank Burak E
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad that the customer service you received was just as pleasant as your accommodations, Burak! We have a fantastic location so we are glad you enjoyed that benefit as well. Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to host you during your recent visit and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the lovely Adante for two nights with my 10 yo daughter. Francis at the front desk greeted us in arrival - he is an absolute sweetheart with the most welcoming smile I have ever seen - after 10hrs of travelling he was a breath of fresh air. The room was cute - 2 doubles, mini fridge and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hope J
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Hope, thanks for choosing us, and for your wonderful review. We are extremely proud of all our staff who always go above and beyond in looking after our guests. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Francis and the rest of the team. We are also happy to hear that you liked the room, amenities and that... More 

Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was a 5 night experience plenty of "Sorry" word, but moreover a inappropriate customer service management. Sorry we have no system to check in (more than 1 hour and no options to get the room) Sorry the Wifi doesn't work (4 days no explain) Sorry the juice machine doesn't work (no bottled or other options available) The check in experience... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank romeoSCL

Travelers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived off an early morning flight and the hotel let us check into our room early which was great. The room was ok - cracked paint, dated decor but none the less adequate. The beds were relatively comfy and the fan worked fine. The hotel is in a great location off Union Square, there are a few homeless people... More 

Helpful?
Thank gapyahher192
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad to see that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, but we sincerely regret to hear that some aspects of your stay with us were not up to our standards. We strive to provide our guests with flawless service and product delivery. Our apologies that our breakfast staff did not live up to your expectations.... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for a week. Staff service is great. Part of the hotel is being renovated when I stayed there. So it was really dusty. CONS: dirty/dusty, very old, no AC, bland meal. PRO: good location, helpful staff

Helpful?
Thank Julie Q
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie, thank you for your review of our hotel. We regret you were not 100% satisfied with your stay with us because of the upgrades we are making in some areas of the hotel. Please accept our apologies. Still, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and our hospitality. Once the upgrades are completed, we'll be... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Adante Hotel is really well situated for SF sightseeing, much better than out at North Beach or Marina districts. It's not the most modern hotel but for the price it easily beats most of the other hotels near to Union Square. Special mention to the staff who were friendly, helpful and made sure our time in SF and at Adante... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Adante Hotel, responded to this review

Hugh, from location to service it sounds like we were the perfect fit for your hotel needs. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the team and appreciate your review. Thank you so much. We look forward to welcome you back again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Super 8 San Francisco/Union Squa...
#156 of 233 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Nob Hill Hotel
#144 of 233 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Chinatown
Grant Plaza Hotel
Grant Plaza Hotel
#150 of 233 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#82 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
Union Square
Union Square Plaza Hotel
Union Square Plaza Hotel
#183 of 233 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
SoMa
The Mosser
The Mosser
#93 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Adante Hotel is a premier boutique hotel located in the heart of San Francisco, just three blocks from Union Square, cable cars, theatres and world class fine dining. Catering to both business and pleasure travelers, the Adante boasts a residential influence, a romantic setting and deluxe amenities like high speed Internet in every room. The Adante Hotel's 93 guest rooms were recently updated with a sleek modern appeal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adante Hotel

Address: 610 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102 (Formerly Quality Inn At Union Square)
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Price Range: $153 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adante Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Adante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adante San Francisco
Adante Hotel San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay